My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Exterior Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest use Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite
Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room) Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
854 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (854)
Sort by:
Jean-Luc C. Business travelers France, May 13, 2014
Very convenient location

location, service, proximity to subway
7.7
The place is small but clean and nice. the staff knows how to make your stay very comfortable regardless of your check-in time.
Boon L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 12, 2014
Small but clean room

breakfast served to room, bigger than single bed, friendly staff at reception
7.7
The hotel is located at Sheung Wan, close to Sheung Wan MTR station and Macau Ferry terminal. The airport express shuttle bus stops at a nearby hotel, about 3 min walk away. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is rather small, but for a single traveller, it is alright. The light in the room could have been brighter though. Breakfast (really simple and light) is provided and brought up to the room. Worth another try the next time if the price is right.
Patrick U. Solo travelers Canada, May 11, 2014
Small room, overwhelming smell of mold.

Great location, freindly staff, staff speaks english.
5.7
I tried to change my reservation due to pouring rain, hotel would not allow it. I rented their best and largest room but the room was tiny. Had to put my shaving kit on the toilet seat as the counter was so small. No lotion supplied. Room had an over powering smell of mold. Staff was very friendly and helpful, but due to room conditions and the size of the room for the money would not stay there again. Agoda was very helpful and supportive through this booking.
Petrov A. Solo travelers Russia, May 6, 2014
Quite well

Croissants directly to the room in the morning
7.7
So. This hotel is good as the price. You won't get any posh super room here. If you want that you'd better looking for price like 250$ per room and higher in HK. Rooms are incredibly small, so you don't have much space to unpack your suitcase on the room floor. The walls are too thin and you can hear what's happening on the other side of partitions. I hadn't breakfasts and I can nothing say about it. This hotel obviously not for family travelers, BUT in general this hotel is quite nice. I liked friendy and polite service. Hotel is placed near metro station (MTR) and Macao Ferry pier. So if you don't wanna stay at the room all the time and you don't travel with little baby, it's a good choise.
Honey M. Groups India, May 1, 2014
Cheap for the location

location
6.7
Good
Yung C. Groups Taiwan, April 30, 2014
Small room and short stay!

Hassle free for walking around the room because the room is tiny. Centrally located. Good value for money.
5.3
Ok and not so bad as you would imagine the size of room.
Ng K. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 30, 2014
Convenient. Centre of city.

Hotel room quite neat and tidy. Close to tram, bus or mtr station. A lot of restaurant nearby.
7.3
After going out of the lift, you need to open the fire safety door before you can access your own room. That's a bit wired.
David L. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2014
Clean and Convienient

Staff, cleanliness, location
7.7
Good stop over location, staff helpful, small room but adequate for our needs
Than T. Couples Malaysia, April 11, 2014
Friendly Reception

Friendly staff, easy access and cleanness
7.7
Sohotel located 10mins walk from MTR station and surrounded by dried seafood street. The receptionist very friendly and guide me the best place to visit, nearby restaurant to dine and direction to go. Although, this is not apart of their duty but they willing share it to me. It's help me alot since I'm foreigner. I feel so happy with their service and politeness since the day I check in until check out. I will come back to stay at Sohotel again for the next visit. Thank you the staff over there for the helpful information :)
Phei C. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2014
Easy to access MTR, restaurant around, nice stay.

Fast check in & out. Staff very attentive & polite. Nice decoration of the room even thought the room small but quite comfort for two.
8.7
The sound insulation not good in between shower room and bedroom. When the shower mixer open up, the sound very irritating. Due to It is shared water piping. no comment for other issue. Quite comfort to stay here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest useSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room)Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Sohotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08