Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1044 reviews

596 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1044)
Sort by:
Kong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Boring hotel

Nothing nothing nothing
2
Report this review
Michael P. Business travelers Canada, August 8, 2013
Place to put my head

Location near ferry terminal, Price was reasonable, Breakfast OK
6.7
I have stayed here a couple of times because of the price and its location near the ferry terminal. This time a bit of mold on the bathroom tiles, but otherwise clean. Breakfast is a couple of nice croissants and a little pot of decent coffee. I will likely stay there again if I am traveling alone and need to catch the ferry the next morning.
Report this review
Lionel L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 8, 2013
It was great

Attentive and friendly staff, location, quiet surroundings
9.3
Report this review
Jingying T. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2013
Good

Friendly staff, fast Internet and comfortable too
4.3
Report this review
Arseniy D. Families with young children Russia, August 5, 2013
Nice place but small rooms

staff, cleaness, accessibility
7.7
Hotel was nice itself but after unpacking the luggage there was no spare space in the room
Report this review
Greg M. Couples Australia, July 30, 2013
Clean pleasent hotel

Close to city good staff clean room
8.3
Only stayed 1 night was very comfortable cheap price and friendly staff members
Report this review
Jodi L. Couples Australia, July 28, 2013
Affordable price and service was good

Hotels close to sheung wan station just a 5-10 min walk and easy ride towards any sightseeing /shopping destinations or even to the airport. Room was small but clean free bottled water daily.
8
Staff was great. Helpful and good english skills. Room very small but clean. Breaky was so so was croissant and a drink. Was alright at the start but after a couple of days we went out and had breaky somewhere instead. Hotel price shall i say was worth it from location and cleanliness. Cant really get less $100 room in HK and sohotel price would be average compared to the rest. Location was good too close to sheung wan station a walking distance and from the train you coild pretty much go anywhere from there. Best thing in HK their public transport is superb!
Report this review
Seok L. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2013
Pleasant and Comfortable

Location, customer service, Clean
9
Easy to locate the hotel, clean and comfortable room with free wi-fi in the room. Fast check in and check out with great customer service.
Report this review
Dale W. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2013
Good for a short stay

Location, price, helpful staff
6
The hotel is getting a little old but it is clean & well maintained. The room was tiny but fine for a short stay. Very friendly & helpful staff
Report this review
Jodia N. Business travelers Australia, July 24, 2013
Stress Free

Clean, central, free wifi
7
As i was there for Business my experience was stress free. Busy schedule means that all i need from a hotel is a place to sleep, wash and check my email which this hotel is perfect for. My first hotel choice everytime i travel to Hong Kong.
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 596 reviews Next page
Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - Smart Phone in each roomsSohotel Hong Kong - Continental in room breakfastSohotel Hong Kong - All day in room, tea and coffeeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Signature SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesSohotel Hong Kong - Internet service at LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05