Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 1061 reviews

609 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1061)
Sort by:
King Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 11, 2013
Very nice place, very convenient.

quite neat and tidy.
6.7
One thing that i suggest for improvement is the check-out procedure, still very clumsy and time-consuming by having to surrender the room card first for the staff to do eye check on the room before allowing me to check out. Just drop-in express check-out procedure should be adopted as in other modern hotels!!
Ahmed T. Families with young children Tunisia, August 10, 2013
good hotel and comfortable

clean, fast services, fast internet connection
7
it is good but its little expensive. i feel secured and comfortable.
Xander V. Business travelers Netherlands, August 10, 2013
Good central location.

Clean, Central location, Hi-speed internet
7.7
Kong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Boring hotel

Nothing nothing nothing
2
Michael P. Business travelers Canada, August 8, 2013
Place to put my head

Location near ferry terminal, Price was reasonable, Breakfast OK
6.7
I have stayed here a couple of times because of the price and its location near the ferry terminal. This time a bit of mold on the bathroom tiles, but otherwise clean. Breakfast is a couple of nice croissants and a little pot of decent coffee. I will likely stay there again if I am traveling alone and need to catch the ferry the next morning.
Lionel L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 8, 2013
It was great

Attentive and friendly staff, location, quiet surroundings
9.3
Jingying T. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2013
Good

Friendly staff, fast Internet and comfortable too
4.3
Arseniy D. Families with young children Russia, August 5, 2013
Nice place but small rooms

staff, cleaness, accessibility
7.7
Hotel was nice itself but after unpacking the luggage there was no spare space in the room
Greg M. Couples Australia, July 30, 2013
Clean pleasent hotel

Close to city good staff clean room
8.3
Only stayed 1 night was very comfortable cheap price and friendly staff members
Jodi L. Couples Australia, July 28, 2013
Affordable price and service was good

Hotels close to sheung wan station just a 5-10 min walk and easy ride towards any sightseeing /shopping destinations or even to the airport. Room was small but clean free bottled water daily.
8
Staff was great. Helpful and good english skills. Room very small but clean. Breaky was so so was croissant and a drink. Was alright at the start but after a couple of days we went out and had breaky somewhere instead. Hotel price shall i say was worth it from location and cleanliness. Cant really get less $100 room in HK and sohotel price would be average compared to the rest. Location was good too close to sheung wan station a walking distance and from the train you coild pretty much go anywhere from there. Best thing in HK their public transport is superb!
Previous page 201 - 210 of 609 reviews Next page
Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - Smart Phone in each roomsSohotel Hong Kong - Continental in room breakfastSohotel Hong Kong - All day in room, tea and coffeeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Signature SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesSohotel Hong Kong - Internet service at LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01