Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel Hong Kong - Free Smart Phone in each room Sohotel Hong Kong - FREE Continental in room breakfast Sohotel Hong Kong - All day in room FREE tea and coffee Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Studio Suite & Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - FREE Internet service at Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Exterior Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Lounge
Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Lounge Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1012 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1012)
Sort by:
Stefanie G. Couples Germany, June 30, 2013
Good location

Location, cute breakfast, friendly staff
7.3
Restaurants in walking distance, good for 1 or 2 nights, would go there fir weekendtrip, standardroom is very very small, bed too short for tall people.
Matt C. Business travelers Australia, June 29, 2013
This is a comfortable and convenient place to stay

The room was clean, staff were helpful and the location was close to the ferry terminal
7
My stay was enjoyable made easy by helpful staff. Having breakfast brought to the room was a nice treat.
Corinne W. Couples United Kingdom, June 29, 2013
Perfectly designed room

Wonderfully attentive staff, perfectly designed room and an excellent shower.
10
An excellent and comfortable stay. Would certainly use it again.
Jatin S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2013
Nice hotel

Central close to MTR
8
The location is a bit away from the central area of HK island but the area is quiet and still close enough to get everywhere quickly. Very similar to other hotel at this price range not much to complain about.
Terence O. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2013
Pleasant without any untoward experience

Close to MRT, Attentive Staff
6.7
It was my second time staying at this hotel. There were no major surprises as I was already aware how small the room is. Everything in the room works fine. The only down side for me was I was able to connect to the wifi on my mobile phone but not my Ipad.
Frank A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2013
A great home base

Great for a quick change before going back out. Clean. Centrally located.
5.7
Enjoyed the stay. Got to see much of Hong Kong and Macau, and was able to quickly get back for a shower and change, before heading back out again. Good nightlife in the area.
Patrick L. Business travelers United States of America, June 24, 2013
Good Stay, Comfortable Room

Location, Pastries and Coffee delivered every morning, friendly staff
7.7
It was a good stay. The pastries in the morning were good and started my day off great. It was raining for a few days while I was there and the Hotel offered umbrellas for me to use. Would definitely stay there again.
Kok C. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2013
Affordable and cozy

Close to train station; restaurant within vicinity; clean rooms
7.3
Ling L. Couples Hong Kong, June 23, 2013
very convenience, many good restaurants nearby

1. 5-10 minutes to mtr. 2. lots of cafe and restaurants nearby. 3. the staffs are very nice
7.3
Ho W. Solo travelers Macau, June 23, 2013
Quite Good

Clean, good services and good location
7.7
The room is so small which I didn't expect, but the services and hotel location is very good. The breakfast is good too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - Free Smart Phone in each roomSohotel Hong Kong - FREE Continental in room breakfastSohotel Hong Kong - All day in room FREE tea and coffeeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Studio Suite & Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - FREE Internet service at LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard room

Customer Reviews - Sohotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07