or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Exterior Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Smart Phone Sohotel Hong Kong - Continental breakfast Sohotel Hong Kong - All day tea and coffee Sohotel Hong Kong - Internet at Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities
Sohotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Sohotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Sohotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Sohotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Sohotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Sohotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
990 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (990)
Sort by:
John M. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2013
A short comfortable stay

Clean, attentive staff, friendly staff
8.7
It was a pleasant stay in a small convenient hotel. Theroom was really small but with all the essentials
Tan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 9, 2013
Good location

Room size, location and location!!
8
It was fine at the beginning but the elevator was under repair during evening and when i was about to check out. hence i have to climb from level 8 to the lobby, it was quite a pain. Room is clean and pretty spacious.
Lindsay J. Couples Canada, June 9, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean hotel, close to MTR

cleanliness, friendly staff, comfortable bed
8.3
Overall, it was very pleasant. They include a small breakfast delivered to your room (2 pastries and orange juice). The are flexible with the delivery time of breakfast. During our stay, the elevator broke twice and we were on the 16th floor. This was an inconvenience; however, it did not affect greatly as we didn't have a lot of luggage. The staff were very apologetic. Additionally, it was my partner's birthday the day we checked in and they left a birthday card and small gift in the room for him! Nice personal touch!
Sebastian B. Solo travelers Austria, June 9, 2013
Great location but Standard Rooms really small

Location, fast internet and location again.
6.7
Filippo G. Groups Austria, June 9, 2013
Small but convenient hotel on HK island

attentive and friendly staff, centrally located, easy access to MTR
8.7
Sohotel is a small hotel close to Sheung Wan station and to the Hong Kong Macau ferry terminal. Staff is very friendly and attentive, check-in and out didn't take long and they helped us a lot to find our desired places. The rooms are quite small but they are in a very good condition and clean.
Sebastian B. Solo travelers Austria, June 8, 2013
Great location, avoid the Standard Room!

Location, Location and Location!
6.3
Initially I had the Standard Room which is NO option due to its small size. Makes you feel uncomfortable and I suggest to upgrade to one category above. The hotel is very nicely located - close to MTR Sheung Wan/Island line as well as within minutes of Hollywood Road where you find plenty of cool restaurants as well as bars.
Cathy R. Couples Ireland, June 2, 2013
Nice hotel, small rooms, no restaurant

Decor, staff
6.3
No major complaints, just don't expect too much, no restaurant so if you get breakfast included its pastries and coffee/Tea or juice. Rooms are very small but decor is nice. Beds uncomfortable. Staff friendly and helpful, easy access to tram or MTR system
Cormac L. Couples Ireland, June 2, 2013
Nice hotel close to central and soho

location near to central, near to trams, near to Island line, near to ferries
8.7
Jewel C. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2013
location near hong kong station

location, clean & friendly staff
9
Darren K. Solo travelers Ireland, June 2, 2013
Clean and Cheap Hotel near Central Hong Kong Train

Price Location Cleanliness
8
We were going for a rugby weekend so not much wanted apart from decent price and cleanliness. Room was slightly more cramped than anticipated. All modern amenities available. Room had decent size 3/4 queen bed which made it slightly smaller than expected. Breakfast was a very basic croissant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Smart PhoneSohotel Hong Kong - Continental breakfastSohotel Hong Kong - All day tea and coffeeSohotel Hong Kong - Internet at LobbySohotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesSohotel Hong Kong - BathroomSohotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSohotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSohotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSohotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSohotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sohotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07