Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel Hong Kong - Smart Phone in each room Sohotel Hong Kong - Continental in room breakfast Sohotel Hong Kong - All day in room, tea and coffee Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Studio Suite & Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Internet service at Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Exterior Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Lounge
Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Lounge Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 37

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1024 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1024)
Sort by:
Chang S. Groups Macau, June 13, 2013
Nicely experience

Room design breakfast bathroom
5.7
Report this review
Yuka K. Couples Japan, June 11, 2013
Close to station.

sleep rest eat
6.7
Report this review
Lorraine H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 11, 2013
Very good

Attentive staff, fast internet, location
8.3
Very good. I was very disappointed to learn that the elevator was out of service when I arrived at 1:30 in the morning. I had to walk to the 7th floor several times in the next day. (While obviously not convenient, I was more concerned about the older people staying at the hotel.) This noted, the way the staff handled the problem was excellent: they both carried my luggage and apologized profusely both during and after it was fixed. Moreover the staff was just very friendly and service oriented in general. The rooms are tiny, but for the reasonable cost relative to other hotels in HK combined with the good location, that was ok.
Report this review
Wing T. Couples Macau, June 9, 2013
good location but very small room

good location and efficent staff
7
Very good location but the room are really very small. Moreover, we stayed at 9/F but the lift was broken down and we need to walk the stairs. It was not a good experience.
Report this review
John M. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2013
A short comfortable stay

Clean, attentive staff, friendly staff
8.7
It was a pleasant stay in a small convenient hotel. Theroom was really small but with all the essentials
Report this review
Tan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 9, 2013
Good location

Room size, location and location!!
8
It was fine at the beginning but the elevator was under repair during evening and when i was about to check out. hence i have to climb from level 8 to the lobby, it was quite a pain. Room is clean and pretty spacious.
Report this review
Lindsay J. Couples Canada, June 9, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean hotel, close to MTR

cleanliness, friendly staff, comfortable bed
8.3
Overall, it was very pleasant. They include a small breakfast delivered to your room (2 pastries and orange juice). The are flexible with the delivery time of breakfast. During our stay, the elevator broke twice and we were on the 16th floor. This was an inconvenience; however, it did not affect greatly as we didn't have a lot of luggage. The staff were very apologetic. Additionally, it was my partner's birthday the day we checked in and they left a birthday card and small gift in the room for him! Nice personal touch!
Report this review
Sebastian B. Solo travelers Austria, June 9, 2013
Great location but Standard Rooms really small

Location, fast internet and location again.
6.7
Report this review
Filippo G. Groups Austria, June 9, 2013
Small but convenient hotel on HK island

attentive and friendly staff, centrally located, easy access to MTR
8.7
Sohotel is a small hotel close to Sheung Wan station and to the Hong Kong Macau ferry terminal. Staff is very friendly and attentive, check-in and out didn't take long and they helped us a lot to find our desired places. The rooms are quite small but they are in a very good condition and clean.
Report this review
Sebastian B. Solo travelers Austria, June 8, 2013
Great location, avoid the Standard Room!

Location, Location and Location!
6.3
Initially I had the Standard Room which is NO option due to its small size. Makes you feel uncomfortable and I suggest to upgrade to one category above. The hotel is very nicely located - close to MTR Sheung Wan/Island line as well as within minutes of Hollywood Road where you find plenty of cool restaurants as well as bars.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - Smart Phone in each roomSohotel Hong Kong - Continental in room breakfastSohotel Hong Kong - All day in room, tea and coffeeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Studio Suite & Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Internet service at LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard room

Customer Reviews - Sohotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03