Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1044 reviews

596 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1044)
Sort by:
Terence O. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2013
Pleasant without any untoward experience

Close to MRT, Attentive Staff
6.7
It was my second time staying at this hotel. There were no major surprises as I was already aware how small the room is. Everything in the room works fine. The only down side for me was I was able to connect to the wifi on my mobile phone but not my Ipad.
Report this review
Frank A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2013
A great home base

Great for a quick change before going back out. Clean. Centrally located.
5.7
Enjoyed the stay. Got to see much of Hong Kong and Macau, and was able to quickly get back for a shower and change, before heading back out again. Good nightlife in the area.
Report this review
Patrick L. Business travelers United States of America, June 24, 2013
Good Stay, Comfortable Room

Location, Pastries and Coffee delivered every morning, friendly staff
7.7
It was a good stay. The pastries in the morning were good and started my day off great. It was raining for a few days while I was there and the Hotel offered umbrellas for me to use. Would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Kok C. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2013
Affordable and cozy

Close to train station; restaurant within vicinity; clean rooms
7.3
Report this review
Ling L. Couples Hong Kong, June 23, 2013
very convenience, many good restaurants nearby

1. 5-10 minutes to mtr. 2. lots of cafe and restaurants nearby. 3. the staffs are very nice
7.3
Report this review
Ho W. Solo travelers Macau, June 23, 2013
Quite Good

Clean, good services and good location
7.7
The room is so small which I didn't expect, but the services and hotel location is very good. The breakfast is good too.
Report this review
Shunsuke U. Business travelers Japan, June 23, 2013
small room with reasonable price

clean room, nearby MTR,
8.3
Report this review
Veronique D. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 23, 2013
Great shot but comfortable weekend stay

Location, Clean, Comfortable
8.3
Report this review
Akihiko H. Business travelers Japan, June 22, 2013
good location, good staff

location, friendly staff, clean room
7.7
Report this review
Chung W. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 21, 2013
Convenient

Good location, close to Central
8.3
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 596 reviews Next page
Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - Smart Phone in each roomsSohotel Hong Kong - Continental in room breakfastSohotel Hong Kong - All day in room, tea and coffeeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Signature SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesSohotel Hong Kong - Internet service at LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04