My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room) Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest use Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
806 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (806)
Sort by:
Kyeongho H. Couples South Korea, December 21, 2012
Everything is good, only room was too small”

Everything is good, only room was too small”
10
Location was great, only 7 mins walk from Sheung Wan MTR and 3 mins from tram station. Plenty of bakeries and eateries around. Also many shops selling herbs and medicines. Standard room was nicely decorated and clean but cramped! However we were fine tho bumped with each other several times. Breakfast was sandwich and beverage, delivered to guest's room. Staffs were friendly and helpful. All in all worth to stay.
Kasey G. Business travelers United States of America, December 18, 2012
Immaculate Hotel with wonderful service

the front desk representatives were very helpful
8.7
My stay was very nice. The people at the front desk were extremely helpful, kind and warm. We needed directions to catch the bus the next day and they wrote the address for us in English and Chinese. The room was very cozy as well, everything was where it needed to be.
Natasha N. Couples Indonesia, December 17, 2012
Great hotel

Near city
10
Sohotel have a small room but very nice and clean, i really enjoy staying here, the service is great, the cleanlinnes great, close to the city and mall so you can walk by feet, and near to the MTR as well. The price for Sohotel is good, not too expensive. The bathroom is also very clean.
Alvin T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 16, 2012
Easily connected but tiny room

Maybe location
5.7
Hotel is tucked away on the quiet side. 10 mins walk to subway. Not much eateries around and room was extremely small. I stayed over weekend for 2 nights anf fortunately I travel alone and needed just a roof for the nights. Expensive for a no frills hotel. Didn't require much service so no comments on that part.
Travel tip: Good for 1-2 nights stopovers but a little pricey for room size and hardly any international channels.
Tan H. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2012
Boutique Hotel

Great Service that allow me to early check-in
8
- hotel front desk was great. help me with my heavy luggages when i was unloading from taxi. - flexible enough to allow me for early check-in at 11am. - however, room was much much smaller compared to the one that i have stayed with the same price. - small but nice & cosy room. - tv is small but bed is comfortable - mtr is like at least 6 to 8 mins away from shang wan. for those taking mtr, exit from a2. - for those going to airport, recommend to take a taxi (cost ard 60hkd, or s$10) to hk station (ifc mall). you can do a city check-in and they will send your luggages to the airport. thereafer, you can take a direct mtr express train to airport. if you use your octopus card, it is 100hkd for the train ride. however, if you are a couple, buy a couple tickets for only 160hkd from the hk station info counter (just before you check-in). - free & strong wifi
Shopping Tip: Never go Mongkong on weekends.
Allan T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 16, 2012
Service & Location Average but Small Room

Near to Train Station
5.3
The room assigned was at level 2 and having difficulty shifting my luggage into the room as the room door happen to face with the door to lift lobby. The opening direction of the door to the lift lobby happens to cause the blockage of my room's door. The passageway is very narrow. Very typical of a love hotel which no additional space for traveller to work or store their shopping items. Price of the room is not cheap also. Hope they can improve on the room size along the way as I will not reccomend any tourists to stay at their current condition.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nothing to suggest based on this hotel's location except near to train station.
Gilbert K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 14, 2012
Perfect little pod

Stylish and close to everything I wanted to do
10
I was traveling solo from Macau to do some shopping and this hotel was perfect for my purposes since the hotel is very near the ferry terminal. The main part of the room was just wide enough to accommodate a double bed and a nightstand but had a dimmable bedside light, a comfortable (firm) bed, a safe, a small desk, a decent-sized flat-screen television facing the bed for nighttime lounging, and free wi-fi. No closet, just a rod with a few hangers next to a full-length mirror, but that was okay for me. The bathroom is also tiny but fine for one (no bath, only shower). Everything was clean and attractive, thanks to lots of charcoal, white, and natural wood tones. I didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on that (though the system forces me to do so), but otherwise found the location, staff, reception, and maintenance excellent, and at a reasonable price (for Hong Kong).
Wei H. Solo travelers Canada, December 13, 2012
Small room moderate location

cheap
4.3
The rooms were tiny and the location is moderate, the only reason i would stay at this hotel would be because of the cheap price and the last minute booking. Would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. I would definitly not stay here again.
Shek M. Couples Hong Kong, December 13, 2012
Nice hotel with reasonable price

Large bath room, room is clean
8
The location is good but room is a bit small. All rooms are non-smoking room but hotel provide a nice smoking are on 6th floor. Staff are nice.
Priska A. Business travelers Indonesia, December 12, 2012
Modern Hong Kong Hotel

Nice fit-out and design.
6.7
This hotel has a nice fit-out and design, very typical of modern HK boutique hotels. Only downside is the rooms are a 'typical' HK size i.e. very small. But if you are after a clean modern room to stay in HK then this place is pretty good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room)Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest useSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Sohotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01