My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Exterior Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest use Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite
Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room) Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
856 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (856)
Sort by:
Chetan S. Business travelers India, February 1, 2013
Neat and clean hotel

Well maintained, functional, clean, good wifi, convenient location and reasonable price.
8
Stayed for one night. This place is best suited for solo travellers or young couples. The hotel is clean and rooms are well maintained. The bed size and the shower area may not be ideal for taller and/or heavily built tourists. But that is true for most of Hong Kong boutique hotels. Wifi speed was very good. Finally, there is a convenience store and a small cafe right outside the hotel. For the price and the basic functionality it offers, it's a great bargain and worth considering for short stays.
Akihiko H. Solo travelers Japan, February 1, 2013
stay in good location

location, value, clean room
7.7
Rashid A. Saudi Arabia, January 29, 2013
Lovely hotel with hot price

Location. Hot price. Modern furniture
9.3
The room is small but it includes all the good things Clean. , modern Close to station close to shopping
Hotel Feature Tip: Very hot price with modern furniture
Juan H. Business travelers Argentina, January 27, 2013
Small, but Ok

Location, wifi
7
What's nice the location was amazing but they are for breakfast on the room actually I prefer no breakfast rather than that
Juan H. Business travelers Argentina, January 27, 2013
Very small rooms, Good Internet service

Location and Wi-Fi
6.3
the breakfast was untouchable, Location was good, I was expecting more comfortable room, Stuff service was good
John P. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Would go back

Good little place, helpful staff, handy for the ferry
7.7
Nice place, just ten mins walk from the Macau ferry station, which was exactly what I needed. Rooms are small but clean. Fine for one or two nights. Small complimentary breakfast of coffee and croissants was included.
Bongkoch A. Solo travelers Thailand, January 26, 2013
Pretty Good for girl's gang.

Location , Clean , Style
5
Good for me and my friends. But poor for women staff who working at reception. She is unfriendly face.
Hans P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2013
Clean and tidy, and tiny rooms

near mtr, quiet location, clean, welcoming staff
7.3
honestly this hotel beat my expectations, the staff was warm and welcoming, i expected the room to be small (and it was), but it at least was laid out in an efficient way that let me sleep and use my computer, which was all i was planning on using the room for anyway. it is less than a 10 minute walk from the mtr, and quiet pleasant with all of the interesting herbal smells from the chinese medicine stores along the way. a good choice if you need to be near central or shueng wan.
Sheryl W. Solo travelers Singapore, January 20, 2013
Small rooms, convenient location

Accessible, small rooms ok for solo travel
6
Lim S. Solo travelers South Korea, January 15, 2013
Convenient location

Location location location
7.3
Great location to get around HK island. The room is cheap but it is small in Size. If you are just looking for something that is simple, clean and functional, this is a good place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest useSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room)Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Sohotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04