Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1044 reviews

596 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1044)
Sort by:
Kevin Z. Solo travelers Canada, April 13, 2015
nice friendly hotel

location, staff, cleanliness
9.7
No complaints, got what I paid for. Only downside is room is quite small. Staff were very friendly polite, hotel clean, location is superb
Report this review
Martin R. Groups Australia, March 30, 2015
Sales manager

Staff - clean -
8
Report this review
Deirdre C. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2015
extremely small

location, clean, friendly
7.3
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel was also very clean. The biggest challenge was how small the room was though. There was basically no walking room around the bed - the room was the size of the bed. I guess that's generally the case with a lot of places in Hong Kong though. We were there for the 7s, so it did the trick as a place to sleep. But it's not somewhere you want to go if you want to have some space!
Report this review
Rubiana A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 23, 2015
walking distance

near MTR
7.7
It was good but they did not consider giving me late check out for free although my light was 8pm.
Report this review
Chuen Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2015
Smiley staff

Good manner of Staffs, clean room & tasty breakfast
6.7
Fairly Good. Small Standard Room for 2 person
Report this review
Comandante P. Families with older children Macau, February 23, 2015
Very unfriend hotel manager
3
Unhappy stay at the Sohotel !
Report this review
Mazlindah K. Groups Malaysia, February 8, 2015
Not very friendly, stiff & nonsmiling staffs

Comfort, cleanliness, wifi
6
It was comfortable though small suite. They checked us in right away as we arrive without much hussles. I would come back on next visit if only the staffs can be extra sincere with smiles & be a bit friendly plus the location is quite a walk from the nearest mtr station's entrance/exit. Clean, neat & comfortable but not very much value for money even though we had a 40% discount at booking time.
Report this review
Denise C. Groups Singapore, January 31, 2015
Good location, great service

Location, value for money, good service
7
It was great, except for the small rooms.
Report this review
Kathryn S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2015
Good location, helpful staff

location, staff, privacy
8.7
Room was kind of cramped but that's what you get in Hong Kong unless you're willing to pay boatloads of money. Which I'm not. Great location, Sheung Wan is my favorite part of HK.
Report this review
Chuen Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2015
Confortable clean hotel

Location, affortable & Clean
7.7
Nice clean hotel with a great location where MTR within walking distant
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 596 reviews Next page
Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - Smart Phone in each roomsSohotel Hong Kong - Continental in room breakfastSohotel Hong Kong - All day in room, tea and coffeeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Signature SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesSohotel Hong Kong - Internet service at LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07