Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 1055 reviews

604 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1055)
Sort by:
Ying H. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2015
Not good for biz trip

Staff is helpful, comfortable bed
6.3
It's not my expectation as a boutique hotel
Report this review
Chin C. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2015
Great service from the hotel ppl

Can interact in english and chinese. Friendly and passionate. Great complimentary Coffee
9
Everything is great. Ppl and location. Just room quite small and bed is hard.
Report this review
Akash M. Business travelers India, May 29, 2015
Hotel rooms are extremely small.

Staff, service and lobby atmosphere.
7
It was good, however room was extremely small.
Report this review
Vicente S. Business travelers Philippines, May 15, 2015
Best value for money.

Excellent and courteous staff. Very clean and comfortable.
8
Highly recommend this hotel. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Light breakfast in room was a delight and so was all day strong brewed coffee.
Report this review
Yu S. Groups Japan, May 3, 2015
Small but Very functional

Free smartphone, in-room breakfast, and hospitality
9.7
It's located near 上環. You can go there five minutes to walk. Hotel staff is really friendly and helpful. Also a smart phone is served each guest for free. So you can use any apps like Google maps, browser, and FB for free. More, breakfast is served every morning to your room, and you can order tea and coffee whenever you want. Rooms are small, but they are really comfortable. No complaints from me, I recommend this hotel for your stay in HK.
Report this review
Elizabeth B. Families with older children United States of America, April 30, 2015
Sohotel - Everything I expected and more

Service, Internet, Location
8.7
Sohotel is an excellent choice for travelers on a budget and does not disappoint. The facilities, rooms and all services are exactly as advertised. No surprises. The location is perfect. I slept well every night: the beds are firm, but comfortable and I wasn't disturbed by noise from either the street or within the hotel. The service was excellent.
Report this review
Miguel K. Couples Portugal, April 25, 2015
average hotel low budget stay

location location location
5.3
Report this review
Ornusa J. Business travelers Thailand, April 19, 2015
Average service

Location and helping hand
6.7
Average
Report this review
Kevin Z. Solo travelers Canada, April 13, 2015
nice friendly hotel

location, staff, cleanliness
9.7
No complaints, got what I paid for. Only downside is room is quite small. Staff were very friendly polite, hotel clean, location is superb
Report this review
Martin R. Groups Australia, March 30, 2015
Sales manager

Staff - clean -
8
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 604 reviews Next page
Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - Smart Phone in each roomsSohotel Hong Kong - Continental in room breakfastSohotel Hong Kong - All day in room, tea and coffeeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Signature SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesSohotel Hong Kong - Internet service at LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05