or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Exterior Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest use Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite
Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room) Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
914 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (914)
Sort by:
Ang H. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2014
Extremely Small rooms with decent location

Location, staff were quite friendly
6
The hotel room is ridiculously small for comfort. Although the location is decent and near to a MTR station, we find the room small. We being small sized Asians find it too squeezy without much room for moving. Smaller than most business hotels but price is that of a normal 3.5 star hotel. Might not be back to the hotel next time
Yi L. Business travelers Singapore, March 21, 2014
Cosy and small room

Good location, very near to my office. Room is small but cosy and comfortable
8
Overall a pleasant stay
Lee T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2014
clean and neat hotel

comfortable bed, friendly staff and good location
8.7
Eric B. Business travelers Canada, March 20, 2014
Ok hotel great staff

location, and great staff
7.7
My experience was ok, walk in to find a dead cockroach, but I easy going, did not really care. Bed not to comfortable. The great part was one super amazing lady at the counter, best service I have receive in hotel, when beyond her way to help around, this being my first time in HK. When I ask the other lady at the counter, I it fell more like asking for her passwords for her savings account. Staff should learn from her,
Michael C. Couples Hong Kong, March 15, 2014
Nice boutique hotel

Friendly and helpful stuffs, clean and comfortable
8.7
The hotel is distance from the Subway but close to restaurants and shops. The room is small but is expected from most hotels in Hong Kong.
Mark M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2014
Great!

The staff, the room was nice and clean.
7.7
The Sohotel was very nice and the staff is very helpful.
Jessica E. Solo travelers France, March 12, 2014
Problem-free

Easy to find, free phone calls to HK numbers, kind helpful staff
7.3
It was fine for a few nights although for the price one should get a bigger room with more space. The room and bed were very clean and the design is tasteful enough with a large window for natural light, which made the room less claustrophobic. It's just a shame it wasn't a bit bigger. Staff was very helpful while I was there. It's right near Central and close to the Western Market and Shun Tak Centre, along with Macau Ferry Terminal.
Dmitri M. Business travelers Canada, March 6, 2014
Value for money

Value for money, friendly staff, good for business trip
7.7
Loi J. Groups Malaysia, March 2, 2014
is near to bus station but quite far from mtr

Friendly staff, design, simple breakfast
6.3
Pei S. Groups Malaysia, March 1, 2014
comfortable

location, environment, staff
7.7
Room small but still acceptable. Easy access mtr, just a 10 minutes walk from sheung wan A2 exit station

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest useSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room)Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Sohotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04