or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Exterior Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest use Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite
Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room) Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
856 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (856)
Sort by:
Tu V. Business travelers United States of America, June 27, 2014
Ideal for business travelers

Fast check in, friendly staff, clean hotel
6
I checked around midnight and staff was very friendly. The checkin process was fast. Breakfast was delivered from 8-10am to room but I had said I had early meeting, they offered to deliver early. I requested 7:30am and it was brought to me at exactly 7:30am. The bed was large but not as comfortable as others I slept on. That is my only minor complaint.
Wing Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 20, 2014
Nice Hotel

Nice, Neat, Tidy
6.7
It is a nice hotel. There are lots of local and western resturants nearby. If you want to take the MTR, you need to walk 5 to 10 minutes. However, it is very convenient to take a taxi. The hotel keeps clean and tidy. I feel comfortable. Nevertheless, the price is not cheap.
Pui C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2014
Staff nice! but the room too small!

Staff
5.7
Quek K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 16, 2014
Good and Fun

Conducive, comfortable and cosy.
10
Conducive, comfortable and cosy.
Johannes A. Business travelers Netherlands, June 14, 2014
convenient, comfortable

location, staff and rate
8
The stay was short but good. Very friendly staff. Although the rooms are rather small, it's a pretty good layout and comfortable. Location is great, close to the shopping area, LKF and the Sheung Wan Subway station.
See H. Business travelers Malaysia, June 11, 2014
great location

comfort, friendly, clean
6
Great
Rene C. Solo travelers Canada, June 9, 2014
Comfortable stay with helpful staff

Internet. Small breakfast delivered to room. Helpful staff
7.3
It's a small room for sure. But it was adequate for a solo traveller. Clean. Staff found a poster I had forgotten when I checked out and were quite helpful in general. 3 or 4 block walk to the MTR. I would recommend this hotel.
Lawrence A. Business travelers Singapore, June 8, 2014
Small hotel with attentive stall

Centralised location with walking distance to night life, eating places and shoppings
6.7
Pleasant stay at the hotel.
Clarence L. Business travelers Singapore, June 1, 2014
Good Budget Stay

Accessible, Convenient, No Frills
7
Good hotel, near to MTR, Good service quality from Staff.
Barry H. Solo travelers Australia, May 25, 2014
Good stay, ideal hotel for a short city break

Staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean and the location was good
8.3
The Sohotel was a good hotel for a short city break. The standard rooms are small but if you don't plan on spending much time at the hotel then this will be fine. Air con was good, staff were very friendly and provided assistance when needed, the small breakfast in the morning was also very welcome. The rooms and hotel were clean and modern. The downside is that there is no lounge area or similar for people to relax at the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest useSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room)Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Sohotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07