or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Exterior Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Smart Phone Sohotel Hong Kong - Continental breakfast Sohotel Hong Kong - All day tea and coffee Sohotel Hong Kong - Internet at Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities
Sohotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Sohotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Sohotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Sohotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Sohotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Sohotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
990 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (990)
Sort by:
Rubiana A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 23, 2015
walking distance

near MTR
7.7
It was good but they did not consider giving me late check out for free although my light was 8pm.
Chuen Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2015
Smiley staff

Good manner of Staffs, clean room & tasty breakfast
6.7
Fairly Good. Small Standard Room for 2 person
Mazlindah K. Groups Malaysia, February 8, 2015
Not very friendly, stiff & nonsmiling staffs

Comfort, cleanliness, wifi
6
It was comfortable though small suite. They checked us in right away as we arrive without much hussles. I would come back on next visit if only the staffs can be extra sincere with smiles & be a bit friendly plus the location is quite a walk from the nearest mtr station's entrance/exit. Clean, neat & comfortable but not very much value for money even though we had a 40% discount at booking time.
Denise C. Groups Singapore, January 31, 2015
Good location, great service

Location, value for money, good service
7
It was great, except for the small rooms.
Kathryn S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2015
Good location, helpful staff

location, staff, privacy
8.7
Room was kind of cramped but that's what you get in Hong Kong unless you're willing to pay boatloads of money. Which I'm not. Great location, Sheung Wan is my favorite part of HK.
Chuen Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2015
Confortable clean hotel

Location, affortable & Clean
7.7
Nice clean hotel with a great location where MTR within walking distant
Antonio A. Couples Portugal, January 3, 2015
Good Location

location, staff and cleanliness
7.7
room very small but enough for one night. Staff very efficient and available. right in central walking distance from Macau/Hong Kong Ferry
Zan Y. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2014
Easy Access to MTR, Excellence Service

Service, Easy access to MTR, Comfy hotel
9
The hotel is located near to the MTR station Sheung Wan (5mins walking). Nice food around the neighborhood, Excellence services from the hotel.
Bessie W. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2014
Pleasant

Location, comfortable albeit small room and water temperature
7.7
Sohotel was a pleasant stay in a good location just five minutes from the sheung wan mtr station. Free airport shuttle down the road was suggested by reception making it very easy for connections to the airport express. The rooms are small (the norm for Hong Kong ) but adequate. Taller people may not be as comfortable but we were fine. Shower pressure and temperature was very good. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was simple. Overall a good experience, and I would recommend to friends(who are smaller in stature).
Pak S. Couples Hong Kong, December 11, 2014
Sohotel - Like the Name - Only So So

Location, Price, have plenty of supply and can be booked within the same day
6
It was a so so experience. But it does have value given the price and location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Smart PhoneSohotel Hong Kong - Continental breakfastSohotel Hong Kong - All day tea and coffeeSohotel Hong Kong - Internet at LobbySohotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesSohotel Hong Kong - BathroomSohotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSohotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSohotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSohotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSohotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sohotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06