Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 243 reviews

607 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
Business travelers (243)
Sort by:
Yan S. Business travelers China, April 15, 2016
Everything fine just too small
5.3
Location a little bit hard to find. Others are fine very clean. But the room is so small
Dominic R. Business travelers Australia, April 14, 2016
Courtesy 10/10
6.3
A great hotel in a great location. Newly refurbished a comfortable hotel in the heart of Soho. The staff are so courteous and helpful making my stay a pleasure.
Burton L. Business travelers United States of America, March 1, 2016
Great business room.

Free unlimited smart phone, unlimited 24/7 fresh incredible coffee, amazingly helpful and smiling staff
9.7
Great, will stay there again . Perfect location . Rooms small , but beds large
Ratanapoorn C. Business travelers Thailand, December 20, 2015
Always as expected

Food, Service, and Location
7
It was good clean room. In a good location. Service is amazing. I will go back there for sure.
Julien F. Business travelers France, December 12, 2015
really tiny.... really
4.3
Only 3 rooms per floors, you can hear every single noise in the rooms beside. On the other hand if the hotel is not that frequented you can have a real good sleep.
Danney L. Business travelers Singapore, November 27, 2015
Clean & Quiet

Location,Friendly & Quiet
7.7
Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. Room is pretty small which is a norm in Hong Kong but bed was comfy and clean. Surrounding is quiet and only three units on every floor. Breakfast is simple but thoughtful. Plenty of good restaurants nearby and also a hawker center right across. Will be back for sure !
Thomas P. Business travelers Canada, November 15, 2015
Great Service, Good location, Nice rooms but small

The staff were very attentive, the location was good, the rooms were nice (but small)
9
I flew in from Vancouver and got to the hotel at 8 am and my room wasn't ready, Alex was very attentive and helpful. I left my bags at the reception and explored Hong Kong. After checking in the room had just been renovated, it was small but clean and well laid out, the breakfast was basic )hardboiled egg, croissant, coffee, juice), although free so that was nice. I stayed for two days and traveled to Bali and I had another 3 days in Hong Kong and I booked at the SoHotel again. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family for a nice place to stay and for the value.
Seok S. Business travelers Singapore, October 20, 2015
Nice Hotel in Business District

Clean, free mobile phone, friendly staff
8
The staff is very helpful with new renovated room. Provide mobile for free local is good value.
Ying H. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2015
Not good for biz trip

Staff is helpful, comfortable bed
6.3
It's not my expectation as a boutique hotel
Akash M. Business travelers India, May 29, 2015
Hotel rooms are extremely small.

Staff, service and lobby atmosphere.
7
It was good, however room was extremely small.
1 - 10 of 1060 reviews Next page
Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - Smart Phone in each roomsSohotel Hong Kong - Continental in room breakfastSohotel Hong Kong - All day in room, tea and coffeeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Signature SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesSohotel Hong Kong - Internet service at LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07