My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Exterior Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest use Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite
Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room) Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
253 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (253)
Sort by:
Quek K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 16, 2014
Good and Fun

Conducive, comfortable and cosy.
10
Conducive, comfortable and cosy.
Rene C. Solo travelers Canada, June 9, 2014
Comfortable stay with helpful staff

Internet. Small breakfast delivered to room. Helpful staff
7.3
It's a small room for sure. But it was adequate for a solo traveller. Clean. Staff found a poster I had forgotten when I checked out and were quite helpful in general. 3 or 4 block walk to the MTR. I would recommend this hotel.
Barry H. Solo travelers Australia, May 25, 2014
Good stay, ideal hotel for a short city break

Staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean and the location was good
8.3
The Sohotel was a good hotel for a short city break. The standard rooms are small but if you don't plan on spending much time at the hotel then this will be fine. Air con was good, staff were very friendly and provided assistance when needed, the small breakfast in the morning was also very welcome. The rooms and hotel were clean and modern. The downside is that there is no lounge area or similar for people to relax at the hotel.
Boon L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 12, 2014
Small but clean room

breakfast served to room, bigger than single bed, friendly staff at reception
7.7
The hotel is located at Sheung Wan, close to Sheung Wan MTR station and Macau Ferry terminal. The airport express shuttle bus stops at a nearby hotel, about 3 min walk away. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is rather small, but for a single traveller, it is alright. The light in the room could have been brighter though. Breakfast (really simple and light) is provided and brought up to the room. Worth another try the next time if the price is right.
Patrick U. Solo travelers Canada, May 11, 2014
Small room, overwhelming smell of mold.

Great location, freindly staff, staff speaks english.
5.7
I tried to change my reservation due to pouring rain, hotel would not allow it. I rented their best and largest room but the room was tiny. Had to put my shaving kit on the toilet seat as the counter was so small. No lotion supplied. Room had an over powering smell of mold. Staff was very friendly and helpful, but due to room conditions and the size of the room for the money would not stay there again. Agoda was very helpful and supportive through this booking.
Petrov A. Solo travelers Russia, May 6, 2014
Quite well

Croissants directly to the room in the morning
7.7
So. This hotel is good as the price. You won't get any posh super room here. If you want that you'd better looking for price like 250$ per room and higher in HK. Rooms are incredibly small, so you don't have much space to unpack your suitcase on the room floor. The walls are too thin and you can hear what's happening on the other side of partitions. I hadn't breakfasts and I can nothing say about it. This hotel obviously not for family travelers, BUT in general this hotel is quite nice. I liked friendy and polite service. Hotel is placed near metro station (MTR) and Macao Ferry pier. So if you don't wanna stay at the room all the time and you don't travel with little baby, it's a good choise.
David L. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2014
Clean and Convienient

Staff, cleanliness, location
7.7
Good stop over location, staff helpful, small room but adequate for our needs
Lee S. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 31, 2014
decent, good value for money

Price
7.3
I appreciate they offered me an early check-in and late check-out. It helped me a lot. The room was comfortable and fully equipped, pretty much the same as what showed in the photos above. It was a pleasant stay.
Chao H. Solo travelers Australia, March 30, 2014
i think customer service is perfect.

perfect customer service, closer to city
8.3
Edward P. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2014
Pleasant with a minimum of fuss, cosey small room

Continental breakfast (coffee + 2 Danish only) staff, easy access to public transport
7
My stay was pleasant and would have given a higher rating only is I extended and they charged full rack rate which I personally thought it was high. Staff very helpful, room was very small but comfortable, beds however are short as I'm 177cm my toes were over the edge and it was difficult to sleep two in the bed (standard room) but all in all I would come back and stay here because I normally stay at Butterfly hotel on Hollywood rd not far.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest useSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room)Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Sohotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08