or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Exterior Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Smart Phone Sohotel Hong Kong - Continental breakfast Sohotel Hong Kong - All day tea and coffee Sohotel Hong Kong - Internet at Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities
Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities Sohotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Sohotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Sohotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Sohotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Sohotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
305 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (305)
Sort by:
Kevin Z. Solo travelers Canada, April 13, 2015
nice friendly hotel

location, staff, cleanliness
9.7
No complaints, got what I paid for. Only downside is room is quite small. Staff were very friendly polite, hotel clean, location is superb
Rubiana A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 23, 2015
walking distance

near MTR
7.7
It was good but they did not consider giving me late check out for free although my light was 8pm.
Kathryn S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2015
Good location, helpful staff

location, staff, privacy
8.7
Room was kind of cramped but that's what you get in Hong Kong unless you're willing to pay boatloads of money. Which I'm not. Great location, Sheung Wan is my favorite part of HK.
Bessie W. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2014
Pleasant

Location, comfortable albeit small room and water temperature
7.7
Sohotel was a pleasant stay in a good location just five minutes from the sheung wan mtr station. Free airport shuttle down the road was suggested by reception making it very easy for connections to the airport express. The rooms are small (the norm for Hong Kong ) but adequate. Taller people may not be as comfortable but we were fine. Shower pressure and temperature was very good. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was simple. Overall a good experience, and I would recommend to friends(who are smaller in stature).
Angela Y. Solo travelers China, December 6, 2014
Small but nice hotel

clean, polite staff
7.7
Very nice stay with the hotel
Maksim K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 5, 2014
I was really nice clean welcome hotel. I love it

Nice people staff.
10
I will do it again.
Francesco T. Solo travelers Italy, November 24, 2014
convenient with good standard

Location, cleanliness, staff kindness
8
Comfortable and very convenient for a solo traveller with good standard of quality
Winston T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2014
Best Hotel in Soho and Central

The staff, the location, and the room size
9.3
Awesome and friendly staff willing to help in whatever capacity you need, the price, and the location are all amazing. Can't recommend this place enough, especially for the price! If I ever come back, this is where I'll be staying
Bella W. Solo travelers Canada, October 31, 2014
Nice hotel but very small sized room.

Location - very close to MTR, included breakfast and good mannered and pleasant staff.
4.7
Very small sized ' standard room'. Luggage could only be opened on bed. Hardly any walking space. A place to sleep seemed to be an appropriate description of the setup. Perhaps,we should look into a supreme double when booking into the hotel.The stay should be more pleasant.
Woon K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 26, 2014
hotel staff is very good service

service
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Smart PhoneSohotel Hong Kong - Continental breakfastSohotel Hong Kong - All day tea and coffeeSohotel Hong Kong - Internet at LobbySohotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesSohotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesSohotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesSohotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSohotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSohotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSohotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSohotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03