or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Exterior Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest use Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite
Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room) Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with young children (22)
Sort by:
Wui H. Families with young children Malaysia, April 6, 2014
New, clean and nice hotel

Easy access, high speed internet, convenient location
8.3
The room was actually smaller than expected and there was no refridgerator in the room. But overall it was clean and bed was comfy. Staffs were super nice and friendly. Will definitely be 1 of the hotel choices for our future visit!
Ahmed T. Families with young children Tunisia, August 10, 2013
good hotel and comfortable

clean, fast services, fast internet connection
7
it is good but its little expensive. i feel secured and comfortable.
Arseniy D. Families with young children Russia, August 5, 2013
Nice place but small rooms

staff, cleaness, accessibility
7.7
Hotel was nice itself but after unpacking the luggage there was no spare space in the room
Wimon K. Families with young children Thailand, May 6, 2013
it is not comfortable as room too small

only good location
5.3
bed is very small , room is very small and it was not comfortable at all.
Eugene T. Families with young children Malaysia, April 28, 2013
good location

clean, nice breakfast, good location
6.7
Rinrawi S. Families with young children Thailand, October 27, 2012
Great location, new hotel

Friendly staff
9
I stayed on the 7th floor with my husband and 7th month old baby. The hotel provides a baby cot for the baby. At first i thought the room might have great deal of space to put a baby cot in. But turn out that the room is rather small and the baby cot itself is in a small size to fit in the room. Without the baby cot we all three definitely couldn't fit in the bed. The staff is really helpful. The hotel is not so far away from subway station. Great location. The hotel is really new.
Anya W. Families with young children Indonesia, September 25, 2012
Everything is good, only room was too small

location, cleanliness, free wifi
9
Location was great, only 7 mins walk from Sheung Wan MTR and 3 mins from tram station. Plenty of bakeries and eateries around. Also many shops selling herbs and medicines. Standard room was nicely decorated and clean but cramped! However we were fine tho bumped with each other several times. Breakfast was sandwich and beverage, delivered to guest's room. Staffs were friendly and helpful. All in all worth to stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get superior room if you're not traveling solo
Deana D. Families with young children Philippines, August 9, 2012
Small but nice rooms

Clean and tidy, nice service
7.3
Just one-night stay-over in our case. But we would come back any time
Nightlife Tip: Lang Kwai Fong is not to far away...
Gulnara R. Families with young children Russia, March 27, 2012
The tiny room.Not a good value for money.

good location.
3
We booked the standard double room.When we arrived to the hotel, the lady at the reception immediately warned us about the small bed.I complained as It said double bed and did not say anything about the size of the bed.I went up to check it and found out it was a single bed.No way two people could actually sleep normally in this bed.The rooms was tiny but I could still deal with it but single bed which they were trying to sell for double was above me.I booked two nights but stayed only one night as two sleepless night in this bed would be too much before the long flight.Even when I asked to help us to solve this problem, they said there was nothing they could do.We could not stay in that hotel.Don't stay in this hotel, there are much better option.I'm an often traveler to Hong Kong and this is the worst place I ever stayed.
Hotel Feature Tip: choose another place to stay.It's not worth it.
Alexandra A. Families with young children Portugal, December 15, 2013
Agradavel

Localização, preço, higiene
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest useSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room)Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Sohotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02