or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Exterior Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest use Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite
Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room) Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
Families with older children (18)
Sort by:
August T. Families with older children Indonesia, November 24, 2013
Nice staff, very clean, but very small room

Nice staff, hotel very clean, near Ferry Terminal
8
The wifi access is very fast, the room is nice, comfortable, and clean, but the room is too small although we already booked the superior room (bigger than standard room). Te staffs is nice, have very good english, very helpful. Nice hotel to stay..
Uprime R. Families with older children Philippines, May 29, 2013
Clean room and toilet but difficult to find

Clean lobby, room, toilet and fast internet connection. Relaxing smoking room.
5.3
1. The rooms are very small. Ok if you are only looking for a place to deposit your baggage and a bed to sleep at night. 2. Only 3 rooms per floor so there's no queue when using the lift. 3. Between a standard room and a twin room, it's better to get the twin room but the toilet is a bit smaller. 4. A bit far from the nearest MTR exit i.e. about 5-10 minutes walk. 5. The staff are not fluent in English so it's very hard to get directions to shopping areas, etc. 6. Our room and toilet was clean. The lobby always smell good. 7. Breakfast is served inside the room. Your choice is only coffee, tea, or juice with 4 pieces pastries. 8. They offer a free luggage/baggage area where you can deposit your luggage if you plan to do last minute shopping and you have a late flight (for a limited time only). You need to make arrangements with the reception. We checked out before 12 noon and collected our baggage before 4pm. 9. Fast internet connection inside the room. Two computers are available at the lobby.
Qing S. Families with older children China, October 15, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Good location
6.3
Location is good but not so great. The hotel room is really small.
Harvey K. Families with older children Canada, August 20, 2012
Lousy hotel with poor service
2.7
This hotel is a one star hotel advertised as a 3.5. The rating is pure fiction for a room so small that you can barely get in or out and comes without a chair. It is best not to bring luggage to this place. Be well prepared to work or email must be done crouching on a hassock. The two rooms we were given were for the handicapped although the hotel was almost empty. Indeed, we saw but two customers over three days. As we arrived late, we were too tired to complain to the non English-speaking employees. The two handicapped rooms we were given was awful. I pity the person that stays here, as there is virtually no room for a wheelchair. Both bathrooms reeked of sewage. It had leaking fixtures and was moldy. We demanded two new rooms in the morning and it was like having a rotten molar removed. The entire staff at the front desk at were a dour lot and should not be connected with the public. My recommendation is that you stay away unless you are a bugger for punishment.
Catherine D. Families with older children Philippines, July 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service

Good location
7.7
the hotel is accessible and near the mtr station. staff of the hotel were vey accommodating and of help. eventhough hotel room were small its clean and organized. thumbs up!
Leila H. Families with older children France, October 4, 2013
Hotel de ville simple et efficace

Les 3 points positifs: la localisation à maximum 10min à pied du MTR Sheung wan (attention prendre la Sortie A2), le mini petit déjeuner compris dans le prix, le quartier typique.
6.7
Etant donné les prix pratiqués à HK, le Sohotel est un bon compromis. Proche du métro et à quelques stations des principaux lieux touristiques d'HK. Personnel attentif, hotel propre et possibilités de manger dans des restaurants ou acheter de la nourriture juste en face (petit supermarché, boulangerie, pharmacie...tout est à proximité 2min à pied).Les points négatifs: chambres vraiment minuscules et aucune isolation phonique(on entend le voisin prendre sa douche, tousser...). Bref juste pour dormir à un prix raisonnable: parfait.
Sudrak P. Families with older children Thailand, October 7, 2012
ห้องเล็กมาก แต่สะอาดและทำเลดี

ห้องเรียบร้อย และสะอาด
7.3
อยู่ถัดจากcentralไปแค่สถานีเดียว และอยู่ในย่านเดียวกับท่าเรือไปมาเก๊า เหมาะสำหรับคนที่มาเที่ยวทั้งฮ่องกงและมาเก๊า โรงแรมนี้หากมาครั้งแรก อาจงงเส้นทาง เพราะต้องซอกแซกนิดนึง สถานีรถใต้ดินและโรงแรมอยู่ไม่ไกลกันมากสามารถเดินไปได้สะดวก ส่วนการเดินทางจากโรงแรมไปท่าเรือ ก็สามารถเดินไปได้แต่จะไกลนิดนึง หากมีผู้ใหญ่และเด็กมาด้วยควรนั่ง แท็กซี่ ห้องพักstandardมีขนาดเล็กมากเมืี่อเทียบกับราคา(เพราะไม่มีอาหารเช้าด้วย)แต่ใหม่ สะอาด เรียบร้อยดี พนักงานก็อัธยาศรัยดี บริการดี
Hotel Feature Tip: บริเวณที่ตั้งโแรม จะเป็นย่านที่ดูเก่าแก่ มีร้านขายสมุนไพรจีนมากมาย ซึ่งดูต่างจากสถานีcentralที่ดูทันสมัย ถึงแม้จะถัดมาแค่สถานีเดียว
Ka L. Families with older children Macau, August 7, 2014
貼近地鐵站和碼頭

有早餐:
8
Meichun C. Families with older children Taiwan, September 22, 2013
房價經濟,服務人員很親切及細心!

服務人員服務態度非常好,地點方便,價格經濟!
8.3
地點位於上環,離地鐵約5分鐘,叮叮車上環終點,非常方便!服務態度非常好,地點非常便利,走路可到中環,餐廳老店都在附近,非常方便!
Choi W. Families with older children Macau, August 28, 2013
沒什麼特別.... 去到check in 才被告知我的女兒要補錢

位置
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Sohotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04