Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel Hong Kong - Smart Phone in each room Sohotel Hong Kong - Continental in room breakfast Sohotel Hong Kong - All day in room, tea and coffee Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Studio Suite & Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Internet service at Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Exterior Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Lounge
Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Lounge Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 25 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with older children (25)
Sort by:
Elizabeth B. Families with older children United States of America, April 30, 2015
Sohotel - Everything I expected and more

Service, Internet, Location
8.7
Sohotel is an excellent choice for travelers on a budget and does not disappoint. The facilities, rooms and all services are exactly as advertised. No surprises. The location is perfect. I slept well every night: the beds are firm, but comfortable and I wasn't disturbed by noise from either the street or within the hotel. The service was excellent.
Comandante P. Families with older children Macau, February 23, 2015
Very unfriend hotel manager
3
Unhappy stay at the Sohotel !
Yan Y. Families with older children New Zealand, August 24, 2014
Small with black colour's hotel

Convenient location, food around, close to ferry
6
I book a suit room with breakfast. The room don't look like suit's wth a bit noise. I am not going to come back for stay again. Anyway beside these I was ok for our stay
Maria D. Families with older children Philippines, August 6, 2014
Review SOHOTEL

Cleanliness, Comfort and Class
7.7
August T. Families with older children Indonesia, November 24, 2013
Nice staff, very clean, but very small room

Nice staff, hotel very clean, near Ferry Terminal
8
The wifi access is very fast, the room is nice, comfortable, and clean, but the room is too small although we already booked the superior room (bigger than standard room). Te staffs is nice, have very good english, very helpful. Nice hotel to stay..
Uprime R. Families with older children Philippines, May 29, 2013
Clean room and toilet but difficult to find

Clean lobby, room, toilet and fast internet connection. Relaxing smoking room.
5.3
1. The rooms are very small. Ok if you are only looking for a place to deposit your baggage and a bed to sleep at night. 2. Only 3 rooms per floor so there's no queue when using the lift. 3. Between a standard room and a twin room, it's better to get the twin room but the toilet is a bit smaller. 4. A bit far from the nearest MTR exit i.e. about 5-10 minutes walk. 5. The staff are not fluent in English so it's very hard to get directions to shopping areas, etc. 6. Our room and toilet was clean. The lobby always smell good. 7. Breakfast is served inside the room. Your choice is only coffee, tea, or juice with 4 pieces pastries. 8. They offer a free luggage/baggage area where you can deposit your luggage if you plan to do last minute shopping and you have a late flight (for a limited time only). You need to make arrangements with the reception. We checked out before 12 noon and collected our baggage before 4pm. 9. Fast internet connection inside the room. Two computers are available at the lobby.
Qing S. Families with older children China, October 15, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Good location
6.3
Location is good but not so great. The hotel room is really small.
Harvey K. Families with older children Canada, August 20, 2012
Lousy hotel with poor service
2.7
This hotel is a one star hotel advertised as a 3.5. The rating is pure fiction for a room so small that you can barely get in or out and comes without a chair. It is best not to bring luggage to this place. Be well prepared to work or email must be done crouching on a hassock. The two rooms we were given were for the handicapped although the hotel was almost empty. Indeed, we saw but two customers over three days. As we arrived late, we were too tired to complain to the non English-speaking employees. The two handicapped rooms we were given was awful. I pity the person that stays here, as there is virtually no room for a wheelchair. Both bathrooms reeked of sewage. It had leaking fixtures and was moldy. We demanded two new rooms in the morning and it was like having a rotten molar removed. The entire staff at the front desk at were a dour lot and should not be connected with the public. My recommendation is that you stay away unless you are a bugger for punishment.
Catherine D. Families with older children Philippines, July 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service

Good location
7.7
the hotel is accessible and near the mtr station. staff of the hotel were vey accommodating and of help. eventhough hotel room were small its clean and organized. thumbs up!
Leila H. Families with older children France, October 4, 2013
Hotel de ville simple et efficace

Les 3 points positifs: la localisation à maximum 10min à pied du MTR Sheung wan (attention prendre la Sortie A2), le mini petit déjeuner compris dans le prix, le quartier typique.
6.7
Etant donné les prix pratiqués à HK, le Sohotel est un bon compromis. Proche du métro et à quelques stations des principaux lieux touristiques d'HK. Personnel attentif, hotel propre et possibilités de manger dans des restaurants ou acheter de la nourriture juste en face (petit supermarché, boulangerie, pharmacie...tout est à proximité 2min à pied).Les points négatifs: chambres vraiment minuscules et aucune isolation phonique(on entend le voisin prendre sa douche, tousser...). Bref juste pour dormir à un prix raisonnable: parfait.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - Smart Phone in each roomSohotel Hong Kong - Continental in room breakfastSohotel Hong Kong - All day in room, tea and coffeeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Studio Suite & Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Internet service at LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard room

Customer Reviews - Sohotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07