or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Exterior Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest use Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite
Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room) Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.4
Groups (77)
Sort by:
Mr T. Groups Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Small room

Clean, attentive, quiet
6
Can't put much, was out first thing in the morning, and back past midnight. Overall it was a relatively pleasant stay but no 'wow' factor behind it.
Honey M. Groups India, May 1, 2014
Cheap for the location

location
6.7
Good
Loi J. Groups Malaysia, March 2, 2014
is near to bus station but quite far from mtr

Friendly staff, design, simple breakfast
6.3
Pei S. Groups Malaysia, March 1, 2014
comfortable

location, environment, staff
7.7
Room small but still acceptable. Easy access mtr, just a 10 minutes walk from sheung wan A2 exit station
Tsz K. Groups Hong Kong, November 18, 2013
convenient, value, close to night life in central

convenient, clean, great staff,
8.7
had great experience staying at Sohotle, Great wifi.. Close to MTR.
Jason S. Groups United Kingdom, October 29, 2013
very clean but tiny rooms

location clean friendly staff
6.3
Great location. Very clean and excellent shower but the twin room was tiny. Close to mtr and Macau ferry terminal.
Winnie L. Groups Australia, September 22, 2013
Convenient and Clean

Very close to mtr station, Clean rooms, friendly staff
8
Pretty good stay, very convenient to the MTR station and only one stop away from the Central MTR station. Staff were friendly and had good English, paid attention to what we preferred in our breakfast pastries without us saying! Also checked our rooms during our checkout and returned my camera that I forgot! Called our taxi for us too. Rooms a little small- I stayed in a superior twin and it could only fit 2 suitcases in the room without being a tight squeeze. Rooms were clean and beds were comfy. Had consistent free WiFi which was great.
Geraldine L. Groups Malaysia, July 20, 2013
Feel the local flavor here!

The location, the cleanliness and the fast Internet
7
My stay was very short. Good place to stay, you can feel how the locals live here. Plenty of restaurants around for authentic local food. The MTR is about 5 minutes walk away and it is about 10 minutes walk o Gough Street, a new trendy arty area. I was happy that I could check in before 1pm and the staff were quite friendly and helpful. However, the room sizes are super small so don't bring a big suitcase.
Chang S. Groups Macau, June 13, 2013
Nicely experience

Room design breakfast bathroom
5.7
Filippo G. Groups Austria, June 9, 2013
Small but convenient hotel on HK island

attentive and friendly staff, centrally located, easy access to MTR
8.7
Sohotel is a small hotel close to Sheung Wan station and to the Hong Kong Macau ferry terminal. Staff is very friendly and attentive, check-in and out didn't take long and they helped us a lot to find our desired places. The rooms are quite small but they are in a very good condition and clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest useSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room)Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Sohotel, Hong Kong

AM-AGWEB-4D06