Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 1055 reviews

604 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1055)
Sort by:
Kaiting T. Solo travelers Singapore, April 24, 2016
Great hotel staff
4.7
Hotel staff was superb friendly. Room size is slightly smaller
Report this review
Yan S. Business travelers China, April 15, 2016
Everything fine just too small
5.3
Location a little bit hard to find. Others are fine very clean. But the room is so small
Report this review
Dominic R. Business travelers Australia, April 14, 2016
Courtesy 10/10
6.3
A great hotel in a great location. Newly refurbished a comfortable hotel in the heart of Soho. The staff are so courteous and helpful making my stay a pleasure.
Report this review
Hoc H. Couples Malaysia, April 2, 2016
Clean and provide mobile for traveller
6
Value for money
Report this review
Burton L. Business travelers United States of America, March 1, 2016
Great business room.

Free unlimited smart phone, unlimited 24/7 fresh incredible coffee, amazingly helpful and smiling staff
9.7
Great, will stay there again . Perfect location . Rooms small , but beds large
Report this review
Hannu P. Couples Finland, February 12, 2016
Great place to stay

clean and in good condition just a short walk from MTR
8.3
Does all the important stuff right. Bed and shower are clean and in great condition. They take most of the room but who needs a sofa in hotel anyways?
Report this review
Anton D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 7, 2016
Good

Location clean
7
Report this review
Dave W. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2015
Sohotel gave a good experiance

Location, Clean and new with very helpful and Great staff
8.7
This is a small but in my opinion great little hotel. The rooms are serously tiny, but if you expect that then it is good value in my opinion. The breakfast is was served in my room each day within 2 minutes of the scheduled time i'd organized. The staff are super friendly and helpful, always greeting me on arrival at the lobby and offering coffee or tea t be sent to my room. The coffee is brewed and GOOD!!. They offer this 24hr a day and is complimentary which i thought was a nice touch for a small hotel. Overall i'd recommend this hotel but would say, the rooms are very tiny, but newly renovated and very comfortable if your just there to sleep and shower, and don't plan on spending much time in the room. It was perfect for what i wanted. Location is spot and a 10 min stroll from central HK. I would stay here again for sure. I think if you had baggage this wouldn't be suitable as there isn't much space. For a light traveler, its perfect for the money.
Report this review
Ratanapoorn C. Business travelers Thailand, December 20, 2015
Always as expected

Food, Service, and Location
7
It was good clean room. In a good location. Service is amazing. I will go back there for sure.
Report this review
Julien F. Business travelers France, December 12, 2015
really tiny.... really
4.3
Only 3 rooms per floors, you can hear every single noise in the rooms beside. On the other hand if the hotel is not that frequented you can have a real good sleep.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 604 reviews Next page
Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - Smart Phone in each roomsSohotel Hong Kong - Continental in room breakfastSohotel Hong Kong - All day in room, tea and coffeeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Signature SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesSohotel Hong Kong - Internet service at LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08