Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Exterior Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Lounge Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Lounge Sohotel Hong Kong - Free Smart Phone in each room Sohotel Hong Kong - Free Continental in room breakfast Sohotel Hong Kong - All day tea and coffee Sohotel Hong Kong - Free Internet service at Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in each room
Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Studio Suite & Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
998 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (998)
Sort by:
Ornusa J. Business travelers Thailand, April 19, 2015
Average service

Location and helping hand
6.7
Average
Kevin Z. Solo travelers Canada, April 13, 2015
nice friendly hotel

location, staff, cleanliness
9.7
No complaints, got what I paid for. Only downside is room is quite small. Staff were very friendly polite, hotel clean, location is superb
Martin R. Groups Australia, March 30, 2015
Sales manager

Staff - clean -
8
Deirdre C. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2015
extremely small

location, clean, friendly
7.3
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel was also very clean. The biggest challenge was how small the room was though. There was basically no walking room around the bed - the room was the size of the bed. I guess that's generally the case with a lot of places in Hong Kong though. We were there for the 7s, so it did the trick as a place to sleep. But it's not somewhere you want to go if you want to have some space!
Rubiana A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 23, 2015
walking distance

near MTR
7.7
It was good but they did not consider giving me late check out for free although my light was 8pm.
Chuen Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2015
Smiley staff

Good manner of Staffs, clean room & tasty breakfast
6.7
Fairly Good. Small Standard Room for 2 person
Mazlindah K. Groups Malaysia, February 8, 2015
Not very friendly, stiff & nonsmiling staffs

Comfort, cleanliness, wifi
6
It was comfortable though small suite. They checked us in right away as we arrive without much hussles. I would come back on next visit if only the staffs can be extra sincere with smiles & be a bit friendly plus the location is quite a walk from the nearest mtr station's entrance/exit. Clean, neat & comfortable but not very much value for money even though we had a 40% discount at booking time.
Denise C. Groups Singapore, January 31, 2015
Good location, great service

Location, value for money, good service
7
It was great, except for the small rooms.
Kathryn S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2015
Good location, helpful staff

location, staff, privacy
8.7
Room was kind of cramped but that's what you get in Hong Kong unless you're willing to pay boatloads of money. Which I'm not. Great location, Sheung Wan is my favorite part of HK.
Chuen Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2015
Confortable clean hotel

Location, affortable & Clean
7.7
Nice clean hotel with a great location where MTR within walking distant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Free Smart Phone in each roomSohotel Hong Kong - Free Continental in room breakfastSohotel Hong Kong - All day tea and coffeeSohotel Hong Kong - Free Internet service at LobbySohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in each roomSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Studio Suite & Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard room


AS-AGWEB-3A05