My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

341 Broome Street, Chinatown - Little Italy, New York (NY), United States 10013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sohotel New York (NY) - Deluxe Room Sohotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sohotel New York (NY) - Standard Twin Sohotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Sohotel New York (NY) - Reception Sohotel New York (NY) - Lobby Sohotel New York (NY) - Front Desk Sohotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Sohotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Sohotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Sohotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Sohotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sohotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Sohotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sohotel New York (NY) - Guest Room
Sohotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Chinatown - Little Italy Number of Rooms: 97
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Greer H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2014
Very Nice

Friendly staff, good location, good price
8.3
This was the 2nd time I've stayed here; the first time with my family, this time I was alone. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The hotel is extremely clean and beds were comfortable. For NYC, the room was an OK size and the bathroom was super clean and quite nice.
David N. Business travelers United States of America, March 12, 2014
Decent hotel, small, not for business

Location, decent design
7.7
See my other review for more details. Good location for shopping and tourist stuff, not good for business. NO BREAKFAST. No iron in room.
David N. Business travelers United States of America, March 11, 2014
Good location, okay for tourist not for business

Location, nice soaps and lotions in bath
7.3
Sohotel is in a fantastic location. Near Chinatown, SoHo, Little Italy, Nolita, etc. Subway is one block away. Nice lobby, rooms are clean and modern. Good place to stay if visiting New York whether it's your first or 100th visit. No breakfast is available, only coffee. Didn't find any good restaurants right near hotel but lots within a 15 minute walk. Terrible for business travelers though: no good desk to work on (just a little shelf in a bad location) and no iron to prepare business clothes for a meeting. Small room, even by New York standards. Very noisy at night, walls very thin.
E A. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2014
Cutesy boutique hotel.

The uniqueness of the hotel. Attentative & friendly staff. Good location.
7.7
The stay was basic ( no breakfast or extras), but good.
Thi T. Families with older children Australia, February 11, 2014
very noisy and creeking floor.Unfriendly taff.

heater, warm shower
5.7
Was promised with early checkin, but room was not ready till normal checkin time. Room given was next to utility room, reception and stair. So so noisy.all the time. Coffee tea was not available all the time.
Yin J. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 30, 2014
i will come again if i travel to NY

location, friendly staff, room Comfortable
7.7
Ingrid V. Families with older children Netherlands, December 29, 2013
Comfortable in a trendy area

Family room, close to Subway walking distance from shopping area
8.7
We had a very pleasant stay for 5 nights. The rooms were nicely designed and comfortable When you come back after a long day walk there was always a warm welcome from the staff. Hot Coffee , tea and chocolade were al day available for free. The staff was super friendly. And the hotel is situated in a nice area of NYC.
Karen P. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2013
Convenience for an amazing price!

Location, price & style
9.3
Conveniently located in a great neighborhood . Will definitely seek this place out again in the future.
Wee Y. Business travelers Singapore, November 29, 2013
Great hotel

Clean, location, price
8
Overall good. The rooms were clean, location is good too. I enjoy the stay there and would recommend to my friends.
Ruiqi W. Solo travelers China, September 9, 2013
location is ok,but bathroom is too small,

staff.location.
7
all in all, it's good ,but the bathroom is too small, i even can't turn around when i was taking a shower.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSohotel New York (NY) - Deluxe RoomSohotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSohotel New York (NY) - Standard TwinSohotel New York (NY) - BathroomSohotel New York (NY) - ReceptionSohotel New York (NY) - LobbySohotel New York (NY) - Front DeskSohotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorSohotel New York (NY) - BathroomSohotel New York (NY) - BathroomSohotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorSohotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSohotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorSohotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSohotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSohotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C04