or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

341 Broome Street, Chinatown - Little Italy, New York (NY), United States 10013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sohotel New York (NY) - Deluxe Room Sohotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sohotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Sohotel New York (NY) - Lobby Sohotel New York (NY) - Interior Sohotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Sohotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Sohotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sohotel New York (NY) - Interior Sohotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sohotel New York (NY) - Interior Sohotel New York (NY) - Lobby Sohotel New York (NY) - Entrance Sohotel New York (NY) - Guest Room
Area: Chinatown - Little Italy Number of Rooms: 97
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
66 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
Kari A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2014
Spectacular trip

Location: only a few blocks away from all the restaurants, shopping and activities. Food: amazing ethnic classics to pick from. Sights: tenamemt museum, brooklyn bridge....
10
Loved the stay. Room was not large but we only were in there to sleep and shower. Singh met us every morning at the door with a smile. He always asked what we were going to do and had nice things to say.
Jessica F. Business travelers United States of America, October 23, 2014
Stylish, location, historical, tiny!

Location, cute decor, the historical building itself a treat of nyc to see.
9.3
Awesome! I'll def be back. My only complaint was how tiny the rooms are as a tall woman it was a bit of a struggle but the location makes it worth it all!
Tracey C. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2014
Best location

The location was awesome, private bathroom in our room really nice staff.
8
Very nice. The rooms were so small you had to jump over your suitcase to get to the bed, air conditioner was loud & didn't work great & beware: there is no elevator!... but I would absolutely stay again! It's cool and has a great location and the staff is very nice.
Somsak L. Groups United States of America, September 16, 2014
the hotel is nice, clean and have friendly staffs.

HD TV, cleanliness and friendly staffs.
8
I was satisfied and i would come back again..
Robert M. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 1, 2014
Fine hotel, but ...

Location, Location, Style
6.7
The hotel is fine, but the reconstruction of the room next to mine should have been announced. I came in late and was woken up after only a few hours of sleep.
Sy D. Families with older children Vietnam, August 18, 2014
Great location , Friendly staff

location , clean , friendly
7
great
Greer H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2014
Very Nice

Friendly staff, good location, good price
8.3
This was the 2nd time I've stayed here; the first time with my family, this time I was alone. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The hotel is extremely clean and beds were comfortable. For NYC, the room was an OK size and the bathroom was super clean and quite nice.
David N. Business travelers United States of America, March 12, 2014
Decent hotel, small, not for business

Location, decent design
7.7
See my other review for more details. Good location for shopping and tourist stuff, not good for business. NO BREAKFAST. No iron in room.
David N. Business travelers United States of America, March 11, 2014
Good location, okay for tourist not for business

Location, nice soaps and lotions in bath
7.3
Sohotel is in a fantastic location. Near Chinatown, SoHo, Little Italy, Nolita, etc. Subway is one block away. Nice lobby, rooms are clean and modern. Good place to stay if visiting New York whether it's your first or 100th visit. No breakfast is available, only coffee. Didn't find any good restaurants right near hotel but lots within a 15 minute walk. Terrible for business travelers though: no good desk to work on (just a little shelf in a bad location) and no iron to prepare business clothes for a meeting. Small room, even by New York standards. Very noisy at night, walls very thin.
E A. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2014
Cutesy boutique hotel.

The uniqueness of the hotel. Attentative & friendly staff. Good location.
7.7
The stay was basic ( no breakfast or extras), but good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel New York (NY)Sohotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSohotel New York (NY) - Deluxe RoomSohotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSohotel New York (NY) - BathroomSohotel New York (NY) - LobbySohotel New York (NY) - InteriorSohotel New York (NY) - BathroomSohotel New York (NY) - BathroomSohotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSohotel New York (NY) - InteriorSohotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSohotel New York (NY) - InteriorSohotel New York (NY) - LobbySohotel New York (NY) - EntranceSohotel New York (NY) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03