Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

341 Broome Street, Chinatown, New York (NY), United States 10013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sohotel New York (NY) - Deluxe Room Sohotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sohotel New York (NY) - Lobby Sohotel New York (NY) - Interior Sohotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Sohotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Sohotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sohotel New York (NY) - Interior Sohotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Sohotel New York (NY) - Interior Sohotel New York (NY) - Lobby Sohotel New York (NY) - Entrance Sohotel New York (NY) - Guest Room
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 97
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 68 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (68)
Sort by:
Nak H. Couples South Korea, May 24, 2015
cubicle

Staff are super friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the price was reasonable
7
Nice and friendly staff got us feel very welcome. However, there is no elevator and our room was on the third floor. Lucky we did not have huge luggage. The room was clean but very small and cold. The heater did not work. This place is for people who just want a clean bed to sleep one night and go the next day.
Report this review
Kari A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2014
Spectacular trip

Location: only a few blocks away from all the restaurants, shopping and activities. Food: amazing ethnic classics to pick from. Sights: tenamemt museum, brooklyn bridge....
10
Loved the stay. Room was not large but we only were in there to sleep and shower. Singh met us every morning at the door with a smile. He always asked what we were going to do and had nice things to say.
Report this review
Jessica F. Business travelers United States of America, October 23, 2014
Stylish, location, historical, tiny!

Location, cute decor, the historical building itself a treat of nyc to see.
9.3
Awesome! I'll def be back. My only complaint was how tiny the rooms are as a tall woman it was a bit of a struggle but the location makes it worth it all!
Report this review
Tracey C. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2014
Best location

The location was awesome, private bathroom in our room really nice staff.
8
Very nice. The rooms were so small you had to jump over your suitcase to get to the bed, air conditioner was loud & didn't work great & beware: there is no elevator!... but I would absolutely stay again! It's cool and has a great location and the staff is very nice.
Report this review
Somsak L. Groups United States of America, September 16, 2014
the hotel is nice, clean and have friendly staffs.

HD TV, cleanliness and friendly staffs.
8
I was satisfied and i would come back again..
Report this review
Robert M. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 1, 2014
Fine hotel, but ...

Location, Location, Style
6.7
The hotel is fine, but the reconstruction of the room next to mine should have been announced. I came in late and was woken up after only a few hours of sleep.
Report this review
Sy D. Families with older children Vietnam, August 18, 2014
Great location , Friendly staff

location , clean , friendly
7
great
Report this review
Douglas F. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 15, 2014
Great location

location
8
The rooms are tiny but they don't hide this fact. The hotel is in a great area with lots of bars and restaurants nearby. I'll be back.
Report this review
Greer H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2014
Very Nice

Friendly staff, good location, good price
8.3
This was the 2nd time I've stayed here; the first time with my family, this time I was alone. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The hotel is extremely clean and beds were comfortable. For NYC, the room was an OK size and the bathroom was super clean and quite nice.
Report this review
David N. Business travelers United States of America, March 12, 2014
Decent hotel, small, not for business

Location, decent design
7.7
See my other review for more details. Good location for shopping and tourist stuff, not good for business. NO BREAKFAST. No iron in room.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel New York (NY)Sohotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSohotel New York (NY) - Deluxe RoomSohotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSohotel New York (NY) - LobbySohotel New York (NY) - InteriorSohotel New York (NY) - BathroomSohotel New York (NY) - BathroomSohotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSohotel New York (NY) - InteriorSohotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomSohotel New York (NY) - InteriorSohotel New York (NY) - LobbySohotel New York (NY) - EntranceSohotel New York (NY) - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04