or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sokdee Residence

Ban Vat Nong, Kounxoa Road, Luang Prabang Old Town, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Sokdee Residence Luang Prabang - Standard Twin Sokdee Residence Luang Prabang - Standard Twin Sokdee Residence Luang Prabang - Standard Twin Sokdee Residence Luang Prabang - Standard Twin Sokdee Residence Luang Prabang - Standard Double Sokdee Residence Luang Prabang - Standard Double Sokdee Residence Luang Prabang - Standard Double Sokdee Residence Luang Prabang - Standard Double Sokdee Residence Luang Prabang - Guest Room Sokdee Residence Luang Prabang - Bathroom Sokdee Residence Luang Prabang - Balcony/Terrace Sokdee Residence Luang Prabang - Exterior Sokdee Residence Luang Prabang - Exterior Sokdee Residence Luang Prabang - Reception Sokdee Residence Luang Prabang - Exterior Sokdee Residence Luang Prabang - Exterior
Sokdee Residence Luang Prabang - Exterior Sokdee Residence Luang Prabang - Exterior
Area: Luang Prabang Old Town Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
85 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
Philip B. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 19, 2014
Great small hotel with friendly service

Service, Room, Location
9.3
Ashley C. Couples Australia, January 1, 2014
Charming and comfortable hotel close to a temple

walking distance to temples and the 2 rivers, clean rooms, friendly staff
8.3
The hotel is located on a quiet side street in the peninsula which is walking distance to the main tourist street, the Mekong River, the Nam Khang River, and a lot of the nice restaurants in LP. The staff speak very good English and are very helpful and attentive. They can arrange for pretty much any activity that you would like to do in LP. The rooms were beautiful with french windows that open out onto the balcony. Breakfast is served al fresco right outside your room.
Peter P. Couples Australia, December 16, 2013
Very Pleasent Hotel Guest house style,

Location between Mekon river & main street, Good market, great food , well priced
9.3
Very nice and relaxing, pleasant staff , helpful, room was cleaned every day, but could have had a menu choice for the Breakfast that was included. , the quality was still good, still there is heaps of restaurants in the area with full menu selection.
Brian T. Couples Australia, February 19, 2013
Great Location

No best features of this hotel
3
This hotel was overpriced, poorly run, dirty - especially fridge (mould in icecubes) and bathroom (shower would fill up with water, poor drainage). Bare minimum of service each day, if any. Breakfast on the so called terrace was a joke, cat asleep on table. There is nothing I would recommend about this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the Living Land experience, planting rice, and hands on farming, fantastic.
Philippe K. Couples France, February 16, 2013
Good value for money in this guest house

location
7.7
Well maintained and friendly service. Breakfast is not up to standards.
Adrian W. Couples Israel, February 5, 2013
Lovely quiet & comfortable in a perfect location

Location, the room and bathroom, the balcony-terrace,
9.7
The hotel is really great. Staff super-helpful too. Spotlessly clean, very modern, all beautiful woodwork including the floor and window shutters. Perfectly located between th 2 riversides, very close to the main Temple-Monasteries so that you can step out of your room to the street and see the traditional procession of alms-giving each morning at 6:30 to 7am - the locals kneel in traditional dress and give balls of sticky-rice and later other food to the monks as they walk by barefoot in silence. Great restaurants all around as well as good coffee shops and bars. The staff can help you with anything from a tuk-tuk to flights or a tour guide.
Shopping Tip: Fantastic morning market for produce about a 5 minute walk away and the same for the very cheap and colourful evening market for local craftwork and textiles. Riverboat rides also 5 minutes from the hotel.
Chris W. Families with older children Australia, January 24, 2013
Very noisy poor service

There was regular Tuk tusk outside
3
The room was not what we had booked. We. Oiled for two rooms. My room was two single beds where we had booked and paid for a double. The management response first night was to "just push the beds together." next day we noticed a room vacant with a double bed. When we asked if we can shift to this room managements response was, " no that room has been booked." hell so was ours. Internet was very very poor needing you to continually walk the property trying to find a signal. Sons room had a disgusting smell from the drains... Reply was " we are busy but will try and have a look.". It never happened.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the kings palace and experience the night markets.
Chris W. Families with older children Australia, January 24, 2013
Everything seemed a chore

Close to central town area
4.7
From the moment we arrived we were given 2 rooms. My 20 yo son was given a downstairs room that had a terrible smell coming from the pipes in the bathroom. This was raised with management only to be told nobody was available to fix it. We were there for 3 nights so very unpleasant. Our room was booked as a double for a couple and we were given a room with 2 single beds. When questioned we were told they were full. This response was inspire of the fact they had sold us a double and a twin not 2 twins. No assistance offered there. The second day we noticed the double next to us was vacated so we asked for that. Answer was sorry it is booked, again I explained that I to had booked a double.... No satisfaction. After spending the entire2 nd day away from therooms we returned at 5pm to find the rooms had not been cleaned. Not happy and will not suggest it.... To make it even more unpleasant the alleged Internet was poor, taking minutes to load a basic page with most not loading at all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ensure you get out to as many of the waterfalls as you can and when visiting the royal palace ensure you go inside first as they ate happy to take your money then after viewing the gardens tell you it is close to losing and not let you inside the palace itself. Have been here before and made that mistake on first visit. The town is lovely
John O. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2013
Location
4.3
Disappointing after the reviews we read. We stayed in the newer section of Sokdee Residence, but the room was small, bathroom's shower was small & leaky, pillows uncomfortable, and no place to put luggage. Staff weren't that friendly or helpful.
Raoul C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2013
Great Location and Nice Rooms

Conveniently located just outside the main strip, Near good restaurants
6
This guesthouse is conveniently is a two-minute walk to the Mekong and an equal two-minute walk to the central road. It is close to the better restaurants in town. My room was on the first floor and there was a smell from the bathroom. This is common in places like Laos. It was okay with the door closed. Ask for a second floor room. The staff were friendly but very laid back. It sometimes seems like it is run by college kids. Overall, it was good value for Luang Prabang.
Restaurant Tip: L'Elephant is one block away and has the best French food in town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sokdee Residence Luang PrabangSokdee Residence Luang Prabang - Standard TwinSokdee Residence Luang Prabang - Standard TwinSokdee Residence Luang Prabang - Standard TwinSokdee Residence Luang Prabang - Standard TwinSokdee Residence Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleSokdee Residence Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleSokdee Residence Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleSokdee Residence Luang Prabang - Standard DoubleSokdee Residence Luang Prabang - Guest RoomSokdee Residence Luang Prabang - BathroomSokdee Residence Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceSokdee Residence Luang Prabang - ExteriorSokdee Residence Luang Prabang - ExteriorSokdee Residence Luang Prabang - ReceptionSokdee Residence Luang Prabang - ExteriorSokdee Residence Luang Prabang - ExteriorSokdee Residence Luang Prabang - ExteriorSokdee Residence Luang Prabang - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04