or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sokha Angkor Resort

National Road 6 & Sivatha Street Junction, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Lobby Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Lobby Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Exterior Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Club Suite - Round Bathtub Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Balcony Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Bathroom Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room
Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Junior Suite - Bathroom Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Ballroom Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Sokha Grand Ballroom Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Champa Cafe Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Lotus Restaurant - Breakfast Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Restaurant Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Teppanyaki Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Restaurant
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 276
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
803 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (803)
Sort by:
Nancy C. Couples Australia, January 11, 2013
Lovely hotel and great service

The staff were excellent. Location was excellent.
8.7
The staff were excellent, they could not of been more helpful. Breakfast was very good and our room was upgraded on our arrival. Unfortunately the only down side was the bed in the room, though exceptionally large it was as hard as a brick. It was very unfortable. Apart from the bed the location was perfect and the service was the same.
Kerry H. Couples Australia, January 11, 2013
Beautiful hotel. Large room, great service

Large room. Great pool. Friendly staff
9.3
Large room. Great pool. Friendly staff. Hotel in good location. Great facilities. The gym could be a bit bigger though. Delicious cocktails
Kerry H. Couples Australia, January 11, 2013
Fantastic resort

Great rooms, great pool area, exceptional service
10
This is a well know resort in the city. It is a large resort, which a great pool area and spa facilities. The gym is small however. The staff are wonderful and always greet their guests with a smile. Great rooms.
Hoang L. Couples Australia, January 11, 2013
Great, relaxing and fun

Staff, Facilities and location
9.7
Sokha Angkor Resort was a great hotel. Great facilities and the location was central to everything. The resort had everything that you could need and we did not need to leave the hotel unless we wanted to.
Mark P. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
Great all round hotel experience

Amazing staff
10
I have stayed at Sokha Angkor hotel three times over the past year and just booked a fourth next month u feel so welcome like u r coming home
Eric W. Couples Canada, January 6, 2013
lovely hotel w/ grand lobby

solid 5-star hotel
8.7
checked into hotel whilst seated in the lobby and greeted w/ a welcome drink. unfortunately, did not accept amex (apparently it was only temporary). solid 5-star hotel w/ all the amenities. king-sized bed was definitely very comfortable. concierge did not seem as knowledgable as we anticipated, hence, got lost a couple times while in the taxi. they did however, go above and beyond to specially pack us a breakfast before their starting time (6-10.30am), which we fully appreciated.
Bengt A. Solo travelers Sweden, January 6, 2013
Nice hotel in the center of Siem Reap

Nice and clean
8.3
Good hotel among many others in Siem Reap. Big and friendly lobby with a very helpful staff. Breakfast was not the best, but still OK. The only fresh juice was watermelon... Did not try the dinner buffet, though. The hotel was packed by retired English couples and Japanese/Korean/Chinese families and after 10 PM the Irish Pub was empty.
Wesley D. Couples Canada, December 31, 2012
Great hotel- would stay here again

service and pool were excellent
8.7
We stayed from Dec 28-Dec 31. The hotel staff were lovely. Very service oriented. The pool and poolside areas were very nice and well kept. Cleaning: very good- no complaints Food: was good. The Irish Pub in the basement looked like it had some nice food also but there was a very funky "mouldy" smell that prevented us from ordering food. We just stayed for one drink and left due to the odour. Pillows: were quite large and uncomfortable for sleeping. There is a pillow menu but when we phoned down there were no more pillows left.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book directly with the hotel- cheaper than booking through Agoda
Brian C. Families with young children United States of America, December 29, 2012
Nice hotel in a good location

The pool area is lovely
9.3
The Sokha was really nice, especially the central outdoor space around the pool. We had a pool view room, which was spacious and clean with a nice balcony. The hotel is a short tuk-tuk ride from Pub Street and the Old Market, but also well-positioned along the main road to Angkor Wat and the other temples. You can buy tickets to the historic park at the hotel(we were told it is the only hotel that sells them because the hotel owner also operates the ticket concession). This saves you the need to stop at the ticket office on the way into Angkor. We did not have any meals at the hotel, other than breakfast, which was quite sumptuous.
Hooi P. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Good quality hotel in central location

We liked the spa a lot especially my daughters who used it more than once.
9
Sokha Angkor Resort has good and very comfortable rooms. Especially enjoyed the massages in the spa. Location is very central and has a good selection of private tours available. Hotel staff are very helpful for getting us to the destination we wanted to go.
Hotel Feature Tip: Would definitely recommend a visit to the hotel's spa

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B08