Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 943 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.2

gholamhossein R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
It was great and relaxing
Cleanness, large room, artistic environment
It was great and relaxing. I enjoyed its Cleanness, large room and artistic environment
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Suzan I. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
great stay and the hotel have a nice ambiance.
Hotel service is excellent, room is very spacious and comfortable, the hotel is close to the city
Worth for the money spent and the heart of the city is 10min walking distance from the hotel.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

RICHARD P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Everything you need here.
Location, Staff,Comfort
Could not have been happier with the staff and room at this hotel, outstanding value for money. Breakfast was good.Very pleasant staff who catered to all needs without being overbearing. Will stay here again soon i hope.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Tizbe T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Cozy, Big Rooms, Average Food
Big toilet, Spacious Room, Very big Lobby
The rooms were very spacious and ceilings were very high. The bathroom was surprisingly huge as well but the bath tub didn't look too pleasant to soak in. The hotel is very spaced out and not high in floors so rooms located at the far end is quite a hassle. Overall, the hotel wasn't too shabby and food wasn't too bad either.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Chang C. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great stay! Friendly staff! Large room with balcon
Balcony, cleanliness, location
We enjoyed our stay at the Sokha Angkor Resort. The staff was friendly, breakfast was decent, and our room was huge! We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony in the morning for our coffee. The hotel is about 7 min walk to the Night Market and Bar/restaurant street. The hotel is a bit run down but it is well maintained and its very clean.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Claire B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great value for money
location, pool and convenience
hi, it was great - comfortable rooms (nothing flash) but excellent value for money,
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Vladimir S. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Excellent servis, friendly staff
Staff, service, rooms
This hotel has very well trained staff, quality of accommodation, restaurants and services really fulfill requirements for 5 stars hotel. It is very quiet even it is really closed to the city center. If I will go to Siem Reap next time, I will stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

shuhui C. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
This is the worst 5 star hotels I have ever stayed
None
Very bad experience. We had a group booked via travel agency and they got the better room than the one I booked myself. The staff do not speak and understand English well, very difficult trying to communicate with the hotel staff
Reviewed November 25, 2013

goh L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Traditional Khmer Hotel 5 stars
Very helpful and polite staffs of all departments.
We have a wonderful stay. The swimming pool is near and easy access from rooms. It has beautiful garden for relaxing. We also our time in the Spa. The hotel is located within the walking distant to Night markets, shopping areas, F&B outlets of many types and PUB street
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Jee Q. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
I feel at home
Cleanliness. Central Location. Good Service standard.
Very comfortable environment and room. My wife and I were able to recharge before heading out on our temple visits which can be rather tiring. We are also very pleased with the attention and service standards from the hotel staff. All in all, for the price, one of the better hotels that we have stayed globally.
Reviewed October 11, 2013