or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sokha Angkor Resort

National Road 6 & Sivatha Street Junction, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Lobby Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Lobby Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Lobby Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Exterior Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Interior Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Spa Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Spa Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Beauty Salon Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Reception Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Spa Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Spa Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Spa Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Sokha Grand Ballroom Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Sokha Grand Ballroom
Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Sokha Grand Ballroom Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Sokha Grand Ballroom Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Restaurant Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Restaurant Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Champa Cafe Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Lotus Restaurant - Breakfast Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Restaurant Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Teppanyaki Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Irish Pub Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Restaurant Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Restaurant Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Private room
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 276
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
717 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (717)
Sort by:
Siew S. Families with young children Singapore, September 1, 2012
Excellent hotel with good and attentive service

Nice rooms, good location, good service, nice swimming pool
9.3
We had extended the trip to take in more of the sights and to enjoy our stay in the hotel. Had been a good stay and will certainly return.
Restaurant Tip: Surprisingly, some of the restaurants, offers good pasta. Try out some of these cafes at Old Market.
Siew S. Families with young children Singapore, September 1, 2012
Excellent hotel with good and attentive service

Nice rooms, good location, good service, nice swimming pool
9.3
This was an extension of the good trip! The staff were very helpful to get us back the same room (which we had gotten used to) and was ever helpful when we were checking out, including having the airport transfer detour to pick up some ceramics on the way to the airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Unless you are staying in Siem Reap for a day, but a 3-day pass for Angkor Wat as other attractions such as Banteay Seri needs it and 2 days (one dawn, one evening) visit to Angkor Wat gives a good feel of the place. Also, there are holy days which means the central part of Angkor Wat is closed so avoid those days.
Siew S. Families with young children Singapore, August 31, 2012
Excellent hotel with good and attentive service

Nice rooms, good location, good service, nice swimming pool
9.3
The hotel served as a good base to start our exploration of Siem Reap. Central and easy access to key places to visit. Coupled with the good service and ambience of the hotel and the room, it is well worth the money spent and deserves its accolades.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Old Market has much more variety compared to the Night Market. If visiting far flung places like Tonle Sap or Banteay Seri, rent a car rather than a tuk tuk as the latter takes much longer and can be a bumpy ride.
Sharon D. Families with young children United States of America, August 27, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service

Clean
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay! The hotel is located in the center of it all. We were able to go to the temples during the day and then take a swim in the pool and go out to dinner and do the markets in the evening. The pool was clean.
Fakhri A. Couples August 26, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Location
7.7
good service, rooms need renovation and new equipments
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: lot of temples to see
Remedios N. Families with older children Saint Barthelemy, August 26, 2012
Nice location and very clean

For me the best features would be the people working for the hotel. Always smiling and helpful and of course, the cleanliness of the hotel.
10
I booked 3 deluxe rooms overlooking the pool. My sibling and dad really enjoyed the place. Everything was in order when we check-in. Sokha has a very good location. We were able to go to the tour sites by just riding the tuktuks. People in Siem Reap were so kind and very accomodating. Buffet breakfast at the hotel was wonderful. Big and wide selection of food. They would always refill the serving trays. Will surely stay in Sokha again and i will tell all my friends who will be visiting Siem Reap to book in your hotel. Thank you sooo much.
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy the pool . Here you can have some peace and quiet time. Enjoy
Sharon D. Families with older children United States of America, August 25, 2012
Wonderful hotel with all the extras

This hotel was very clean and had nice extras
9.7
We strayed at the Sokha for three days while on our trip through Cambodia, The hotel was very clean, had entertainment in the lobby, the pool was wonderful and a nice way to relax after going to the temples. It was a bit more expensive than other hotels, but was well worth the money.
Mahmood G. Couples Australia, August 24, 2012
Beautiful Hotel and great Location

Nice and calm surroundings and very pleasant staff
9.3
We really enjoyed this hotel. It is close to the night market and also not far from Angkor Wat and other temples. The staff were very nice and breakfast was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make time to do the quad bike ride through the country side!
Ching P. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2012
great location in the town center

feel cozy though it's big
8.7
a hotel that u don't expect in cambodia. simply beautiful with very hospitable staff - always greeting, always smiling and always helpful. big swimming pool with salt water and very clean. breakfast is a good spread and food is not expensive in the hotel and delicious too. impress with the cleanliness of the room.
Nightlife Tip: pub street and night market is less than 5 mins away by tuk tuk.
Jonathan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 17, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

location , staff and the pool were the best .....
6
This hotel is arguably the best one in Siem reap at this time and has very good managers ensuring that the standard is internationally acceptable. They are friendly and very accomodating, it is a good value depending on when you travel here and the location makes it very peaceful. It is very close to the temples and the shopping / partying districts but not stuck in any one area. The security is very good and the rooms are quite pleasant.
Travel tip: Siem Reap is the heart of Cambodia and is the closest thing that the country has to a tourist attraction or hot spot. The rest of the country is dull , dirty , busy and very rude to tourists. I know becuase i have been living here for like 1.5 years for work but i do take many frequent trips to angkor watt with friends and so forth .....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sokha Angkor Resort Siem ReapSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - LobbySokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - LobbySokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - LobbySokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - ExteriorSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - InteriorSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - SpaSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - SpaSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Beauty SalonSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - ReceptionSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - SpaSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - SpaSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - SpaSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Sokha Grand BallroomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Sokha Grand BallroomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Sokha Grand BallroomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Sokha Grand BallroomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - RestaurantSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - RestaurantSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Champa Cafe Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Lotus Restaurant - BreakfastSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - RestaurantSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - TeppanyakiSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Irish PubSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Restaurant Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Restaurant Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Private roomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Executive Lounge Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Executive Lounge Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Steam Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - GymSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - SpaSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - JacuzziSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - InteriorSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Executive Suite - Living roomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Bathroom Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - BalconySokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Junior Suite - BathroomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Club Suite - Round BathtubSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - InteriorSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - InteriorSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - InteriorSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - InteriorSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - BallroomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Interior

Customer Reviews - Sokha Angkor Resort, Siem Reap

AS-AGWEB-3C04