or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sokha Angkor Resort

National Road 6 & Sivatha Street Junction, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Lobby Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Lobby Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Lobby Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Exterior Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Interior Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Spa Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Spa Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Beauty Salon Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Reception Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Spa Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Spa Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Spa Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Sokha Grand Ballroom Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Sokha Grand Ballroom
Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Sokha Grand Ballroom Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Sokha Grand Ballroom Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Restaurant Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Restaurant Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Champa Cafe Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Lotus Restaurant - Breakfast Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Restaurant Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Teppanyaki Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Irish Pub Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Restaurant Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Restaurant Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Private room
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 276
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
725 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (725)
Sort by:
Glenn L. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2012
Best Hotel in Cambodia

Location, Salt Water Pool, Amazing Service
10
The Sokha Angkor Resort and Spa was our Favorite hotel during our adventures throughout SE Asia. Not only did the hotel provide a personal experience of service but the amenities were also outstanding. The salt water pool was extremely relaxing after long days of touring the temples and the tour guides provided by the hotel were outstanding. Highly Reccomended!The food offered by the hotel was also very good and quite reasonable!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you only have a single day to explore the temples they will have you covered with all the most important sights! Be sure to see Angkor Wat, Tah Phrom, and Angkor Thom... Elefant terrace and the leper king were disappointing.
Sugianto W. Couples Indonesia, September 2, 2012
Best Hospitality in Town

Great room, Easy access to tourist spots.
9
It was a truly surprise for me to stay in Sokha hotel. Very friendly reception with greetings. We need to change the room as they gave us twin bed, but they can manage it in short period of time. Access to nigh markets and Pub street is so easy. Ohh..must dip yourself to the swimming pool, That's cool!
Derek Y. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2012
Staff very friendly, good location

Clean
10
The staff was very friendly and even let me check in early upon arrival. The room was very clean and the bathroom was very nice. I ordered room service a couple of times during my stay and the service was quick and the food was good. I would definetely stay here again.
Siew S. Families with young children Singapore, September 1, 2012
Excellent hotel with good and attentive service

Nice rooms, good location, good service, nice swimming pool
9.3
We had extended the trip to take in more of the sights and to enjoy our stay in the hotel. Had been a good stay and will certainly return.
Restaurant Tip: Surprisingly, some of the restaurants, offers good pasta. Try out some of these cafes at Old Market.
Siew S. Families with young children Singapore, September 1, 2012
Excellent hotel with good and attentive service

Nice rooms, good location, good service, nice swimming pool
9.3
This was an extension of the good trip! The staff were very helpful to get us back the same room (which we had gotten used to) and was ever helpful when we were checking out, including having the airport transfer detour to pick up some ceramics on the way to the airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Unless you are staying in Siem Reap for a day, but a 3-day pass for Angkor Wat as other attractions such as Banteay Seri needs it and 2 days (one dawn, one evening) visit to Angkor Wat gives a good feel of the place. Also, there are holy days which means the central part of Angkor Wat is closed so avoid those days.
Siew S. Families with young children Singapore, August 31, 2012
Excellent hotel with good and attentive service

Nice rooms, good location, good service, nice swimming pool
9.3
The hotel served as a good base to start our exploration of Siem Reap. Central and easy access to key places to visit. Coupled with the good service and ambience of the hotel and the room, it is well worth the money spent and deserves its accolades.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Old Market has much more variety compared to the Night Market. If visiting far flung places like Tonle Sap or Banteay Seri, rent a car rather than a tuk tuk as the latter takes much longer and can be a bumpy ride.
Sharon D. Families with young children United States of America, August 27, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service

Clean
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay! The hotel is located in the center of it all. We were able to go to the temples during the day and then take a swim in the pool and go out to dinner and do the markets in the evening. The pool was clean.
Fakhri A. Couples August 26, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Location
7.7
good service, rooms need renovation and new equipments
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: lot of temples to see
Remedios N. Families with older children Saint Barthelemy, August 26, 2012
Nice location and very clean

For me the best features would be the people working for the hotel. Always smiling and helpful and of course, the cleanliness of the hotel.
10
I booked 3 deluxe rooms overlooking the pool. My sibling and dad really enjoyed the place. Everything was in order when we check-in. Sokha has a very good location. We were able to go to the tour sites by just riding the tuktuks. People in Siem Reap were so kind and very accomodating. Buffet breakfast at the hotel was wonderful. Big and wide selection of food. They would always refill the serving trays. Will surely stay in Sokha again and i will tell all my friends who will be visiting Siem Reap to book in your hotel. Thank you sooo much.
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy the pool . Here you can have some peace and quiet time. Enjoy
Sharon D. Families with older children United States of America, August 25, 2012
Wonderful hotel with all the extras

This hotel was very clean and had nice extras
9.7
We strayed at the Sokha for three days while on our trip through Cambodia, The hotel was very clean, had entertainment in the lobby, the pool was wonderful and a nice way to relax after going to the temples. It was a bit more expensive than other hotels, but was well worth the money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sokha Angkor Resort Siem ReapSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - LobbySokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - LobbySokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - LobbySokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - ExteriorSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - InteriorSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - SpaSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - SpaSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Beauty SalonSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - ReceptionSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - SpaSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - SpaSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - SpaSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Sokha Grand BallroomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Sokha Grand BallroomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Sokha Grand BallroomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Sokha Grand BallroomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - RestaurantSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - RestaurantSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Champa Cafe Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Lotus Restaurant - BreakfastSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - RestaurantSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - TeppanyakiSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Irish PubSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Restaurant Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Restaurant Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Private roomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Executive Lounge Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Executive Lounge Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Steam Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - GymSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - SpaSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - JacuzziSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - InteriorSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Executive Suite - Living roomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Bathroom Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - BalconySokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Junior Suite - BathroomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Club Suite - Round BathtubSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - InteriorSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - InteriorSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - InteriorSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - InteriorSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - BallroomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Interior

Customer Reviews - Sokha Angkor Resort, Siem Reap

AS-AGWEB-3C08