Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sokha Angkor Resort

National Road 6 & Sivatha Street Junction, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Lobby Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Lobby Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Exterior Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Club Suite - Round Bathtub Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Balcony Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Bathroom Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room
Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Junior Suite - Bathroom Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Ballroom Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Sokha Grand Ballroom Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Champa Cafe Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Lotus Restaurant - Breakfast Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Restaurant Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Teppanyaki Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Restaurant
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 276

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
893 reviews

510 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (893)
Sort by:
Gary B. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2013
Wonderful, comfortable, relaxing hotel

1. speedy, courteous, knowledgeable service 2. spacious, comfortable, cool room 3. large, beautiful swimming pool
9.7
Our stay was better than expected. The room was spacious, comfortable, and cool with a huge beda dn a large bathroom. The view of the pool was an added bonus. The breakfast buffet had considerable variety, expecially for people of different cultures, and the food was fresh, aesthetically presented and tasty. The staff had a good comand of English - not just the reception staff but kitchen staff and cleaners as well. The concierges were diligent and helpful in booking a car and driver, a tuk-tuk driver and a guide. Reception did not charge as extra for an additional two hours for the room after checkout and were also very helpful eloiciting local knowledge about facilities in the region. The internet was fully operable and reliable. The resport has a range of restaurants, cafes, spas and a well-stocked gift shop. My wife had a massage as well as a pedicure, indicating that both were high quality and excellent value for money. Patrons respected the "No Smoking" requirements of our floor, the lobby and the breakfast room - a welcome change from other countries we have visited. I am considering using the resort as a venue for future staff conferences and student excursions, the latter to study the Angkorian temples.
Report this review
Emil C. Couples Hong Kong, July 10, 2013
worth the value

good price, true 5 star, city center
7.7
among all top tier hotels in south east asia, the quality of service level has room to improve. There were no one attending the main entrance when we arrived around 3pm. there were only one staff at the checkin counter. and there were nobody attending the door at midnight.
Report this review
Kate A. Couples New Zealand, July 5, 2013
Amzaing hotel and location

The staff were so attentive, the room was large with a really comfortable bed and the pool area and service was fantastic.
9.7
We travelled with a group of 3 couples through Vietnam and Cambodia for 3 weeks and Siem Reap and the Sokha Angkor Resort were one of the highlights of our trip. We all had great rooms that were large with huge beds. They even have a pillow menu. Our room was serviced twice a day which was great. All of the staff made us feel like royalty. The breakfast which was included with our rooms was fantastic as was the pool and loungers. Hard to fault.
Report this review
Ham Y. Business travelers South Korea, June 28, 2013
good

location,clean,food
8.7
Report this review
Kim D. Business travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Excellent Service!

Friendly staff, serene ambience and comfortable rooms
9.7
My colleague and I had a great stay at Sokha. The staff were always attentive and ready with a smile and greeting when they came upon any hotel guest. The lobby of the hotel exuded a very serene feeling with its light background music at the lobby which I loved very much. I was very taken up with the hotel's pillow menu as this was a first for me. I had never stayed at hotels which provided this additional service for me. Besides that, the hotel even provided the service of turning down the guest beds at night. The staff would not only turn down the bed, but will also tidy up the bathroom and replenish the bottled drinking water if necessary. The best was the hotel also provided nightly treats/ snack throughout my stay. I felt very pampered and was sad when it was time for me to head back to Malaysia. I will definitely return to stay at Sokha when I visit Siem Reap next.
Report this review
Kelly D. Solo travelers United States of America, June 23, 2013
This hotel was the best in Siem Reap.

This sounds crazy, but the smell when you walked into reception was intoxicating. I later had to buy the cented oils they used because it was so clean and welcoming. Overall it was clean and safe.
9.7
Report this review
Suzan I. Business travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2013
great stay and the hotel have a nice ambiance.

Hotel service is excellent, room is very spacious and comfortable, the hotel is close to the city
7.7
Worth for the money spent and the heart of the city is 10min walking distance from the hotel.
Report this review
Staffan N. Couples Australia, June 13, 2013
Favourite place in all our travels

The staff, the location, the pool
10
This is our second time, and we plan to come back each year. If you don't want to go into town, there are lovely restaurants and spas across the road. The staff are so lovely and welcoming and them seem to appreciate speaking English with us. I can't wait to come back.
Report this review
Dongjin J. Families with older children South Korea, June 10, 2013
nice hotel !

has a beautiful swimming pool
7.7
Report this review
Staffan N. Couples Australia, June 10, 2013
Best hotel by a long way

Staff, pool, breakfast
10
It was our second visit and just as terrific as the first time (or better as we got to know the lovely staff). It felt like3 coming home. I love that there are nice restaurants and spas close by if you don't feel like going into town, but that's only a couple of minutes away if you choose to do the night markets which are amazing.
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 510 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sokha Angkor Resort Siem ReapSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - LobbySokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - LobbySokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - ExteriorSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Club Suite - Round BathtubSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - BalconySokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Bathroom Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Junior Suite - BathroomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - BallroomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Sokha Grand BallroomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Champa Cafe Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Lotus Restaurant - BreakfastSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - RestaurantSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - TeppanyakiSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Restaurant Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Private roomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Executive Lounge Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Steam Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - GymSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - JacuzziSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - SpaSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - RestaurantSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - InteriorSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - InteriorSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - SpaSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Beauty SalonSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - KitchenSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Meeting RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Club Suite RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Floor PlansSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Floor PlansSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Floor PlansSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Floor PlansSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08