Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sokha Angkor Resort

National Road 6 & Sivatha Street Junction, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Lobby Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Lobby Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Exterior Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Club Suite - Round Bathtub Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Balcony Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Bathroom Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room
Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Junior Suite - Bathroom Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest Room Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Ballroom Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Sokha Grand Ballroom Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Champa Cafe Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Lotus Restaurant - Breakfast Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Restaurant Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Teppanyaki Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Restaurant
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 276
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
802 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (802)
Sort by:
Spencer J. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2012
Great hotel

Very good breakfast and food and drink facilities
7.3
The rooms were very nice but the only thing that was a problem was that the bed was a little hard. We asked for a liner or cushion for it but the front desk never did get it done. Other than that, it was a very good hotel with nice ammenities.
Yves G. Business travelers Canada, November 21, 2012
Good hotel for business purpose

Quiet, clean, nice facilities and good service
8.3
I stayed for two nights and three days on a business trip. The hotel offers very good value for the price. The rroms are spacious and clean, and offers the tranquility I was seeking for.
Khemero L. Couples Australia, November 19, 2012
Good place to stay at while in SR

Air Conditioning
8
Hotel is away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk to local shops etc. Room service menu is pretty much the same as what is offered in the 3 restaurants. When you first connect to their open wifi network you are brought to a login page. These details are required for each session (unlike @ Sokha Beach Resort).
Travel tip: Pub Street is slightly too far to walk, we walked once then tuk-tuked it the rest of the time for peanuts.
Edward W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2012
A Great Place to stay if visiting Angkor Wat

Location, Spa and Service
9.7
This is a great luxury stay for seeing the temples. The spa is very nice also. Good breakfast. Taxis always ready to go out front.
Jinsu S. Families with young children South Korea, November 11, 2012
Wonderful hotel but expensive service

Cool everywhere, Excellent massage service, and warm hospitality
8.3
I stayed here with my wife and 6-month baby. Bed size is big enough and qualtiy of service was impecablly great. Although you need to think about 10% tax and plus 5%, service charge, quality of dinner impresssed us. Hotel is providing Ankgor Wat tour including an entrance fee. it made us very convinient since we don't need to be bothered by a long que in front of entrance gate.
Emma S. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 30, 2012
Nice city-centre hotel with big rooms

Efficient & smiling staff, great pool & reasonably priced
8.7
We stayed at the Sokha in October with my 2 kids aged 4 & 6. We had a family (interconnecting) room which was large and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is clearly geared towards the coach parties of Japanese/Chinese/Korean guests that make up the majority of the hotel's (and indeed Siem Reap's) guests but there was plenty there for the rest of us. The kids loved the large pool. It was a 15 min drive from the airport and a short walk / tuk-tuk ride from everything in Siem Reap. The staff all spoke English. The bar/cafe had a good bakery counter which was very useful for picking up snacks for the kids. We were a bit worried about taking the kids to Siem Reap but we had a great holiday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great bike tour from Grasshopper Adventures with tag-a-longs for the kids.
Brigitte B. Families with young children France, October 30, 2012
International standards

Large room
8.3
Great hotel to relax after visiting the Angkor site and close to the center to even walk there
Angelie R. Families with young children Philippines, October 21, 2012
Nice hotel with most staff very friendly

Rooms are big enough for family
9.3
Overall the hotel was nice and staff were friendly. If not for the one racist staff i met at the breakfast lounge, it would have been a great hotel. I commend those staff who apologized for that one racist personnel though. They all made our stay in the hotel lovely and comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to get in touch with Sun Same, a tourist guide whom we think is the best! Here's his email address sunsame99@gmail.com
Yu H. Couples Taiwan, October 17, 2012
nice hotel

location
9.3
nice location, nice wifi, 5 mins walk to pub street good swimming pool, good service, extremely big king size bed!!!!!!! recommend all kinds of traveller come and enjoy it here
Narayanan K. Families with young children India, October 14, 2012
Lovely hotel with exemplary service

Flexible, friendly, pro-active and very courteous
8.7
a wonderful stay with family and friends celebrating my wife's bday there. the hotel even arranged for a wonderful birthday cake for her. overall a lovely property, wonderful aesthetics and a courteous and responsive group of staff. pleasurable stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sokha Angkor Resort Siem ReapSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - LobbySokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - LobbySokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - ExteriorSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Club Suite - Round BathtubSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - BalconySokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Bathroom Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Junior Suite - BathroomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - BallroomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Sokha Grand BallroomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Champa Cafe Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Lotus Restaurant - BreakfastSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - RestaurantSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - TeppanyakiSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Restaurant Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Private roomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Executive Lounge Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Steam Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - GymSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - JacuzziSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - SpaSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - RestaurantSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - InteriorSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - InteriorSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - SpaSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Beauty SalonSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - KitchenSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Meeting RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Club Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04