or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sokha Angkor Resort

National Road 6 & Sivatha Street Junction, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Lobby Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Lobby Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Lobby Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Exterior Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Interior Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Spa Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Spa Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Beauty Salon Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Reception Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Spa Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Spa Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Spa Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Sokha Grand Ballroom Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Sokha Grand Ballroom
Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Sokha Grand Ballroom Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Sokha Grand Ballroom Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Restaurant Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Restaurant Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Champa Cafe Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Lotus Restaurant - Breakfast Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Restaurant Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Teppanyaki Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Irish Pub Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Restaurant Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Restaurant Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Private room
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 276
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
727 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (727)
Sort by:
Helen G. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2013
The wooden floor is slippery. Overall comfortable

Centrally located, staff courteous, nice pool
7.3
The wooden floor in the hotel room is slippery. The room had a long way to walk from the lift lobby. The staff are very courteous and the room is comfortable. Hotel is centrally located, near to restaurants, places of interest.
Arti G. Families with older children Indonesia, August 2, 2013
Very comfortable hotel, attentive staff and good f

The hotel had an old world look, lobby had a heady fragrance, centrally located.
8
Gary B. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2013
Wonderful, comfortable, relaxing hotel

1. speedy, courteous, knowledgeable service 2. spacious, comfortable, cool room 3. large, beautiful swimming pool
9.7
Our stay was better than expected. The room was spacious, comfortable, and cool with a huge beda dn a large bathroom. The view of the pool was an added bonus. The breakfast buffet had considerable variety, expecially for people of different cultures, and the food was fresh, aesthetically presented and tasty. The staff had a good comand of English - not just the reception staff but kitchen staff and cleaners as well. The concierges were diligent and helpful in booking a car and driver, a tuk-tuk driver and a guide. Reception did not charge as extra for an additional two hours for the room after checkout and were also very helpful eloiciting local knowledge about facilities in the region. The internet was fully operable and reliable. The resport has a range of restaurants, cafes, spas and a well-stocked gift shop. My wife had a massage as well as a pedicure, indicating that both were high quality and excellent value for money. Patrons respected the "No Smoking" requirements of our floor, the lobby and the breakfast room - a welcome change from other countries we have visited. I am considering using the resort as a venue for future staff conferences and student excursions, the latter to study the Angkorian temples.
Emil C. Couples Hong Kong, July 10, 2013
worth the value

good price, true 5 star, city center
7.7
among all top tier hotels in south east asia, the quality of service level has room to improve. There were no one attending the main entrance when we arrived around 3pm. there were only one staff at the checkin counter. and there were nobody attending the door at midnight.
Kate A. Couples New Zealand, July 5, 2013
Amzaing hotel and location

The staff were so attentive, the room was large with a really comfortable bed and the pool area and service was fantastic.
9.7
We travelled with a group of 3 couples through Vietnam and Cambodia for 3 weeks and Siem Reap and the Sokha Angkor Resort were one of the highlights of our trip. We all had great rooms that were large with huge beds. They even have a pillow menu. Our room was serviced twice a day which was great. All of the staff made us feel like royalty. The breakfast which was included with our rooms was fantastic as was the pool and loungers. Hard to fault.
Ham Y. Business travelers South Korea, June 28, 2013
good

location,clean,food
8.7
Kim D. Business travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Excellent Service!

Friendly staff, serene ambience and comfortable rooms
9.7
My colleague and I had a great stay at Sokha. The staff were always attentive and ready with a smile and greeting when they came upon any hotel guest. The lobby of the hotel exuded a very serene feeling with its light background music at the lobby which I loved very much. I was very taken up with the hotel's pillow menu as this was a first for me. I had never stayed at hotels which provided this additional service for me. Besides that, the hotel even provided the service of turning down the guest beds at night. The staff would not only turn down the bed, but will also tidy up the bathroom and replenish the bottled drinking water if necessary. The best was the hotel also provided nightly treats/ snack throughout my stay. I felt very pampered and was sad when it was time for me to head back to Malaysia. I will definitely return to stay at Sokha when I visit Siem Reap next.
Kelly D. Solo travelers United States of America, June 23, 2013
This hotel was the best in Siem Reap.

This sounds crazy, but the smell when you walked into reception was intoxicating. I later had to buy the cented oils they used because it was so clean and welcoming. Overall it was clean and safe.
9.7
Suzan I. Business travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2013
great stay and the hotel have a nice ambiance.

Hotel service is excellent, room is very spacious and comfortable, the hotel is close to the city
7.7
Worth for the money spent and the heart of the city is 10min walking distance from the hotel.
Staffan N. Couples Australia, June 13, 2013
Favourite place in all our travels

The staff, the location, the pool
10
This is our second time, and we plan to come back each year. If you don't want to go into town, there are lovely restaurants and spas across the road. The staff are so lovely and welcoming and them seem to appreciate speaking English with us. I can't wait to come back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sokha Angkor Resort Siem ReapSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - LobbySokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - LobbySokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - LobbySokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - ExteriorSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - InteriorSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - SpaSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - SpaSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Beauty SalonSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - ReceptionSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - SpaSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - SpaSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - SpaSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Sokha Grand BallroomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Sokha Grand BallroomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Sokha Grand BallroomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Sokha Grand BallroomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - RestaurantSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - RestaurantSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Champa Cafe Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Lotus Restaurant - BreakfastSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - RestaurantSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - TeppanyakiSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Irish PubSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Restaurant Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Restaurant Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Takezono - Private roomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Executive Lounge Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Executive Lounge Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Steam Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - GymSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - SpaSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - JacuzziSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - InteriorSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Executive Suite - Living roomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Bathroom Sokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - BalconySokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Junior Suite - BathroomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Club Suite - Round BathtubSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Guest RoomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - InteriorSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - InteriorSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - InteriorSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - InteriorSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - BallroomSokha Angkor Resort Siem Reap - Interior

Customer Reviews - Sokha Angkor Resort, Siem Reap

AS-AGWEB-3B04