Back to hotel info

Sol Beach House Bali-Benoa All Inclusive by Melia Hotels International

Jalan. Pratama Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia - Show map

Excellent 8.1
Based on 199 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 199 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

tausif L.
United Kingdom
December 30, 2014
review
Not far from the airport friendly staff and good idea to go all inclusive

AJing S.
China
December 29, 2014
good food, great beach and swimming pool
food, pool and bar are all great
overall great experience. great food, great bar and swimming pool. Room is ok but not great. we spent most of time by the beach and pool. good value hotel but not a five star one.

Carolyn M.
Australia
November 09, 2014
Relax here & don't stray far
Staff, pool, all inclusive
Hotel staff never humbugged, great service, food, and relaxation at the pool or by the beach. Recommend Blue package all inclusive so that you do not have to deal with payments throughout your stay. Activities are not that plentiful but this just means more relaxation & time to read/talk/get a massage. There was no airport pick up at 3am which I had tried to organise through agoda- this was the only negative & the fact there was no negotiation around any discounts for us arriving at 3am... We were made to pay for a full night all inclusive so probably lost money here & paying for a random taxi. Otherwise GREAT resort we would both recommend staying here & don't even continue researching elsewhere :)

Luca H.
Switzerland
September 09, 2014
your usual tacky all inclusive hotel
not having to care about anything
we had a nice time at the hotel. the hotel is fairly old (18 years or so) and you see it, even tough they tried to have a new 'modern' concept with modern furniture and stuff (which doesn't really match the balinese style of the building). It's still quite nice, just don't expect the perfect luxury experience. The food is quite bad. Meaning there is always the same food and the meat and fish is usually of poor quality and overcooked. If you like your meat well done you might still like it, we are more the medium-rare types of people. The room furniture is comfy and simple, the room and bathroom clean but the cushioned head of the bed needs a thorough cleaning. alcohol is also not very nice, beer is ok but the cocktails and wine are rubbish. If you go there and don't have the all inclusive, don't eat there. The food prices are outrageous for the quality they provide. The beach is ok, the water comes only to your knees as there is a reef there and the jet ski companies are patrolling in front of the coast all day, so it can be quite noisy at times. All in all the hotel is ok, but if you don't mind spending a little more money or if you don't want the all inclusive kind of people go somewhere else.

Dejan S.
Australia
September 05, 2014
Love the staff and hotel
Entertainment staff food
Will definatly return

Cecille H.
August 14, 2014
Great location, good staff performance, ok f&b
Hotel grounds are well maintained, staff performance and the location
It was good. You get a mix of people coming here. From solo travellers to couples, to families and the odd group of friends like we were. I expected better food to be honest. The food served was ok at best, nothing special

rachael C.
Australia
August 12, 2014
good middle class family holiday
staff, cocktails and pool

HONGJAE C.
South Korea
July 10, 2014
Convinient with confrotable mood
Convinience, Low Price, Good facility
It is very confortable to stay in the resort. It is very near a beautiful beach. And many foods including alchohols are ready for users.

Tse S.
Hong Kong
June 16, 2014
Excellent stay. The best hotel we stayed in bali.
Professional service manner throughout from reception to services in bars and restaurant Excellent quality food. I like the italian restaurant. All staff are well trained to serve food and beverages
Will come back definitely if come to bali again. Memorable and sweet stay for couples

Cornelis K.
Australia
May 26, 2014
Very relaxing and great ambience.
Good value for money, friendly and attentive staff, quiet location.
Having been to Bali many times, we were aware of the type of Hotel the Sol Beach House Benoa was. It is an older traditional Bali styled hotel (which we prefer) but well kept and very clean. The gardens, beach area and pool were very well presented, our room was clean and comfortable.The staff were friendly and helpful, the meals and restaurant standard were very good and the service was excellent, especially the staff in the Armati Italian Restaurant. We enjoyed the entertainment, both cultural and cabaret style, which was put on most nights on the lawn area combined with a great buffet dinner.