My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International

Jalan Pratama Nusa Dua - Tanjug Benoa, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Melia Benoa Resort

Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Surroundings Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Surroundings Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Lobby Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Lobby Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Rijstaffel Dinner set up Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Lobby Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - View Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Fitness Room Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Lobby Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Hotel Interior Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Hotel Interior Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Swimming Pool Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Spa Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Swimming Pool Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Swimming Pool Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Entrance
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Garden Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Guest Room Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Hotel Interior Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Hotel Interior Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Hotel Exterior Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Business Center Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Spa Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Beach Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 128

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
640 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (640)
Sort by:
Windi S. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2012
Big hotel with good service

Friendly staff
7.3
Enjoyed the extensive buffet breakfast and karaoke room, all staff friendly with a smile. Front desk very helpful. Free wifi in hotel lobby only.As its an older hotel, bed sheets are smelly even though we've requested to change it daily. Doors doesn't shut tight too. Spacious rooms that's clean with cheap and good Carla spa across the hotel. Would not come back as I prefer courtyard marriott for Nusa dua!
Travel tip: Bumbu bali and kendi kuning are nearby with delicious food
Amy V. Couples United States of America, June 21, 2012
Incredible grounds and beachfront, but too crowded

Beautiful garden and grounds, giant outdoor pool with a swim-up bar!
7.3
this hotel stay was planned while we were in bali. it was the only hotel we did not pre-book. the place is huge!!! the lobby was beautiful, we loved the ambiance. the wifi in the lobby was also nice, and there were shops in the hotel. the room was a good size and nice looking, with a small deck, a chase lounge, a computer desk, and 2 beds. however, the "king" bed was just 2 beds put together, and they were small and soft. i slept well, but i think some people would consider the beds to be too soft. we had to dispose of a small cockroach in the bathroom. we also had to keep the food garbage in a bin out on the deck because we had attracted some ants. the room service food was good, reasonably priced and timely. the breakfast buffet was included with our stay; otherwise i would not have wanted to pay for that food. i'd say we only liked about a third of what they prepared, but on a good note what we did like was very good! we ate late one night, and our order was messed up 2 times before the third time was the charm! of course we were not charged and the waiter knocked an additional item off the bill, which was very kind. the garden, beachfront and pool were beautiful! the garden was large, stunning and lush, and the nicely sized pool had a swim-up bar! they also had a jacuzzi and bathrooms with private shower stalls near the pool area. the lounge chairs were nice and they had complimentary pool towels. the area beyond the pool had an area for darts, ping pong and alternative outdoor dining. we booked scuba diving right on the beach for the next day and got to pick the time. the group was small, only about 8 of us, so that was cool too. of the 7 places we stayed in bali, this was the largest and most populated. it was the most geared for large numbers of foreign tourists. the only balinese people i saw here were working. if you like people watching and staying in larger accommodations, then this is the place for you!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this was a great place to be for water sports. they shuttle you down the road to a different park of the beach, and there you can parasail, jetski, scuba dive and use a dive-walker helmet. there is also good shopping. all activities seemed reasonably priced, and fun!
Simron J. Families with older children Indonesia, June 20, 2012
Nice resort

Spacious room
8
We choose to stay for 2 nights in Melia Benoa because of recommendation of our brother. Yes, this resort has special atmosphere. The swimming pool is big enough for relaxing. But the beach is not spectacular. The bathroom need to some renovation and smell bad. The aircondition works well and we can adjust the temperature as we want. No view from our room but close enough to swimming pool.
Simron J. Families with older children Indonesia, June 19, 2012
Calm lovely resort

Spacious Room
8
We choose to stay for 2 nights in Melia Benoa because of recommendation of our brother. Yes, this resort has special atmosphere. The swimming pool is big enough for relaxing. But the beach is not spectacular. The bathroom need to some renovation and smell bad. The aircondition works well and we can adjust the temperature as we want. No view from our room but close enough to swimming pool.
Alejandro E. Families with young children Australia, June 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

friendly personnel, good food, good pools, good room,
9
During our stay at the hotel everything went well. The main point is about people, very friendly and always smiling and making everybody feel as at home. The facilities are as described and the service was excellent. The activities were according people interest and all approachs were done in a friendly maner. Very clean but needs a bit of maintenance
Gary Z. Couples Australia, June 13, 2012
Great value for money

Really large room, very tidy grounds, great breakfast menu, and an onsite gym
8
We paid the small upgrade fee, and got a really large room , with Two toilets, which is rare, one for him and one for her!. View over the pool,which also caught the sunrise coming out of the sea. Big range of breakfast food, recommend the in-house made bircher muesli! The onsite gym was large, although the spin cycle is in need of repair, but plenty of towels and free fresh water. Pool area is large and you can catch lots of sun. Hotel is really close to restaurants, money changer, chemist and a spa.
Donny S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 10, 2012
magnificent hotel and marvelous room

the room very spacious and clean with a lot of facilities
8.7
This five star hotel will give you the real 5 star experiences. Welcome drink is superb,marvelous room, very clean and hotel has a lot of great facilities such as large swimming ionpool, beach volley ball field,private beach just a walk distance, and the service from the staffs are great. We really had 5 star happines and memorable vacation at melia benoa.
Balbinder D. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 9, 2012
Good Hotel, Great Location

On Beach - Compact
7.3
Hotel is not a 5 star but a decent 4 star. We were booked on for 2 nights initially and 1 night a week later - first room was lovely with Pool View but 2nd room itself was ok but the view was the most awful back street view one could imagine. Disappointed as had told manager we were coming back and to reserve appropriate room.
Balbinder D. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 9, 2012
Decent Hotel not 5 Star

Location
6.3
Disappointed with awful back street room view. Breakfast was great. Services were fine. Pool was just right.
Devkant S. Business travelers India, June 6, 2012
Great Location,Big Rooms but poor room maintainene

Spacious Rooms
6.3
the hotel location and size of rooms was excellent but the poor maintainence of the rooms was a put off. after checking in the room, the ac was found not to be working which delayed my going out for meetings. after the ac was repaired, i discovered that the bathrooms taps were only giving out boiling hot water which made bathing difficult. hence someone had to be called again to get cold water in the correct taps!!! other wise the location, breakfast, food and room decors was pretty good.
Restaurant Tip: For Indian Travellers, the Queen's Tandoor restaurant is walking distance from the hotel which serves very good veg and non veg Indian food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Nelyan Pool BarSol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - SurroundingsSol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - SurroundingsSol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - LobbySol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - LobbySol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Rijstaffel Dinner set upSol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - LobbySol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - ViewSol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Fitness RoomSol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - LobbySol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Hotel InteriorSol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Hotel InteriorSol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Swimming PoolSol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - SpaSol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Swimming PoolSol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Swimming PoolSol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - EntranceSol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - GardenSol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Guest RoomSol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Hotel InteriorSol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Hotel InteriorSol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Hotel ExteriorSol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Business CenterSol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - SpaSol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - BeachSol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C01