Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 762 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Roy R. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
just okay
large area, nice swimming pool, classic bali design
its okay. We got a room where if you just go to the balcony you could see locales doing business in the morning. Not a good wakeup call. Ruined our good nights sleep
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Kathleen R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
A lovely place to stay with great facilities.
Swim up bar, private beach, lovely and efficient staff
Everything was wonderful. Buffet breakfast to start the day. Laze in the pool at the bar all day or stroll along the beach. When you want to go out a taxi is only a couple of minutes away. Excellent, relaxing, lovely. Great value too!
Reviewed May 29, 2013

ng I. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
bad breakfast
a lot of massage nearby the hotel,large and clean room.nice beach
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Lukas H. from Switzerland
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in April 2013
Great value for money
Overall package is ecellent: Nice garden and pool, spacious and clean rooms, good food and very friendly staff. Also beach is OK, though not superb.
We spent 8 nights at the Melia Benoa, i.e. family with two teenagers. The resort is not very large but has a wonderful garden, nice pool and direct access to Benoa beach (which is note the cleanest anymore in Bali and at times quite noisy due to lots of motor water sports activities...). Hotel staff is very friendly and we feel the management pays attention to every possible detail. The rooms we had were very clean and spaceous. Food served in the different restaurants is international and delicious, though we would have liked to see more Indonesian specialties on the menu card. There are also plenty of activities offered by the hotel, such as archery, cooking, etc. We also enjoyed the nice thematic outdoor dinner buffets and shows (e.g. Balinese, Spanish, etc.). Altogether great value for money!
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Kuk H. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
clean room, nice view, delicus food, kind manager.
clean room, nice view, delicus food, kind manager.
clean room, nice view, delicus food, kind manager. everything good. next time, 1 will go there
Reviewed May 08, 2013

Glenn J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Very relaxing beach fun
right on the beach food was good lots of things to do in hotel
first room we were given had a musty wet smell and was underground we asked to be moved the nextbday and were moved upstairs this improved our trip
Reviewed May 02, 2013

Renie A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Amazing and Relaxing Holiday
breakfast, service, location
Me and wife really had a great time with Melia Benoa. Here are the things that might help to other travellers as well. 1.) Airport to Hotel is about 20 mins but due to the traffic sometimes the traval time is around 1hr+++. 2.) I love the reception area, it was big and relaxing. 3.) The staffs are very friendly and no issue with the communications. 4.) You should try their dinner near in the beach while watching the Balinese dance. 5.) Breakfast is really good. 6.) Beach is not so good maybe because of seaweeds 'but' you will enjoy just laying under the sun and evening a lot of stars. 7.) The place is very quite and relaxing. Good for couples.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Pamela M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
comfortable
breakfast, large room, location
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Ivo L. from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Good hotel, perfect breakfast buffet!
Comprehensive and quality breakfast buffet
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Jeannette M. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Loved being right on the beach
Beach location Child friendly pool Large room
The location made this a wonderful place to stay. The property is a bit tired and the staff isn't really there.
Reviewed April 20, 2013