My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Solaire Resort & Casino

1 Asean Avenue Entertainment City Paranaque, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Solaire Resort & Casino Manila - Hotel Exterior Solaire Resort & Casino Manila - Main Lobby Solaire Resort & Casino Manila - Reception Solaire Resort & Casino Manila - Deluxe Solaire Resort & Casino Manila - Deluxe Solaire Resort & Casino Manila - Deluxe Solaire Resort & Casino Manila - Deluxe Solaire Resort & Casino Manila - Guest Room Solaire Resort & Casino Manila - Grand Deluxe Solaire Resort & Casino Manila - Pool Solaire Resort & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Solaire Resort & Casino Manila - Pool Solaire Resort & Casino Manila - Fitness Room Solaire Resort & Casino Manila - Grand Staircase Solaire Resort & Casino Manila - Gaming Intersection Solaire Resort & Casino Manila - VIP Lounge
Solaire Resort & Casino Manila - Solaire Club Solaire Resort & Casino Manila - Casino Slots Solaire Resort & Casino Manila - Dragon Bar Solaire Resort & Casino Manila - Fresh Solaire Resort & Casino Manila - Yakumi Solaire Resort & Casino Manila - Yakumi Solaire Resort & Casino Manila - Red Lantern Solaire Resort & Casino Manila - Red Lantern Solaire Resort & Casino Manila - Strip Steakhouse Solaire Resort & Casino Manila - Finestra Solaire Resort & Casino Manila - Lucky Noodles Solaire Resort & Casino Manila - Food Court
Hotel Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 491
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
344 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (344)
Sort by:
Stanley S. Families with older children Philippines, April 19, 2014
worst check in ever.

clean room, great food, high speed wifi
7.3
We checked in with my family during the Good Friday here in the Philippines (april 18). We waited for an hour to finally reach our turn in the counter, but the receptionist told us that we still need to wait an another hour to get our rooms because the rooms are still being cleaned (that was about 3pm plus another hour, 4pm). We waited until 5pm the rooms haven't been turned over to us!! Finally, our rooms were turned over to us in 6pm, and the other room at 7pm. But, thankfully, our bookings has a free access to their lounge which had good food, clean area, and wifi which kept us away from boredom. Additionally, we asked for compensation due to 5 hours late check ins, they gave us free breakfast in Fresh. We were very satisfied with the food. I would like to recommend the hotel, but don't ever stay here during peak seasons. GOOD LUCK! :)
Justine G. Families with young children Philippines, April 18, 2014
It's ok, but not as what i expect it to be.

Wifi connection, swimming pool, fitness area
6.7
The first thing that annoys me is the checking in. There are only a few staff attending to us. Almost all of the people in line are irritated because of this. We were there at exactly 2pm but was able to talk to the staff by 230. She advised me to wait for another 30 mins because the room is not yet ready. I was already complaining, but the good thing is they allowed us to check out at 1pm and even gave us complimentary breakfast. When i came back, only one room is prepared and was able to occupy our room at 330 and the other room after 20mins. The room we had is not that extraordinary and the toilet do not have bidet! All the while, thinking that this is a new hotel, the management should gave provided a bidet for the guests. One good thing with the hotel is their fast wifi connection and the beautiful location of the swimming pool. The complimentary breakfast is just okay with few choices. Our stay could have been better if they can be faster in the checking in of the guests. I even told the staff that this could be their downfall and will disappoint future guests.
Don A. Families with young children Philippines, April 18, 2014
Nice and better.

Clean, safe, staff, luxury
8
It was a very likely and highly recommended for families. However it is abot pricey. Overall wonderful experience.
Bickford Y. Families with young children Philippines, April 18, 2014
Luxury room and comfortable beds

Luxury, comfortable rooms and see thru window at beautiful cityview and seaview
8.3
I stay in room and watch TV so i got surprised when staff opened our door w/o knocking even it is locking. he gave me memo letter for telephone repair.
Jeremy C. Couples Australia, April 15, 2014
First night in Manila very clean and comfortable

The room
8.7
Evgeny M. Solo travelers Russia, April 14, 2014
Always very good

hotel condition, rooms quality, beautiful welcoming ladies
8
Whenever I travel to Manila, this hotel is number 1 choice for me, but unfortunately it is super crowded from Friday to Saturday nights, so I cannot always stay at this hotel. The reasons for this choice are: -one of the newest hotels in Manila -very clean rooms, clean sheets, furniture, etc. -great value for money for such class hotel -nice location very close to MOA, as for closeness to airport it depends on traffic, can take from 15 to 45 minutes by taxi depending on traffic. -very beautiful ladies welcoming guests (cannot miss this feature of the hotel, just absolutely love the welcoming ladies there :)) -nice staff -modern in room amenities -great casino (although I don't play it) -just nice atmosphere and nice lobby -just near to the sea/bay with some rooms having sea view -very near to MOA (only about 5 minutes away by taxi) However there are some minor drawbacks: -simple rooms (don't have a lot of minibar choices and have no food in room) -extremely unreasonable expensive laundry -shower rooms have strange round moving handles for adjusting temperature (it is very difficult to adjust to the temperature you want) and you cannot adjust water stream. -cell phone connection and cell phone internet can be lost or be very low in many rooms. They say they are trying to fix this by mobile network companies building new antennas around, but you never know when it is going to happen. -some rooms are on a "strange" floor of the hotel, when the staff can literally walk just outside your room and see everything inside your room if you haven't curtained your windows. It pisses me off, cause at times you want sunshine in the room but you cannot let the curtains open due to the staff outside your room. -wifi internet is very slow -concierge is not very knowledgeable -very expensive restaurants in the hotel, especially the japanese one
David H. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
Nice Hotel clean and good food

food rooms bars
8.7
Greeting staff were rude and a very impersonal hotel to big and unfriendly miserable gamblers who are addicted and sad What a waste of a nice hotel it would be better if the gaming was a bit separate from other activities
Lucio B. Solo travelers Philippines, April 13, 2014
It was way below my expection for a 5 star hotel.

Nice view of the city and sea. Clean and new rooms. Near one of the biggest malls in Asia.
6
I was not fully satisfied with my stay 2 stay. I had problems with the toilet and it had to be fixed. Then my room was inaccessible on my second day of stay so I had to go to reception to have it opened again. The room was not ready on the second day and I saw them fixing the bed but it was like already 4 pm in the afternoon. The taste of the food at fresh should be improved. While the variety of food is a lot, I find them bland. They fail in comparison to other 5 star hotels in Manila.
Jonathan N. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2014
It was okay

Cleanliness, Service, Free shuttle bus
7
The condition of the hotel was definitely a 10/10 for me, It definitely had a Vegas vibe to it. However, it sorta went downhill after check in. I was quite thrown off by the P5000 service fee that YOU HAVE pay per night. Had I known, I would've brought in credit card. Like most hotels, service fee's, service fee's are optional and can be paid upon check out. Had a bit of an argument with the manager in charge but was able to work something out, however he wasnt very happy. The loud music being played on the Ground floor from the Casino can be heard in your hotel and doesnt end til about 11pm. Ended up staying 2 nights and moving to another 5 star hotel which so much better and incurred an optional service fee. I do however, loved that the hotel provided FREE shuttle bus services to different malls, it was very convenient.
Yew L. Groups Singapore, April 12, 2014
Very nice and clean place.

casino, swimming pool, restaurants
8.7
Feel so comfortable with the nice environment. I have been a great time with family.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Solaire Resort & Casino Manila - Solaire Resort & CasinoSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - Hotel ExteriorSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - Main LobbySolaire Resort & Casino Manila - ReceptionSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - DeluxeSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - DeluxeSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - DeluxeSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - DeluxeSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - Guest RoomSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - Grand DeluxeSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - PoolSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - PoolSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - Fitness RoomSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - Grand StaircaseSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - Gaming IntersectionSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - VIP LoungeSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - Solaire ClubSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - Casino SlotsSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - Dragon BarSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - FreshSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - YakumiSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - YakumiSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - Red LanternSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - Red LanternSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - Strip SteakhouseSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - FinestraSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - Lucky NoodlesSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - Food CourtSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - Eclipse - Entertainment LoungeSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - EntranceSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - FacadeSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - DrivewaySolaire Resort & Casino Manila - Grand Ballroom InteriorSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - Grand Ballroom EntranceSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - Casino VIP ReceptionSolaire Resort & Casino Manila - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Solaire Resort & Casino, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B01