or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Solaris Hotel Malang

Jalan Raya Karanglo No. 69 Singosari, Malang Center, Malang, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Solaris Hotel Malang Malang - Meeting Room Solaris Hotel Malang Malang - Massage Solaris Hotel Malang Malang - Wi-Fi Solaris Hotel Malang Malang - Restaurant Solaris Hotel Malang Malang - Restaurant Solaris Hotel Malang Malang - Restaurant Solaris Hotel Malang Malang - Meeting Room Solaris Hotel Malang Malang - Swimming Pool Solaris Hotel Malang Malang - Guest Room Solaris Hotel Malang Malang - Ballroom Solaris Hotel Malang Malang - Swimming Pool Solaris Hotel Malang Malang - View
Area: Malang Center Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
216 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (216)
Sort by:
Bima S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 19, 2012
Simple and nice

NIce room
7
A simple / minimalist hotel which has nice room, good for solo traveller or business people. Hotel staff is also very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good enough but however the hotel has minimal facility. Located in entering door to Malang city, this hotel is also good for transit after you visiting some tourism spots.
Nor R. Families with older children Indonesia, November 17, 2012
Easy to find, but small room

breakfast was ok, as long it's not a take away breaktfast
6.7
I stayed twice in this budget hotel. The room was small, but the service was quite ok. It's easy to find the location. Its around 30 minutes away from downtown Malang.
Mitra A. Couples Indonesia, November 11, 2012
Nice and Clean

Relatively New, friendly staff
6.7
The hotel is located in the center of Malang city, easily reached. Around 20-30 minutes from the airport. In the afternoon usually there's heavy traffic jam heading to airport so you might want to calculate your time carefully. The room is generally clean, the sheet is clean and crisp (a must for me)with basic amenities, safe deposit box. A little bit noisy especially when there are many families with children staying. The only downside for me is the floor. I prefer wood or carpeted floor instead of tiles. But to some people that might not be a problem. Breakfast was okay, but can be improved on the variation. Small breakfast area indoor, larger outdoor.
Marcus M. Solo travelers Canada, October 31, 2012
Nice room but far from downtown

Nice room and bathroom, mostly reliable Internet
6.7
The hotel is on the main road so there's traffic noise during the day. There's one grocery store within walking distance but take caution at night. The nearest ATM is at the back of the hotel at a huge Target-style store. By mistake I left my debit card in the ATM and it was gone when I remembered and returned for it the next day. After my first night I was rudely awoken by the girl from the breakfast room telling me to come down and have breakfast and the cleaning guy started knocking at 9 am asking if I wanted freakin' housekeeping! I gave the people at the desk a piece of my mind the next day. There were no problems thereafter. Internet is mostly reliable. There are several wifi channels to choose from so if one fails, you switch to another.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The only reason to stay in Malang is to be near the Mount Bromo/Semeru national park. I also hired a driver to take me around the Hindu temples in and around Malang: Candi Singosari, Candi Sumberawan which can be ignored, Candi Jago and Candi Kidal (the best of the bunch). I also went to the tea plantation called Kebun Wonosari up near Gunung Arjuno. Don't go to the so-called park called Purwodadi. It's basically just a dry featureless park with unappealing trees. Absolutely nothing stands out.
Johnny C. Couples Indonesia, October 28, 2012
So so

wifi, budget hotel, ...
6
Yuliani C. Families with young children Indonesia, October 27, 2012
Good service and clean

Family room, superb for traveller with young children
7.7
We stay for one night at the family rooms. The room is nice and clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Enjoyed the breakfast pretty much as they have many choices..
Matthew T. Families with young children Indonesia, October 25, 2012
Comfortable Hotel In A Strategic Location

The best thing of this hotel is its clean bed.
6.7
We stayed there for 2 nights. We were recommended by our local friend in Malang as from there it was not too far to escape Malang and get through to Mt. Bromo yet it was close enough to reach the center of Malang City. Although the fried rice was tasty, overally the breakfast was not the best we have ever experienced when staying in a hotel. The shower was great as it did not alter frequently between warm and cold state (most hotels have this problem).
Hotel Feature Tip: If you start your journey from Porong, the hotel is situated at right side after Singosari station which is marked by a railway crossing the road before intersection to Batu. The brand is displayed properly in blue color. The building also contains orange decoration at its edge.
Fonny P. Couples Indonesia, September 23, 2012
Minimalis hotel with excellent service

Clean hotel
8.3
This is the 2nd time I stay in this hotel. The reception is very helpful and also the room service. We will have LCD, coffee/tea maker, refrigerator in the room The interior in the room is very nice although the room is small
Ruddy J. Groups Indonesia, September 16, 2012
Simple, clean, modern but small and noisy

Food
6.3
Clean, simple and modern but room is small. Easy to reach but close to heavy traffic road. Very noisy even in the bedroom. Food plenty and good taste.
Ruddy J. Couples Indonesia, September 16, 2012
Clean & Simple

food
6.7
Room is clean & simple. Little bit noisy (even in the room)because of located near to a heavy traffic road. Plenty of food and good taste.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Solaris Hotel Malang MalangSolaris Hotel Malang Malang - Meeting RoomSolaris Hotel Malang Malang - MassageSolaris Hotel Malang Malang - Wi-FiSolaris Hotel Malang Malang - RestaurantSolaris Hotel Malang Malang - RestaurantSolaris Hotel Malang Malang - RestaurantSolaris Hotel Malang Malang - Meeting RoomSolaris Hotel Malang Malang - Swimming PoolSolaris Hotel Malang Malang - Guest RoomSolaris Hotel Malang Malang - BallroomSolaris Hotel Malang Malang - Swimming PoolSolaris Hotel Malang Malang - View


AS-AGWEB-3A06