Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences

Jalan Dr. Sutomo, Mangkunegaran, Solo (Surakarta), Indonesia 57125 (Show on map)

Book now!

Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Fitness Center Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Fitness Center Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Kid’s club Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Nemo Kid’s Club Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Guest Room Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Guest Room Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Lobby Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Restaurant Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Guest Room Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Guest Room Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Swimming Pool Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Coral Restaurant Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Pool Terrace Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Pool Terrace Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Meeting Room Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Emerald Ballroom
Area: Mangkunegaran Number of Rooms: 253
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2163 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2163)
Sort by:
Jonathan W. Families with young children United States of America, June 21, 2014
Just to get away.

Location, location, location
8.3
This is one of our family's favorite short weekend getaway spots. Connected to the Solo Paragon Mall which has a movie theater, shopping and some nice food choices; staying at this hotel means we never even have to get back in the car until it's time to go back home. Grabbing a deal on the 2 bedroom suite is a great family option, which for us means, it's nothing but sleeping late, enjoying the breakfast buffet, and hanging out by the pool. The rooms are nice though not spectacular, but the staff are very helpful and have always made us feel very welcome.
Report this review
Karim T. Families with young children Indonesia, June 18, 2014
Excellent Hotel for Family with Kids

Comfortable rooms, friendly staff and located next to a shopping mall
8
Very pleasant stay. We came in a group of 5 (3 adults + 2 children) and we booked ourselves in a suite with 2 bedrooms. It's comfortable. The Solo Paragon mall is just next door, so we got most of our stuff there.
Report this review
Johannes A. Business travelers Indonesia, June 16, 2014
Good quality hotel in the center of the city

Centrally located, clean, close to shopping mall
8.3
One night stay is just not enough for this hotel. The hotel is collocated with Paragon Shopping Mall. It is the best place to stay for guests who bring their family and children.
Report this review
Yanty E. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 15, 2014
Poor maintenance, nice stafs, closed to mall

The stafs were nice and helpfull.
6.3
Need more attention in maintenance. Need some renovation
Report this review
Muslimin A. Families with young children Singapore, June 14, 2014
The Best Hotel in Solo

Breakfast, cleanliness and location
10
Very convenience as it is located just beside a shopping mall. Breakfast was excellent. A lot of varieties. Rooms were big and clean. Staffs were friendly especially the driver that took us from the airport. Overall, will recommend this hotel to everybody. Very good hotel
Report this review
Andrie S. Business travelers Indonesia, June 9, 2014
nice hotel next to shopping mall

easy access through the city
8
Report this review
Angga W. Families with older children Indonesia, June 8, 2014
awesome

clean, safe, near resto
6
nice
Report this review
Alvin H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 8, 2014
great stay

location, clean, quite
8
Best hotel in town, room was quite, nice to sleep, and breakfast was OK, near to shopping place
Report this review
Jaime B. Families with young children United States of America, June 1, 2014
Nice hotel, Lousy Food

Swimming pool, Shopping Mall, Spacious Room
6.7
My family and I live in Solo and wanted to take a mini-vacation but didn't want to travel far so we picked the Solo Paragon. We came back because we had stayed there before. We picked a 2-bedroom suite this time and were very happy with the choice. One large bedroom with queen bed and another room with 2 twin beds. Also two full baths. A TV/dining room area. Enough space for a family with two kids. Easy access to the pool and attached shopping mall. The only downside of our stay was the hotel food and service. I ordered a pizza margarita and it was the worst pizza I ever tried to eat. I told the food & beverage the next day and he apologized and offered me a free meal. I order a caesar salad and striploin. The server brought me a CHEF SALAD with thousand island dressing. I told her to cancel the order. Ten minutes later she brought me the caesar salad which was drowning in heavy, creamy dressing. The striploin came and it was two thin pieces of beef. I can buy better in the supermarket. We ordered chicken strips and fries for our 4 year old daughter and had to send it back because they put hot sauce on the chicken. Typical Indonesian style, but the server knew we ordered the food for a child and didn't think to tell them to hold the hot sauce. Then when it came time to pay the bill, they deducted my wife's meal, not mine per the manager's instruction. Overall, the quality of the food and skill of the service was far inferior to an international chain hotel in the area. For a comparable price, we'll stay at the international hotel next time.
Report this review
Miranti A. Families with older children Indonesia, May 29, 2014
Fun and Convinient

connrcting to the Mall , wifi, friendly staff
7.7
We are family of five. We stay in two rooms -opposite each other. Kids were very happy with the swimming pool and the Paragon Mall next to the Hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta)Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Fitness CenterSolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Fitness CenterSolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Kid’s clubSolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Nemo Kid’s ClubSolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Guest RoomSolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Guest RoomSolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - LobbySolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - RestaurantSolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Guest RoomSolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Guest RoomSolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Swimming PoolSolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Coral RestaurantSolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Pool TerraceSolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Pool TerraceSolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Meeting RoomSolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Emerald Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences, Solo (Surakarta)

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02