or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences

Jalan Dr. Sutomo, Slamet Riyadi, Solo (Surakarta), Indonesia 57125 (Show on map)

Book now!

Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Fitness Center Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Fitness Center Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Kid’s club Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Nemo Kid’s Club Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Guest Room Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Guest Room Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Restaurant Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Restaurant Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Guest Room Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Guest Room Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Swimming Pool Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Coral Restaurant Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Pool Terrace Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Pool Terrace Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Meeting Room Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Emerald Ballroom
Area: Slamet Riyadi Number of Rooms: 253
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2005 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2005)
Sort by:
Willy T. Business travelers Indonesia, September 26, 2013
Convinience location

Staff, location, price.
7.3
Hotel is not furnished with carpet, especially the hallway that create a feeling that we are entering a cheap apartment rather than a hotel. Bathroom is smelly, shower water pressure too low, and the shower curtain way too short, make the water splash outside the shower. Ac filter (split ac) was dirty, full of dust, need regular cleaning.
Joon Y. Business travelers United States of America, September 21, 2013
Great value for money with tranquility

Room size is fare and the location at the top of the hill give great view of the city. Connected to the shopping center, it provides easy access to many variety of restaurants.
8
We had booked for a double bed but was told that double bed was not available when we checked in. Other than that it was great place to stay. The room was clean and without any noise. Btw, it has no drawer to keep your clothes.
Shalimar A. Families with older children Malaysia, September 21, 2013
Good stay with surprisingly some nice dishes

Large room, New hotel, Next to shopping mall
7.7
This was a comfortable hotel which addressed our needs. We had a short 3 day stay. We had the executive room which was really good value for money with 2 rooms and 1 double bed and 1 single bed (we thought the room was for 2 people so had unknowingly paid for an extra bed). The restaurant food was surprisingly quite tasty and we ate there a few times as one of our party members has a stomach upset. On Saturday morning, they served serabi - local pancake - that was delicious. However the hotel had a typical business type modern decor - nothing suggested that you were in Solo or Indonesia. There was no information at all on tourist attractions, no room service menu or welcome booklet. We rented a car for the day via Tegar transport - the driver was acceptable but he did not know good, clean eating places - we asked for Javanese food and he brought us to a Chinese restaurant maybe because it was very clean and expensive! Good thing i had a guide book and told him to bring us to the places we wanted - eg Goela Klapa. However the driver was very helpful and pleasant. The other thing is that he brought us to batik houses - initially we were wary that there would be a "commission" as it is in other touristy countries - but this is not the case in Solo - perhaps because there are few tourists. The prices on the tag are real actual prices.
Chandra A. Business travelers Indonesia, September 20, 2013
recommended hotel to stay with your family

location, luxury & best service
9
It was a great experience for me although it's just a night to stay there. But it's fun, it's easy to find the hotel. It's near the shopping center, and it's help me to kill time while i'm waiting. But my room wasn't smell good, i took the no smoking room, but it's smell like smoking room, too bad.
Sze Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2013
Affordable price with good location

Affordable price, clean room and good service
8.3
The hotel price is kind of reasonable with provided a clean and nice room. The hotel looks new which the design is simple and nice. It located at just next to a shopping mall and make us feel convenient to look for shopping and food. We will consider this hotel again if we visit to Solo in the future.
Cody E. Families with young children United States of America, September 15, 2013
Attached to Nice Mall

Location, Location, Location
7
Our stay was ok at the Solo Paragon hotel. Nothing spectacular though. Definitely not the Javanese service I've become used too. Our PC power cord burnt up (Yes, it was 220) in their outlet and when I told the front desk all they did was come and turn the lights on and off in my room and say the power seemed fine. Food in the hotel was overpriced, but the mall had a great selection. We loved that we could easily go from the hotel to mall and back and that taxis were always waiting outside for us to go to other venues.
Argandini T. Couples Indonesia, September 13, 2013
recommended hotel to stay with your family

hospitality, room interior, good entertainment at pool side
8.7
It was a great time, the room is very comfortable and clean, and has an easy access to reach the Mall
Ahmad S. Couples Indonesia, September 12, 2013
fantastic and will be back soon

clean, near to shopping mall, great view
6.3
Magdalena J. Business travelers Indonesia, September 12, 2013
clean, at center of town

good design, business lifestyle, clean
8
Solo is comfortable area, clean and fresh is hotel oriented. great breakfast and at center of town area. recommended and worth for value
David C. Couples Indonesia, September 8, 2013
Clean room, centrally located, great place

Clean room, centrally located, great place
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta)Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Fitness CenterSolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Fitness CenterSolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Kid’s clubSolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Nemo Kid’s ClubSolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Guest RoomSolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Guest RoomSolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - RestaurantSolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - RestaurantSolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Guest RoomSolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Guest RoomSolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Swimming PoolSolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Coral RestaurantSolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Pool TerraceSolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Pool TerraceSolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Meeting RoomSolo Paragon Hotel & Residences Solo (Surakarta) - Emerald Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences, Solo (Surakarta)

AS-AGWEB-3A07