Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Helsinki

Yrjönkatu 26, Kamppi, Helsinki, Finland 00100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Kamppi Number of Rooms: 152
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 51 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Thangarajo S. Couples Malaysia, June 11, 2015
Good location friendly staff

Location, staffs, rooms
8
Very good
Report this review
Frans T. Business travelers Sweden, February 3, 2013
Great location just a bit over priced.

Good service, all staffs wear a smile.
7.3
i stayed in a small room, cosy and warm, with good breadfast. good speed wifi allowed me to video communicate with my staffs in china. wonderful location to have a beer or two in the evening.
Report this review
Eva-Lotta E. Solo travelers Sweden, March 24, 2012
Great locatioon in central Helsinki

location
9.3
I had a shopping-stay at this place and it was the perfect spot, close to all the shops and restaurants. Check-in and -out went very smoothly and the staff were friendly. Breakfast was abundant and healthy
Report this review
Yong Y. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2011
great rooms

breakfast
5.3
sokos torni was a bit hard to find as it is situated relatively far from the railway station. it will take you a good 15mins walk and a 5mins climb to get there. overall nice hotel, friendly staff, gd breakfast.
Report this review
Blaithin M. Couples Ireland, September 10, 2011
great location & nice hotel

perfect location for shopping, sightseeing and transport
9
perfect location for shopping, sightseeing and transport hotel was clean, quiet, comfortable - nice breakfast - helpful staff
Report this review
Hyun K. Solo travelers South Korea, July 22, 2011
awesome breakfast

breakfast was really great, the breakfast restaurant was recommended by Michelin.
9.7
This hotel was 7 min away from central station. to get there, the road was not that good, it was not paved. so my carrier was ruined a lot. To access most of attraction place was very near from hotel. And breakfast was really great, awesome. It was one of the best breakfast hotel I've had in my life. Sauna was available in other sokoa chain hotel away from 5 min away. Overall, I am satisfied with this hotel. I recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Michelin recommended restaurant is in the hotel.
Report this review
Ellen D. Couples Canada, May 20, 2011
Big comfortable room in a historic building

Great location, large rooms, excellent buffet breakfast
8.3
we stayed for three nights in the hotel sokos torni. our room was large and fronted the outdoor cafe. the building has a very interesting history and is located withing walking distance of shopping and all of the sites in helsinki. you can also use the sauna at any of the sokos sister hotels.
Restaurant Tip: Enjoy fresh fish at the port. There are also interesting vendors selling beautiful silver jewellery and other hand made items.
Report this review
Ville S. Couples Finland, April 9, 2011
Nice location and nice service

The location is on of the best
7.3
i stayed only one night and this was my third time here. i´m quite sure that i´ll use this hotel again someday. location is great...it´s close to everything: stockmann, bars, clubs and restaurants
Report this review
Uwe O. Business travelers Germany, November 30, 2010
Good business hotel

Excellent location and service
9
Thoroughly recommendable. Nice hotel right in centre of Helsinki. Excellent Finnish sauna available. Friendly staff, excellent location. I enjoyed staying at this hotel, and can recommend it to anyone visiting Finland and Helsinki. Within easy walking distance of the shopping area, the market square which also features the terminal of the ferry to the Suomenlinna fortress, the cathedral of Helsinki, and many other sights.
Report this review
Rolf S. Couples Sweden, October 31, 2010
Classic hotel

Location, sky bar, excellent restaurant, quality breakfast
9.3
A classic hotel with history and excellent location, nice staff, wonderful sky view over Helsinki from the sky bar, slightly dated but the room was very clean and pleasant, the restaurant provided top quality breakfast and dinner with traditional Finnisg dishes
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08