Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Soluxe Inn

15 Mackenzie Road, Bugis, Singapore 228677 (Show on map)

Book now!

Soluxe Inn Singapore - Standard Single Room without Windows Soluxe Inn Singapore - Standard Single Room without Windows Soluxe Inn Singapore - Superior Double Soluxe Inn Singapore - Superior Double or Twin Room Soluxe Inn Singapore - Superior Double or Twin Room Soluxe Inn Singapore - Guest Room Amenities Soluxe Inn Singapore - Standard Double Room without Windows Soluxe Inn Singapore - Bathroom Soluxe Inn Singapore - Guest Room Soluxe Inn Singapore - Exterior Soluxe Inn Singapore - Exterior
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
73 reviews

401 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Business travelers (73)
Sort by:
Ferdinand D. Business travelers Philippines, November 20, 2015

Location. Friendly Hotel Staff. Clean Comfortable room
Upon my late check-in at around 230am, it was truly nice of the front desk staff to accommodate my request to move me to a room with windows as I would be staying for at least 4 nights. Despite my failure to emphasize that in my booking, I was graciously assisted and that immediately marked positively. My next concern (which reviews done by others in the past have complained about) was the luggage storage service. It was a good thing that they seem to have responded to past concerns on luggage storage as I was able to lodge in my baggage after check out until it was time for me to leave for the airport later that night. I was able to maximize my remaining hours catching up with friends. Overall, it was a very pleasant trip largely due to my hotel accommodations.
Report this review
Shigeru K. Business travelers United States of America, November 9, 2015

Location, room size, fee
I stayed at Superior Twin room. Space was enough to stay with comfortable. Fee was cheap and MRT stations (Little India and Bugis) was close to hotel. Then, malls and restaurants were a lots around hotel. I moved to hotel from airport at 1:00AM. However, taxi fee was about S$15 with 20 min.
Report this review
Kok W. Business travelers Singapore, November 5, 2015

Checked into the room. Found out later when I tried to use the bathroom there is no toilet seat. Told the reception about. Receptionist said it was damaged by another guest. Was told off why I did not object to the room an hour earlier when I checked in! Well I guess it is my fault for not checking the bathroom when I check in. Seriously the hotel condition is bad and I have had better experience at a 3 star hotel.
Report this review
Hendra E. Business travelers Indonesia, October 22, 2015
Nice Hotel

Location, Clean, Location
Location, Clean, Location
Report this review
Annie H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2015
No comment

No comment
No comment
Report this review
Bao K. Business travelers Vietnam, September 4, 2015

Report this review
Quoc C. Business travelers Vietnam, August 31, 2015
it was not worth my money paid

no wifi, very weak. Receiptionist was not friendly and he did not support his clients well, breakfast was bad
Report this review
Dr C. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 27, 2015
Soluxe Singapore.

Atrocious! Apart from tiny rooms in which you can hardly move, many without windows, this hotel cannot be recommended. I listed 21 items of complaint, far too numerous to list here, but I shall be doing so. I know that rooms tend to be smaller than elsewhere in Singapore, and more expensive, but this hotel is ridiculous.. Its location on the border between Bugis and Little India, is the only thing going for it. Reception varies between attempting to be helpful, but failing, to downright rude and ignoring you! Food is deplorable, and accommodation appalling. No room and nothing works,- not even the wi-fi. It does in Reception, but there may not be enough room to sit down there on the 5th Floor, as people are sleeping in the Reception area overnight, presumably to extract yet more money from unsuspecting or desperate visitors! It is purely a money making machine with no comfort and they boast 100% occupancy, so why not spend some of that money on upgrading?
Report this review
Weng K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 16, 2015
working stay

hot shower, air con and lighting
Shower water pressure was good. Air conditioning was cold. Was staying on the 4th floor single room and somehow every night there was slamming/opening/closing of doors. This started occurring after 11 pm and continued until past 1am on some night s making it hard to fall asleep.
Report this review
Yasin P. Business travelers India, June 6, 2015
Budget Stay

Location is good, Rooms too small, Near the MRT, A slight expensive but it was a good stay.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 658 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Soluxe Inn SingaporeSoluxe Inn Singapore - Standard Single Room without WindowsSoluxe Inn Singapore - Standard Single Room without WindowsSoluxe Inn Singapore - Superior DoubleSoluxe Inn Singapore - Superior Double or Twin RoomSoluxe Inn Singapore - Superior Double or Twin RoomSoluxe Inn Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSoluxe Inn Singapore - Standard Double Room without WindowsSoluxe Inn Singapore - BathroomSoluxe Inn Singapore - Guest RoomSoluxe Inn Singapore - ExteriorSoluxe Inn Singapore - Exterior

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.