or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Soluxe Inn

15 Mackenzie Road, Bugis, Singapore 228677 (Show on map)

Book now!

Soluxe Inn Singapore - Superior Double Soluxe Inn Singapore - Exterior Soluxe Inn Singapore - Exterior Soluxe Inn Singapore - Standard Single Room without Windows Soluxe Inn Singapore - Standard Single Room without Windows Soluxe Inn Singapore - Bathroom Soluxe Inn Singapore - Guest Room Amenities Soluxe Inn Singapore - Standard Double Room without Windows Soluxe Inn Singapore - Guest Room Soluxe Inn Singapore - Superior Double or Twin Room Soluxe Inn Singapore - Superior Double or Twin Room
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
Families with older children (20)
Sort by:
Chun C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Very bad service!

location only
2
the reception girl totally spoiled my vacation mood with her very bad attitude ! the room condition is very bad while i'm staying room , it's overprice. i can find another that better than this! btw, i wouldn't come back for this, one more thing, the reception girl really have bad attitude !!!
Yoon M. Families with older children Malaysia, February 22, 2015
First stay in Soluxe

The location is good. Just a few metres from Little India MRT. Quiet and not much traffic on Mackenzie Road. Walking distance to Mustaffa 24 hours shopping mall.
8.7
I booked 1 twin and 1 double. Soluxe Inn had only I double when I checked in. But the management was kind enough to compensate us (complementary) with 2 singles for my 2 boys. I accepted it. My boys enjoyed the stay anyway. The reception staff was courteous. House keeping was perfect. Air con temperature just nice. Water pressure good. Room clean. Wifi connectivity strong. General staff helpful. Lighting bright. Security excellent. Only registered guests can use the lift to the respective floors. Will stay again the next trip.
Anne H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 4, 2015
good

location,friendly & clean
8
Very good
Alex N. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2015
Soluxe Inn REview

Location, Helpful Receptionist and Quiet
7.3
Overall, our stay was okay. The location was approx. 3 minutes walking distance from the Little India MRT Station. Local calls were free. There were places to eat nearby. There was a 7-11 convenience store nearby. The Indian woman receptionist was particularly helpful and nice. We also had some issues during our stay. Wireless Internet signal was very poor. We were assigned the corner room, which was probably the farthest from the signal. I had to stand beside the door to get a one bar signal, but even then, I oftentimes was not able to connect. The corner room's space was very limited. It's hard to manage if you have a big luggage. The wash room's door was also made of glass and some portions were transparent. It would be better if this was changed for more privacy since not all tourists are couples. There was also stain on the blanked when we checked in. We boked 2 room for our family. We requested for the rooms to be near each other or at least on the same floor. This was not granted we got 1 room at the 2nd floor and the other at the 4th floor. It was really inconvenient because neither one could go to the other floor without the other room' card unless we take the stairs. This is needed by the elevator to access another floor. Another inconvenience was the room card. They only give 1 room card per room regardless how many people are staying. They should give a room card for each guest.
Norman N. Families with older children Philippines, November 5, 2014
Value for money

safety of belongings, clean room and toilet, quite naigborhood
7.3
Generally very good. If you are looking for a good place to stay after a day long activity, this is a very good place. Very near near Little India MRT Station. Although the rooms are small but clean. Aircon is good. Staff are very kind and accommodating, thanks to Iman, Dean and Aida. They are kind and accommodating.
Sishi Y. Families with older children China, August 31, 2014
a good experience

good location, nice service, pretty clean
10
It is a good experience to live in Soluxe Inn. My mother and I have lived in the inn for 4 days. It is about 2-minute walk from the MRT station.Really convenient.
Po Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 1, 2014
Next to MRT Little India

Next to MRT, good staff attitude, good wifi
7
You can see the hotel in front of the MRT exit. Old building, rooms renovated. Room small and cleaniness a little bit not ok but bathroom size relatively big! Two rooms booked, both rooms have ants with one more severe. One room changed to higher floor and bigger room. As my girls move to a different floor, they cannot come to my room without my key! Marks on the walls, dust on the tray for putting the drinking cups, stain inside the cups and out of order boiling kettle. All these made me blame myself for choosing this hotel. Luckily, pillows and mattress are clean although quality just ok! Shower ok! Shampoo and bathing lotion did not cause me allergy. Towels no smell. Slippers with acceptable quality. No toothbrush, toothpaste and hair dryer in the room. Need to choose another brand toilet papers. Staffs' attitude good! They keep my jacket and towel until I go back to take my luggages in the evening.The only good comment from my kids is the wifi is good! If the front desk is revoated, it will give a more good first impression to me.
Wang Y. Families with older children Taiwan, May 10, 2014
budget but convenient

very good location, close to some india/local food stores and fast check in/out.
7.3
This hotel is suitable those who are looking for a handy place to stay with limit budget and not spend too much time at the room. The facility is basic- small bed, no lobby and luggage room,toilet and shower are not separate so wet and inconvenient after using. High speed wifi is free and staff are helpful. Not recommend to family with kids.
Kassandra W. Families with older children Canada, March 3, 2014
Good value for Singapore

Close to MRT, clean, functional, quiet area
8.3
The only thing that is not nice is the washroom door being a poor separator from the rest of the room.
Yen L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 27, 2013
value for money

location
5.7
location near mrt station. value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Soluxe Inn SingaporeSoluxe Inn Singapore - Superior DoubleSoluxe Inn Singapore - ExteriorSoluxe Inn Singapore - ExteriorSoluxe Inn Singapore - Standard Single Room without WindowsSoluxe Inn Singapore - Standard Single Room without WindowsSoluxe Inn Singapore - BathroomSoluxe Inn Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSoluxe Inn Singapore - Standard Double Room without WindowsSoluxe Inn Singapore - Guest RoomSoluxe Inn Singapore - Superior Double or Twin RoomSoluxe Inn Singapore - Superior Double or Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Soluxe Inn, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08