Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Soluxe Inn

15 Mackenzie Road, Bugis, Singapore 228677 (Show on map)

Book now!

Soluxe Inn Singapore - Standard Single Room without Windows Soluxe Inn Singapore - Standard Single Room without Windows Soluxe Inn Singapore - Superior Double Soluxe Inn Singapore - Superior Double or Twin Room Soluxe Inn Singapore - Superior Double or Twin Room Soluxe Inn Singapore - Guest Room Amenities Soluxe Inn Singapore - Standard Double Room without Windows Soluxe Inn Singapore - Bathroom Soluxe Inn Singapore - Guest Room Soluxe Inn Singapore - Exterior Soluxe Inn Singapore - Exterior
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
610 reviews

367 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (610)
Sort by:
Gary M. Couples Australia, October 7, 2015
Needs maintenance and a good clean

Location. Location location
I do not recommend
Report this review
Patricia P. Couples Australia, October 6, 2015
False advertising for facilities offered

Very disappointing. Compared to other hotels, the Soluxe experience proved well below standard. The room was basic, the shower area lacked cleanliness, the only toiletry items were toilet paper and shower gel. We stayed in 3 other hotels during our 5 week travel in Asia and they all supplied basic items like a hairdryer,toothbrush/toothpaste, showercap, soap, etc. When breakfast was advertised, a full buffet breakfast was provided. These hotels were all within the same price bracket per night and quoted a 3 star rating. When booking at the Soluxe, breakfast was included in the price, but on arrival we were informed that there was no catering for breakfast. After some fuss, they agreed to provide us with some form of breakfast which came in a takeaway container. I do not think that the Soluxe should have any star rating at all!! You have asked for an honest survey, I am providing you with one, I hope this is not a futile exercise.
Report this review
Grady E. Families with young children Indonesia, October 2, 2015
Nice and Near MRT

Clean, comfort and near MRT
All things going good
Report this review
Ray J. Families with older children Philippines, September 27, 2015
2nd time here, still good vlaue for money

Location (very near to Little India MRT); quiet neighborhood and cheap when u book early
This is my 2nd time to stay here and I'm still pleased with the stay! Just a carpark away from Little India station and away from all the noise of the city. The neighborhood is mostly condos and renovated shop houses, with a snack store just beside the hotel where you can buy goreng pisang (something like a banana tempura). The only down side that I can think of is the nearest hawker opens late in the morning so if you want to have a big breakfast you'll have to take it in the hotel (I have not tried this) or walk around to find an open hawker center (I walked to Bugis' direction until I found some noodle stalls). Overall it's super value for money in my opinion, just book well in advance!! This is not MBS or Hilton so don't expect 5 star service and facilities but you get more than what you pay for (not their walk-in rates though, book in advance). Will stay here again when I go back to Sg!
Report this review
Noemi J. Couples Philippines, September 26, 2015
Great Location for transpo and food

Great location. 2 minutes walk to Little India Stn. A lot of Chinese Resto around the area.
Small room but it's reasonable for the price
Report this review
Richard H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 21, 2015
Good. Until aircon broke and didn't care

Location, price, cleanliness
Place is quite easy to find, relatively inexpensive. Was not happy with customer service when my air con broke/stopped working. Didn't seem to care much, didn't offer an alternative or technician. So roasted in my room.
Report this review
Princess M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 20, 2015
good value for money. service not that good.

Clean room, good location, good value for money
Check-in's supposed to be at 2:00pm but they made us wait til past 3:00pm to check-in. Aside from that, everything's okay.
Report this review
Ho K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2015
Value for Money

I had booked this hotel few weeks before I checked in. I'm very unhappy because the hotel charge me extra SGD105 upon check in and I think this is very unfair to the customer like me who booked the hotel earlier via Agoda to enjoy the discounted rate.
Report this review
Siriwan T. Couples Thailand, September 18, 2015
Very bad

Near mrt
No breakfast they lie. The room very small.charge room us . I feel very bad.
Report this review
Erman R. Solo travelers Italy, September 18, 2015
Don't go there!!!you can find better in Singapore

The old receptionist,Mrt station
Pleasant ..1 if you stay all day out 2.if you avoid the fat receptionist
Report this review
1 - 10 of 367 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Soluxe Inn SingaporeSoluxe Inn Singapore - Standard Single Room without WindowsSoluxe Inn Singapore - Standard Single Room without WindowsSoluxe Inn Singapore - Superior DoubleSoluxe Inn Singapore - Superior Double or Twin RoomSoluxe Inn Singapore - Superior Double or Twin RoomSoluxe Inn Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSoluxe Inn Singapore - Standard Double Room without WindowsSoluxe Inn Singapore - BathroomSoluxe Inn Singapore - Guest RoomSoluxe Inn Singapore - ExteriorSoluxe Inn Singapore - Exterior