Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Solymar Cancun Beach Resort

Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 18.7, Hotel Zone, Cancun, Mexico 77500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Solymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Beach Solymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - View Solymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Beach Solymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Beach Solymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - View Solymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Guest Room Solymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Guest Room Solymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Guest Room Solymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Double Ocean View Solymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Queen Room Solymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Bathroom Solymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Balcony/Terrace Solymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Buffet Solymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Buffet Solymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Restaurant Solymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Restaurant La Isla
Solymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Pool Bar Solymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Pool Bar Solymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Beach Bar Solymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Lobby Solymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Interior Solymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Interior Solymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Outdoor Sport Solymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Spa Solymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Recreational Facilities Solymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Swimming Pool Solymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Swimming Pool Solymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Swimming Pool
Area: Hotel Zone Number of Rooms: 120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Jane E. Couples August 22, 2012
Stay here as a last last last resort!

Bus stop to town was 100 mts down the road. Good water pressure in the shower.
5
We arrived early (2hours before check in) very travel weary. So it was suggested to us by management that we go to the poolside bar for a drink? We sat at the bar (after looking for a dry seat) waiting to be served for 5 minutes, because the barmen were being "lead on" by some arrogant Russian ladies, and were showing off in front of us. No service there, so we then got up and left for the beach bar. Beach bar, same deal, if you're prepared to wait a further 15 minutes to get served some way over-priced crap hamburgers with cold chips and then look for a place to sit down out of the rain. Even worse is to watch more of those arrogant Russians smoking cigarettes with their feet on spare seats. I know it's not the hotels fault for their nationally, but they could invest in a few more plastic chairs. As I said earlier, we were travel weary and not in the mood. But this was our first impression of this place. Beware the Lakeview rooms aren't much chop from the ground floor, more like "swampveiw".
Rebecca H. Couples Australia, June 6, 2012
Older style but still a good place

pool and free breakfast
8
Great hotel with buses stopping right outside the door to get down the strip. Our air con broke while we were there so they upgraded our room for free which was really nice. All rooms are spacious. A little outdated but clean and have everything you need. Has a pool and the beach is at the bottom of the stairs.
Preeda P. Solo travelers Thailand, May 21, 2012
not bad, but actually, not pretty good one

not far from Int'l Airport- just only 15 min
5.3
This hotel locates on hotel zone and not far from the airport, however, quite far from downtown (at least 40 min via local bus). and difficult to find something to eat except you buy all inclusive promotion which includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. not recommend for night life visitors
Zorana G. Business travelers May 21, 2012
Excellent location of the hotel with lovly beach,

Excellent bus conections to all interesting spots
9
as we have been attending the conference biosensors 2012 our stay was mainly connected with work. all spare time we used to enjoy the beach in front of the hotel or for reading scientific papers in a cosy surrouding o hotels sweeming pool. trips to tulum, chitzen itza and isla de mujeres were also enchanting.
Loyola F. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2012
Great beach facility

Marvelous beach and great swimming pools
8
the food is only adequate but it is a great value. the service is very friendly and the views are marvelous. will return.
Dennis T. Families with older children United States of America, March 29, 2012

nice beach
5.7
I am a retired hotel person who is very qualified to speak on this subject and can say that I took the all inclusive package yet ate most of my meals away from the hotel. The staff was ok. the beach was nice..kudos to the housekeeping staff. I would not recommend or go back to this property
Julia P. Couples Germany, February 13, 2012
great value

beacj
7
Perfect location on the brach. Large room with sea view . Had only b&b. Good for the cheap rate
Martin R. Couples Sweden, December 18, 2011
Horribal Hotell

Nothing was positivt
2
This Hotell is one of the horribel we've ever been at. Totally everything was crap. We booked Ocean view All Inclusive - and thought it would be good but it wasnt. The food and restaurant was dicusting and nothning taste good at all. It smelld rotten in the room. Personel checked us in, in wrong room. The drinks (only coke, beer and sprite) was not good from the can. We ordered sprite and they get us sparkling water. We asked something against headake and they didnt understood english and want to give us shampoo! Totally disaster.
Michele M. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2011
awesome location

on beach, nice pool
8.3
beach was stunning. poolside bar was fun with attentive staff. needs a bit more shade for the chairs, though, as umbrellas were scarce.
Restaurant Tip: Taco Factory near the club zone
Michele M. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2011
Cute hotel with nice service

Beachfront location, In hotel zone
8.3
good value for the all inclusive. staff was friendly and accomodating, especially victor crespo at front desk. lots of local dishes served as part of the buffet. only con is the lack of umbrellas/shade around the pool area -- hotel needs to provide more shade.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Solymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - ExteriorSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - BeachSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - ViewSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - BeachSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - BeachSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - ViewSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Guest RoomSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Guest RoomSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Guest RoomSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Double Ocean ViewSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Queen RoomSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - BathroomSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Balcony/TerraceSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - BuffetSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - BuffetSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - RestaurantSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Restaurant La IslaSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Pool BarSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Pool BarSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Beach BarSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - LobbySolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - InteriorSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - InteriorSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Outdoor SportSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - SpaSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Recreational FacilitiesSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Swimming PoolSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Swimming PoolSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Swimming PoolSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Swimming PoolSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - ExteriorSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - ExteriorSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - ExteriorSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - ExteriorSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - ExteriorSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Guest RoomSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Guest RoomSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Guest RoomSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - ViewSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - ExteriorSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - BeachSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - BeachSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Guest RoomSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Guest RoomSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - ExteriorSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - ExteriorSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Guest RoomSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Guest RoomSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - ViewSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - ViewSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - ExteriorSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Guest RoomSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - ViewSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - RestaurantSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - BeachSolymar Cancun Beach Resort Cancun - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08