Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur

No 187, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
177 reviews

1114 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (177)
Sort by:
Alfred N. Solo travelers Singapore, January 14, 2016
Good Serivce

They have the best front desk serivce
9
Report this review
Mariel M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 13, 2015
Awesome place to stay.

Location is very near to shopping malls and restaurants. Friendly staff.
9
Report this review
Patrick M. Solo travelers Belgium, December 4, 2015
Very pleasant hotel with most helpful staff

Layout of room, condition and cleanliness of room, attitude of staff
7
The hotel is extremely pleasant, room is perfect. The description of the hotel mentionned room service and restaurant ! There is NO restaurant and obviously there is NO room service. There are in the room a couple of leaflets about companies in KL which can take orders and will deliver food at the hotel ( nothing to see with the hotel..) But there is no restaurant in the hotel. No possibilities to have breakfast in this hotel, staff advises customers to walk out of hotel and not very far there should be a restaurant serving a breakfast ... Shocking !! Only problem in the room is that there was no hot water at all...however long we let the water run...difference between cold water position and hot water position would barely be different.. in washbasin, shower and bath... I don.t like cold showers. Exceptionnal kitchen in room will make this establishment more a place where people are expected to buy their food and cook in their room, .. I was mislead by your comments about this hotel and worried that mabe I should not rely on your comments completely..?
Report this review
Kah C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2015
Well worth the price!

Good location, reasonable price, friendly staff
8
This is my second time staying in Ampang Somerset, and like before, I like it here. The only complain I have is the air con lack of coolness and some stains on the bedsheets, otherwise, things are good.
Report this review
Adrian H. Solo travelers Singapore, October 11, 2015
Great stay

good location and not too crowded surroundings. Great room and bathroom. Friendly staff.
9
Report this review
Geoffrey O. Solo travelers Australia, September 26, 2015
Stay in KL

clean,conveniet,friendly staff
7.3
I really enjoyed the stay , the hotel was convenient , staff friendly and would stay again
Report this review
Yuet H. Solo travelers Singapore, September 20, 2015
Great short stay

cosy home stay
9
The hotel look exactly the same as the picture shown. Although my stay is only 1 day but I feel very comfortable and love the place from bed room to the kitchen. I have booked 2 X 1 Bedroom Executive via agoda. When I first check in, they provide twin bed instead of my request of 2 single beds. I called the custmer services and they are fast in respond to assist the change and upgraded my room to a 1 Bedroom premium with an additional working room without any additional charged. That impressed me that their consider customer service first. Good job. The rooms are well equiped with necessary stuffs for short or home stay. The rooms are pretty decorated. Working/study room, kittchen and living room are very neat and lovely. My sister and in law also love their room very much. Will be back again!
Report this review
Vence C. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 17, 2015
It was a great stay

Location, fast internet, big room
7.3
The Bfast is bad, not many choices
Report this review
Phatompong Y. Solo travelers Thailand, September 7, 2015
Good hotel

Room
10
Good Location and best services
Report this review
Alex C. Solo travelers Australia, September 6, 2015
A great stay

I really liked the room, 1 bedroom apartment with good views. Gym and pool were also good on the roof
8.3
I really enjoyed. Staff were good, efficient and friendly. Great room. Only breakfast was just average.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1474 reviews Next page
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 3 Bedroom Premier Master bedroomSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 3 Bedroom Premier Living AreaSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom PremierSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01