or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur

No 187, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Studio Premier Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 3 Bedroom Premier Master bedroom Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 3 Bedroom Premier Living Area Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom Premier Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Interior Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
126 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (126)
Sort by:
Leong H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2014
Great

comfy
8
Great
Muhammad F. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2013
a great weekend

clean, tidy, smart
9.7
Ewen M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2013
Good Value, Felt Luxurious

The room, the value, and the general facilities.
9
I enjoyed my brief stay here, the hotel was well designed and the rooms were very well equipped. I would definitely use this brand again. My room had a great view and the hotel was near to public transport links. i would not stay here for nightlife /shopping - it would be better to go to China Town for that. The roof top pool was nice and the buffet breakfast was pretty good.
Izzaz Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 20, 2013
One night in somerset

Location, Ambience and Food
6.7
Muhammad H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 19, 2013
Very Very POOR SERVICE

the rooms, the design on the room is nice and its not too far from KLCC
5.7
The service is very very very poor and bad. I will go to the extreme and say that the service is horrible and a nightmare. The service alone kills the whole experience in the hotel. I will never recommend couples on their honeymoon, family with kids or groups of friends who just want to have a good time in Kuala Lumpur to stay in this hotel. From the time I entered Somerset Ampang till the time I exited, I has been an unpleasant experience.
Kholofelo D. Solo travelers South Africa, April 22, 2013
Great hotel, poor service

Location and easy access to transport
6.3
I've stayed at this hotel multiple times and kept returning for the convenient location however on my recent stay I found some of the the staff to be ill equipped to deal with guest issues and the supervisor unable to offer anything other than a lame apology. I don't expect poor service from a hotel and will certainly not be staying here again.
Gordon C. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2013
Very nice serviced apartments

Spacious rooms, laundry in room, good location
8
Excellent serviced apartments located just a few minutes walk from the light rail.
Alain B. Solo travelers March 20, 2013
Just nice n ordinary

Locatin, Location, Location
7
Duncan W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2013
Great one bedroom

Size of room, roof top pool, nice neighborhood
8
Apartment was clean, comfortable, stylishly designed. But remember, this is a serviced apartment, not a hotel, so there is a different feel to it. But all in all, met all of my needs! It was great having a living room and a kitchen! The washer/dryer was a very nice surprise ( I used it a lot). Easy walking distance to a small supermarket that had everything you could need.
Hsio B. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 2, 2013
great service and nice room

without room service
7
nice and compact clean room. friendly staff.nice pool side that can view klcc.
Restaurant Tip: soul'd out lounge just beside the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Studio Premier Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbySomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 3 Bedroom Premier Master bedroomSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 3 Bedroom Premier Living AreaSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom PremierSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06