Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur

No 187, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 187 reviews

1167 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (187)
Sort by:
Dejan M. Solo travelers Macedonia, April 18, 2016
Grat Place
6.7
Best choice value for money
Report this review
William C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 14, 2016
above average
5.3
Overall is good, nothing to complain. The hotel room is worth for the price.
Report this review
Hiroki K. Solo travelers Japan, March 6, 2016
Facilities are excellent1
4.3
Stayed for 3 nights. The room are equipped with the laundry machine and could wash your cloth any time! Can minimize your bag for the trip! I like to use it for the next trip!
Report this review
Kah C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2016
Value for money

Good location, cleanliness, good value
7.3
Report this review
Muhammad H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 22, 2016
Good rooms but extremly poor breakfast

room was big
6.7
Very poor. I have been staying at this hotel every time I am in KL. I am aware that the check in time has always been 2pm but for some strange reason, I was told that its 3pm. Poor service.
Report this review
Foong W. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 10, 2016
Disaster!! Horrible experience and truly disappoin
2
Wasted more than an hour to changed 3 rooms, the tv in the first room was not working and smell awful in the room, second room was the wifi wasn't working until I got the third room. Had a very bad experience with the staffs from reception, especially this one staff that was very impolite as he wasn't being helpful at all, instead he tried to provoke a fight which made me feel really disappointed with their standard of customer service.
Report this review
Shu S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 30, 2016
Good

Good
10
Good
Report this review
Alfred N. Solo travelers Singapore, January 14, 2016
Good Serivce

They have the best front desk serivce
9
Report this review
Norafizah M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2015
Large Room
6.7
Nice & large room.
Report this review
Mariel M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 13, 2015
Awesome place to stay.

Location is very near to shopping malls and restaurants. Friendly staff.
9
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1532 reviews Next page
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 3 Bedroom Premier Master bedroomSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 3 Bedroom Premier Living AreaSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom PremierSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03