Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur

No 187, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 3 Bedroom Premier Master bedroom Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 3 Bedroom Premier Living Area Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom Premier Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 211 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.2
Families with young children (211)
Sort by:
Fazidah B. Families with young children Singapore, August 23, 2015
Nice ambience with great facilities.

The pool, room and location.
8.7
We had great 2 nights stay in the hotel and feeling so much like home. We cooked and did our laundry in our room too. My youngest daughter enjoyed the roof top pool so much. We will surely come back again.
Report this review
Jeff O. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 20, 2015
Good size and location

New, location and room size
9
Report this review
Faranadia A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 15, 2015
Nice hotel

Services, value of money, hotel room
2
Comfortable.. Suitable for family and peace of mind
Report this review
Natasha Z. Families with young children Malaysia, August 13, 2015
Great location, good sized room & courteous staff

Ample sized & clean room, provides shuttle service to prime mall, comes with kitchenette and washing machine so it's easy to do a quick washing since we stayed there for 4 days and 3 nights.
7
Comfortable. We booked through Agoda and stayed at the Executive Premier room. We have a 2 year old child who co-sleeps with us and the room was not cramped even with the 3 of us. The unit comes with a small dining area, living room and kitchenette which I am pleased with. I had a but of a problem with the dryer as I am not used to it and the housekeeper helped me to dry my laundry which I truly appreciate. Laundry detergent is also given which is a plus point. The breakfast was nothing to rave about and the selection was rather limited but enough for a quick breakfast. I like the fact that the hotel provides a shuttle service to KLCC as it's easier for my son & I to commute. I did ask if they do pick up as well but the driver said there is no service for that. The rooftop swimming pool view is amazing and the best part is the gym is open 24 hours. Overall, I would stay here again. It would be great if the hotel can improve the variety of the breakfast spread.
Report this review
Randy S. Families with young children Singapore, August 9, 2015
Clean but aged property

The room was clean and the location convenient yet serene
6
The place was really older than it looked in the pictures. While the room was clean, the furniture, fittings, towels etc felt old. The toiletries do not get replenished. Front desk can be quite busy and slow to respond - we had to go to the desk physically when we could not get through on the phone. The rest of the service staff helping with the luggage a and room cleaning are friendly though.
Report this review
Steven R. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 6, 2015
Fantastic Hotel and Apartments

Location, Room size, Swimming pool and Gym
9.7
This Hotel was better than i expected, i booked a one bedroom family apartment, the price was great, huge apartment, excellent condition with all you would want, home from home, bed was comfortable, Wi-Fi was fast, kitchen and bathroom were a good size with all the mod cons, swimming area and gym on the roof was amazing with great views, The staff were 1st class and very helpful and next door where you have breakfast is a nice bar with entertainment some evenings, good beer and great food, plus all the sports on TV including English football, The hotel is only a short walk to Ampang station and to the petrona towers as well as the main attractions of Kuala Lumpur. I recommend this hotel for any traveller. fantastic.
Report this review
Mitsuaki S. Families with young children Japan, August 5, 2015
Affordable

spacious room, nice view, rooftop pool
8.7
great to stay,worth of money.just 1thing i wish if they could improve the quality of breakfast at restaurant next door...
Report this review
Liza N. Families with young children Indonesia, August 5, 2015
Superb

Recommend for families
8
Satisfied, if you have your own transport will be the best.
Report this review
Vicki K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 3, 2015
Very clean, like home feel

Like home feel.. everything already thr.. only bring cloth..
9
Very good
Report this review
Julie A. Families with young children Philippines, August 2, 2015
The room is very big and clean.

Spacious, clean, very good location
9.7
Fantastic! We'll come back again here.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 3 Bedroom Premier Master bedroomSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 3 Bedroom Premier Living AreaSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom PremierSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeSomerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Interior

Customer Reviews - Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08