or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Bencoolen Singapore

51 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - Exterior Somerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - Pool Somerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - 2 Bedroom Deluxe - Living Room Somerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - 1 Bedroom Deluxe Somerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - Lobby Front Desk Somerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - Facade Somerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - Kitchen
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Norastizah H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, March 26, 2015
Location, spacious room, price & staff

1. Location wise is very ideal to shop and getting around 2. Spacious room and great price for family or group 3. Easily accessible for muslims ie food, mosque
8
My family and I have a great time staying at this hotel as everything is very accessible including shopping, dining, transportation. They provide free breakfast. Although there's still major construction of new MRT station but it does not bother us much. Overall, In Sha Allah will looks forward to stay at this residence again. 😊
Michael A. Families with young children Philippines, March 5, 2015
nice hotel

staffs were kind to support
9.3
Nice experience. My kids enjoyed the place.
Kristy J. Families with young children Australia, November 24, 2014
Great space and location

Location, apartment size, staff
9
The closed road out the front of the hotel made for poor first impression but once we got the reception and room beyond we were very please with our choice of accommodation. The apartment size was perfect, allowing our three young children (under 5) space to play and sleep separate to my us and and I. We all love the location, very close to transport and place we wanted to visit. The facilities at the hotel were also very good. The rood top pool and kids playground were great. Highly recommend.
Chew H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2014
excellent

Good location, friendly staffs & reasonable price.
8
Good.
Dangi M. Families with young children Japan, September 1, 2014
Not really a service apartment

location, room privacy. Specious
7
I have stayed at many somerset group's apartment before but this is totally out of standard. They do not have washing/drying machine in the room. Asked us to purchase extra coin for coin laundry. And reception explained that one coin can be used for both washing n drying. But it's not! I feel very disappointed and if I knew the washing machine is like this I would have boon normal hotel. Other hotels are charging cheaper but much better service!
Paul S. Families with young children Australia, August 29, 2014
Handy location, good staff

Location; staff; clean
7.7
Staff were just a little bit better than usual as to get a top rating. There is MTR works going on to build a new station, probably will be done by end of 2015. That being said, we didn't notice the noise at all, but you can ask for a room away from the construction. Food was OK, nice rooftop pool and childrens play areas. Good for families, fine for business travel. Shops in every direction, easy walk to Orchid Road.
Leni D. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 27, 2014
Great location, good size

We have a. 4 yr old and 16 month old. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our apartment was on 7th floor away from construction site. It was quiet and right size for us
9.3
Room was clean and good sizes. We could walk to mrt, food court and supermarket in 5 mins with stroller. Also only short walk to plaza mall on Orchard Road. My 4 yr old loved the roof top pool too. We would definitely stay here again.
Rogelio J. Families with young children Philippines, August 25, 2014
family vacation

Location, Rooms are big, value for money
9
very comfortable
Meshal A. Families with young children Kuwait, August 7, 2014
Nice Hotel

Stayle
7
excellent the staff were fraindly and helpful
Chan W. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 4, 2014
Can accomodate my request

We checked in a room without a bath tub but we need it as my young kid nee
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - FacadeSomerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - ExteriorSomerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - PoolSomerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - 2 Bedroom Deluxe - Living RoomSomerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - 1 Bedroom DeluxeSomerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - Lobby Front DeskSomerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - FacadeSomerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - Kitchen


AS-AGWEB-3A08