My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Bencoolen Singapore

51 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - Hotel Exterior Somerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - Pool Somerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - 2 Bedroom Deluxe - Living Room Somerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - 2 Bedroom Premier Somerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - Kitchenette Somerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - Lobby Front Desk Somerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - Facade Somerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - Facade
Hotel Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Sunil M. Families with older children Indonesia, February 13, 2014
not bad

clean rooms, good internet connection and fiendly staffr
6.7
i had a good time there. one thing i didnt quite like was the location because its quite in the corner and since there were some mrt work going on it was quite noisy. overall it was not bad since rooms were well furnished and cleanliness maintained.
Kimmy T. Business travelers Singapore, November 3, 2013
Fantastic! Comfortable! Easy to Travel Around

Friendly & informative staffs and free breakfast included, easy access to public transport
10
Fantastic, would recommend people who need easy access around town to stay in Somerset Bencoolen. Staffs are very helpful, friendly and nice. Pleasant stay.
Mamoru K. Business travelers Japan, October 21, 2013
Nice location but in front of road constrcution

Nice staff, good location and nice room
4.7
Nice hotel amd nice staff but there is construction going on just infront of th ehotel. A car cannnot access to the main entrance of the hotel.
Hansong S. Families with young children China, October 10, 2013
Strongly recommended for couples or family

Excellent location, Good room services, Friendly staffs, Surprising rooftop swimming pool
9.3
Excellent location near foodcourt, restaurant, supermarket, shopping mall, and subway. My wife and I with our 16 months babygirl had nice experience with the service apartment. The construction noise is not a big problem to us, as we were given a room facing the city at the opporsite side. The breakfast is basic western food. The hotel is very clean and terrace garden at the 5th floor is quite nice, and we had a good time at the rooftop swimming pool small but with nice city views. The staffs are very friendly and helpful, giving us a feeling of at home. The one bedroom deluxe we had is beyond our expectation. We actually invited our friends to visit us and had a nice gathering at the living room. We use the kichen a lot to cook for the baby. For sure we will stay in the same apartment next time in Singapore.
Alan S. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 27, 2013
2 week business trip

Is was a serviced apartment, much better than a hotel, Had pool, gym and room was very large.
8.7
Perfect, Unfortunatelly spent too long in the office!
Soon H. Families with young children Singapore, August 11, 2013
Location/clean room/comfortable

Location/Room size/wifi
6.7
I have bring my family to stay in this apartment and i think it a very nice and comfortable hotel. The room size is big enough for my family and the location wise is idea. Juat some walking distance to shopping area. I would come back to stay if by any chances again.
Michelle R. Couples Australia, June 20, 2013
Comfortable and good location suited to our needs

Location, helpful and friendly staff, transport
7.3
The hotel is old And in need of an update but it was clean and positioned well for our shopping adventures. The bed was hard as a rock which I like but the hubby complained of sore neck and back the whole time. There is cheap food and train access just around the corner which was convenient. There is major construction going on in front of the building though and a large section of the street is not accessible by car. If you're looking to relax during the day at the hotel you will be listening to construction until dark. This construction won't be finished until 2015
Michael F. Business travelers United States of America, June 15, 2013
Perfect central apartment

Location, staff, breakfast
9.7
I stayed here for three weeks working at Singapore Management University, and it was near perfect. The location was across the street, a block from Bras Basah MRT, very convenient, great breakfast buffet, I loved having a kitchen/living area separate from the bedroom, the staff was just lovely, laundry services worked out well, and the rooftop pool was a godsend after work. The only very minor issue is that there is construction going on in front of the hotel for a new MRT line, but this is certainly not the hotel's fault and the noise never interfered with sleep. Also, half of Singapore is under construction at any given moment so, who cares? Love this place, and will be booking as soon as I get my dates confirmed for next year's program.
Meagan B. Business travelers United States of America, June 15, 2013
Value for a serviced apt in Singapore

rooms, Location, staff
7.7
Indra M. Families with older children Indonesia, June 14, 2013
apartement city affordable

close to shopping centre, easy access trabsportation, reasonable price apartement
7
airport transport is available with fee around of 700k idr, spacious apartement room, smoking and non smoking, easy access to public transportation, easy access to mosque, easy access to local restaurants, friendly staff with foreign language ability, lack of photo of the bathroom, even if asked the staff for it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - FacadeSomerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - Hotel ExteriorSomerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - PoolSomerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - 2 Bedroom Deluxe - Living RoomSomerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - 2 Bedroom PremierSomerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - KitchenetteSomerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - Lobby Front DeskSomerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - FacadeSomerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - Facade


AS-AGWEB-3A05