or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Bencoolen Singapore

51 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - Exterior Somerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - Pool Somerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - 2 Bedroom Deluxe - Living Room Somerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - 1 Bedroom Deluxe Somerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - Lobby Front Desk Somerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - Facade Somerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - Kitchen
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.0
Business travelers (11)
Sort by:
Chew H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2014
excellent

Good location, friendly staffs & reasonable price.
8
Good.
Kimmy T. Business travelers Singapore, November 3, 2013
Fantastic! Comfortable! Easy to Travel Around

Friendly & informative staffs and free breakfast included, easy access to public transport
10
Fantastic, would recommend people who need easy access around town to stay in Somerset Bencoolen. Staffs are very helpful, friendly and nice. Pleasant stay.
Mamoru K. Business travelers Japan, October 21, 2013
Nice location but in front of road constrcution

Nice staff, good location and nice room
4.7
Nice hotel amd nice staff but there is construction going on just infront of th ehotel. A car cannnot access to the main entrance of the hotel.
Alan S. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 27, 2013
2 week business trip

Is was a serviced apartment, much better than a hotel, Had pool, gym and room was very large.
8.7
Perfect, Unfortunatelly spent too long in the office!
Meagan B. Business travelers United States of America, June 15, 2013
Value for a serviced apt in Singapore

rooms, Location, staff
7.7
Michael F. Business travelers United States of America, June 15, 2013
Perfect central apartment

Location, staff, breakfast
9.7
I stayed here for three weeks working at Singapore Management University, and it was near perfect. The location was across the street, a block from Bras Basah MRT, very convenient, great breakfast buffet, I loved having a kitchen/living area separate from the bedroom, the staff was just lovely, laundry services worked out well, and the rooftop pool was a godsend after work. The only very minor issue is that there is construction going on in front of the hotel for a new MRT line, but this is certainly not the hotel's fault and the noise never interfered with sleep. Also, half of Singapore is under construction at any given moment so, who cares? Love this place, and will be booking as soon as I get my dates confirmed for next year's program.
Martin F. Business travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2013
Good value

Size, location, friendly staff
7.3
Completely suited our needs. I was working and my partner was visiting friends. It was spacious enough for her to be "living" out of the 1 bedroom serviced apartment. I was wondering how the breakfast was going to be after hearing mixed reviews and I think I understand the comments now. We only had ham, sausage or any form of meat just the one time in a week (it was ham). I would have preferred something every day. Otherwise it cannot be faulted and items changed every day. The waffles were great and good coffee could be had; I like my coffee and one of the 2 machines took care of that. As for the MRT noise that has also been mentioned, work by the hotel is supposed to be finished by the end of 2013 while the MRT station itself will finish in 2017. On the 7th floor away from the front it did not disturb as at all.
Ricki D. Business travelers Australia, April 11, 2013
Adequate

Nice lounge, nice views from the lounge
6
This is another hotel in Singapore that does not advertise that it only serves Halal food. I firmly believe hotels should be a sanctuary and not sectarian. Had I known the limitation on the food being provided I would not have stayed at this hotel.
Syed N. Business travelers Singapore, March 29, 2013
Centrally located in the City

Rooms, Location, Places of interest
8
Genevieve A. Business travelers Philippines, June 23, 2012
Good Service apartment. Very accommodating staff.

Location is good. Friendly staff.
8
we had a pleasant stay at somerset. easy access to the train and bus station. there are lots of places to eat around the area. museums and shopping area is within walking distance. the staff was eager to help guests. the apartment has all the basic amenities. somerset is highly recommended but breakfast needs improvement. location is very good, the staff are friendly. i will consider going back to somerset bencoolen.although it is near the construction of the new train station, just ask for the higher floor and the noise is barely noticable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - FacadeSomerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - ExteriorSomerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - PoolSomerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - 2 Bedroom Deluxe - Living RoomSomerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - 1 Bedroom DeluxeSomerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - Lobby Front DeskSomerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - FacadeSomerset Bencoolen Singapore Singapore - Kitchen


AS-AGWEB-3A02