arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 558 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 558 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1

8.7 Rodger J.
Canada
February 28, 2016
5 star comfort in Ho Chi Minh City
Pool, apartment size, coffee shop

7.7 ROGER L.
United States
February 19, 2016
nice service apartment
huge room, location, cleaness
the unit comes with bed room, living room and kitchen. the laundry room is very nice for business traveler. the living room is good to receive guest. the breakfast at the nearby restaurant was nice because you have a lot of choices. there is a supermarket on the ground floor which is very convenient to get anything you need. the staffs are very friendly and helpful.

6.4 Tracey P.
United States
February 13, 2016
Decent stay
The hotel was decent because it was clean and spacious for the cost. The towels and sheets need to be replaced since they seem to be discoloured and tattered. It needs to be updated and the hotel needs to have more information for tourists. They did not have any brochures for tourists. The staff was friendly and helpful but wish they would have easy access to free information.

6.7 Patrick S.
Singapore
January 25, 2016
Wanted a Twin beds
Location
Overall it was OK but when I check into the studio apartment I had booked, it was just a queen bed. When I asked for a twin bed room was told I had to book a 2 bed room unit. Other than this it was OK

7.3 Sang T.
Canada
January 23, 2016
Great comfy suite in a residential hotel
Location,staff ,room
This was a comfy suite quite large in size with a huge living room and kitchen. Bedrooms were basic and could use a touch up. Could use renovation in washroom and touch it to make the suites more modern looking. Huge pool, great for a dip, a little noisy with some construction going on nearby. Great location,many local restaurants to try down the block, and nearby area, within walking distance, not to touristy. Coffee shops etc. And a lot of food stands as well, like the sub stands.Still close to centre with short taxi ride and other areas. Like this area because it feels more local, but still safe. Great huge building a lot of helpful staff, watch for taxis that take you in circles. One of the bars was walking distance and we got driven around in a circle. Google map everything's and make sure they are taking you in right direction. Ask staff for time and distance to where you want to go.Overall 3.5-4 star

9 Allen S.
Philippines
January 19, 2016
Centrally located!
Location! location! location!
We had a very quick and efficient check-in and check-out attended by very friendly frontdesk people. The room was big with a comfortable bed and a nice view of the city and the hotel pool. Like most well-stacked serviced apartments, the necessary amenities are there and in very good condition. The breakfast was simple but very well prepared and appetizing; you get to choose from 7 or 8 set meals with a buffet of fruits and cereals and hot/cold drinks.

7.3 audie A.
Philippines
January 14, 2016
a nice stay
wifi accesible everywhere, nice staff, huge rooms
just like most Somerset, big and clean rooms, complete in amenities for a service apartments

4.7 Anthony K.
New Zealand
December 25, 2015
Good 3 to 3.5 star accommodation
Room size and cleanliness, walking distance to many tourist attractions.
Got off to a slow start; staff could not find my reservation despite my providing the Agoda reference etc. Room was great, it was a one bedroom executive and I had the option with breakfast. on hindsight, I would give breakfast a big miss. The breakfast is provided by the MOF restaurant from 06.30 till 10.00 am. Two days I went for breakfast and they had no power this also happened on the evening I arrived when I wanted a quick dinner. Service at MOF is extremely, extremely slow and you can only choose from about 5 set choices for breakfast. When I say slow, a coffee generally takes about 15 minutes to arrive at the table, your breakfast can take between 35 minutes to an hour to arrive and that is if your order is the first. quite often guests had ordered breakfast before heading to the airport or on tours, but had to walk out of the restaurant after about 45 minutes of waiting so they can make it too their destinations. The quality of the service in the hotel/residence itself is mediocre at best. Two weeks ago I stayed at the Intercontinental Asiana Residences and the service was 200% better and the restaurant a thousand times better. I did like the fact that the room was large and very well equipped, the kitchen had everything you would need to do self catering and there was a washer/dryer in the room although you should be careful of the noise and only run this early evening or during the day. I had a couple of issues with the early morning staff at reception, because when I checked in they were meant to provide vouchers for the breakfasts but apparently they had run out of these and did not tell me. When I went for breakfast I was asked to produce the voucher and I did not understand what these were.

5.7 Anthony K.
New Zealand
December 23, 2015
old, poor service and breakfasts
room size and amenities
i would rate this residence at 3 or maybe 4 star at a stretch. it is an older residence which can be quite noisy if you are on a lower floor. get a room above 10 if you do stay here. the reception staff are reasonably helpful although i had some issues over breakfast. the room i had was the one bedroom executive and it was a great room with lots of room, cupboard space and a great open kitchen with all your cooking facilities from your range top to a oven and a microwave. there is a toaster, pots and pans if you want to cook, there is a full sets of cutlery and sharp knives. there is also a washing machine and dryer although do the washing very early evening or during the day as the machine can be quite noisy in the spin cycle. breakfast is provided at mof restaurant but it is very basic and certainly maybe worth missing. for two days of my stay i was not able to have breakfast as there was no power in the restaurant. also one evening i had a meal there and the same thing happened, the power shut down. the rooms though are great and are clean and well serviced. the location is not too bad and in walking distance to some of the tourist sites as well as some of the markets. for this particular room i would have thought they may have put in a larger dining table that seated at least four persons but they only have a table big enough for two. anyway it certainly would be okay for a family as the children can have some room to move about in the rooms.

7.3 Low C.
Singapore
December 23, 2015
Comfortable N Relax holidays...
Room,pool,steambath....
The stay in Somerset was great,comfortable n relax. The 2 bedroom is so nice n comfortable that all of us don't feel like going out.The kitchen is fully equipped with cutlery,chinaware,glassware n etc. The pool n steambath is also great. I think the front office need more staff coz checking in and out was a bit slow. Taxis just right in front of hotel entrance.The hotel staff/security very helpful when arranging taxi for us. Will definitely recommend friends to stay in Somerset Chancellor. Great place to stay !!!