arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 564 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 564 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Luis Z.
Australia
April 16, 2016
Always a welcome home away from home
I travel frequently to HCM and staying at the Somerset Chancellor's serviced apartments gives me a sense of home as the 1-bedroom apartments are spacious and well equipped. With a well stocked minimart on the first floor, cooking a meal is a pleasure if you are in need of a good "home" cooked meal. The location is always great, District 1, close to many of the city sights and night life.

John D.
United States
April 06, 2016
Enjoyed our stay
Great location, large rooms (one bedroom and living room/kitchen) and very nice pool. My only complaint was the couch and chair were worn and smelled slightly of smoke and towel changes could have been more frequent. Despite this, we will definitely visit again.

Paul C.
United States
April 05, 2016
Adequate accommodation
Conveniently located serviced residence. Adequate amenities. I stayed only 1 night, so I didn't have time to explore the place or the surroundings. However, I would stay here again.

MUI S.
Singapore
March 01, 2016
A comfortable and home feeling stay
Service staff from door man , concierge , reception and cleaners were fabulous . Secondly , location is convenient - 15 minutes walk to Vincom centre . Fitness and swimming pool.
Great stay for four of us before flying back from Ho Chi Minh city .

Rodger J.
Canada
February 28, 2016
5 star comfort in Ho Chi Minh City
Pool, apartment size, coffee shop

ROGER L.
United States
February 19, 2016
nice service apartment
huge room, location, cleaness
the unit comes with bed room, living room and kitchen. the laundry room is very nice for business traveler. the living room is good to receive guest. the breakfast at the nearby restaurant was nice because you have a lot of choices. there is a supermarket on the ground floor which is very convenient to get anything you need. the staffs are very friendly and helpful.

Tracey P.
United States
February 13, 2016
Decent stay
The hotel was decent because it was clean and spacious for the cost. The towels and sheets need to be replaced since they seem to be discoloured and tattered. It needs to be updated and the hotel needs to have more information for tourists. They did not have any brochures for tourists. The staff was friendly and helpful but wish they would have easy access to free information.

Patrick S.
Singapore
January 25, 2016
Wanted a Twin beds
Location
Overall it was OK but when I check into the studio apartment I had booked, it was just a queen bed. When I asked for a twin bed room was told I had to book a 2 bed room unit. Other than this it was OK

Sang T.
Canada
January 23, 2016
Great comfy suite in a residential hotel
Location,staff ,room
This was a comfy suite quite large in size with a huge living room and kitchen. Bedrooms were basic and could use a touch up. Could use renovation in washroom and touch it to make the suites more modern looking. Huge pool, great for a dip, a little noisy with some construction going on nearby. Great location,many local restaurants to try down the block, and nearby area, within walking distance, not to touristy. Coffee shops etc. And a lot of food stands as well, like the sub stands.Still close to centre with short taxi ride and other areas. Like this area because it feels more local, but still safe. Great huge building a lot of helpful staff, watch for taxis that take you in circles. One of the bars was walking distance and we got driven around in a circle. Google map everything's and make sure they are taking you in right direction. Ask staff for time and distance to where you want to go.Overall 3.5-4 star

Allen S.
Philippines
January 19, 2016
Centrally located!
Location! location! location!
We had a very quick and efficient check-in and check-out attended by very friendly frontdesk people. The room was big with a comfortable bed and a nice view of the city and the hotel pool. Like most well-stacked serviced apartments, the necessary amenities are there and in very good condition. The breakfast was simple but very well prepared and appetizing; you get to choose from 7 or 8 set meals with a buffet of fruits and cereals and hot/cold drinks.