Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence

21-23 Nguyen Thi Minh Khai Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
536 reviews

397 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (536)
Sort by:
Patrick D. Families with older children Singapore, January 22, 2016
Wanted a Twin beds

Location
6.7
Overall it was OK but when I check into the studio apartment I had booked, it was just a queen bed. When I asked for a twin bed room was told I had to book a 2 bed room unit. Other than this it was OK
Report this review
Allen S. Business travelers Philippines, January 17, 2016
Centrally located!

Location! location! location!
9
We had a very quick and efficient check-in and check-out attended by very friendly frontdesk people. The room was big with a comfortable bed and a nice view of the city and the hotel pool. Like most well-stacked serviced apartments, the necessary amenities are there and in very good condition. The breakfast was simple but very well prepared and appetizing; you get to choose from 7 or 8 set meals with a buffet of fruits and cereals and hot/cold drinks.
Report this review
Audie A. Business travelers Philippines, January 13, 2016
a nice stay

wifi accesible everywhere, nice staff, huge rooms
7.3
just like most Somerset, big and clean rooms, complete in amenities for a service apartments
Report this review
Anthony K. Business travelers New Zealand, December 24, 2015
Good 3 to 3.5 star accommodation

Room size and cleanliness, walking distance to many tourist attractions.
4.7
Got off to a slow start; staff could not find my reservation despite my providing the Agoda reference etc. Room was great, it was a one bedroom executive and I had the option with breakfast. on hindsight, I would give breakfast a big miss. The breakfast is provided by the MOF restaurant from 06.30 till 10.00 am. Two days I went for breakfast and they had no power this also happened on the evening I arrived when I wanted a quick dinner. Service at MOF is extremely, extremely slow and you can only choose from about 5 set choices for breakfast. When I say slow, a coffee generally takes about 15 minutes to arrive at the table, your breakfast can take between 35 minutes to an hour to arrive and that is if your order is the first. quite often guests had ordered breakfast before heading to the airport or on tours, but had to walk out of the restaurant after about 45 minutes of waiting so they can make it too their destinations. The quality of the service in the hotel/residence itself is mediocre at best. Two weeks ago I stayed at the Intercontinental Asiana Residences and the service was 200% better and the restaurant a thousand times better. I did like the fact that the room was large and very well equipped, the kitchen had everything you would need to do self catering and there was a washer/dryer in the room although you should be careful of the noise and only run this early evening or during the day. I had a couple of issues with the early morning staff at reception, because when I checked in they were meant to provide vouchers for the breakfasts but apparently they had run out of these and did not tell me. When I went for breakfast I was asked to produce the voucher and I did not understand what these were.
Report this review
Low T. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2015
Comfortable N Relax holidays...

Room,pool,steambath....
7.3
The stay in Somerset was great,comfortable n relax. The 2 bedroom is so nice n comfortable that all of us don't feel like going out.The kitchen is fully equipped with cutlery,chinaware,glassware n etc. The pool n steambath is also great. I think the front office need more staff coz checking in and out was a bit slow. Taxis just right in front of hotel entrance.The hotel staff/security very helpful when arranging taxi for us. Will definitely recommend friends to stay in Somerset Chancellor. Great place to stay !!!
Report this review
Anthony K. Business travelers New Zealand, December 22, 2015
old, poor service and breakfasts

room size and amenities
5.7
i would rate this residence at 3 or maybe 4 star at a stretch. it is an older residence which can be quite noisy if you are on a lower floor. get a room above 10 if you do stay here. the reception staff are reasonably helpful although i had some issues over breakfast. the room i had was the one bedroom executive and it was a great room with lots of room, cupboard space and a great open kitchen with all your cooking facilities from your range top to a oven and a microwave. there is a toaster, pots and pans if you want to cook, there is a full sets of cutlery and sharp knives. there is also a washing machine and dryer although do the washing very early evening or during the day as the machine can be quite noisy in the spin cycle. breakfast is provided at mof restaurant but it is very basic and certainly maybe worth missing. for two days of my stay i was not able to have breakfast as there was no power in the restaurant. also one evening i had a meal there and the same thing happened, the power shut down. the rooms though are great and are clean and well serviced. the location is not too bad and in walking distance to some of the tourist sites as well as some of the markets. for this particular room i would have thought they may have put in a larger dining table that seated at least four persons but they only have a table big enough for two. anyway it certainly would be okay for a family as the children can have some room to move about in the rooms.
Report this review
Teong H. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2015
Recommend

Spacious, good staff service and welcome fruits gd
7.3
Mixed up my room but compensated with breakfast. Lousy mart.
Report this review
Lim H. Families with older children Slovakia, December 1, 2015
Value for money apartment

spacious, clean, value for money
9.3
Proximity to city centre. Convenient to walk to most places of interest
Report this review
Andrew P. Families with older children Singapore, November 29, 2015
Great value for money

Staff, spacious rooms, value for money
8
Spent three nights with kids aged 11 and 13. Very spacious and clean and tidy. We were out and about a lot but it was nice to come back and relax in the room or at the pool. Didn't use kitchen but it looked well supplied. Breakfast is ok, nothing to rave about but it's right downstairs at an attached cafe so very easy if you're trying to get out in a hurry in the morning. Nothing to do with hotel, but be extremely careful with your iphone - we were on street taking a photo and it was stolen out of his hand by a guy flying past on a scooter. Other than that, a great weekend in HCMC.
Report this review
Mabel L. Groups Singapore, November 22, 2015
Great Location

The location, front desk service and fully equipped kitchenette.
7
Great location. Lots of nice eateries around. Notre Dame and Dong Khoi is within walking distance. Fully equipped kitchen. Downside: stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment. Unfortunately, it only has 1 shower room. The 4 of us have to take turns to shower which is quite a waste of time. Otherwise, nice apartment to stay in
Report this review
1 - 10 of 397 reviews Next page
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh CitySomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03