Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence

21-23 Nguyen Thi Minh Khai Street, District 1, District 1 Notre Dame Cathedral, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Notre Dame Cathedral Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 493 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (493)
Sort by:
Sharon H. Groups Australia, June 27, 2015
great hotel

spaciousness of rooms, breakfast and location
8.7
we had a lovely stay
Koh B. Families with young children Singapore, June 9, 2015
Overrall good stay at Somerest Residence

Spacious, clean and good location.
9
Everything was fine accept for the pillow, too soft too sleep on even I use two pillow is still very low. The air corn from the room was not so cold at 22 C and middle of the night it become warm. Others was fine. Location near to most of countries embassy and walking distance to central post office ,shopping area, opera house and city hall, about 15 minutes walk and 8 minutes walk to Hard Rock Cafe located at Inter-con Hotel or Kumho Asiana Plaza.
Jun Y. Groups Singapore, May 19, 2015
Clean, tidy, good location.

Clean, location, spacious
8
Room is clean and spacious at convenient location. Staffs are friendly and washing machine was useful. Asked for high floors but was given 5th. Lift is old and one was broken. Wasted much time waiting for the lift. Breakfast is quite bad given it is 5 stars, it is not buffet breakfast and very limited portion per person. Comfortable stay though.
Albert D. Couples Australia, May 1, 2015
Somerset

Rate, cleanness
9
Booking was moved from the Somerset Chancellor to the Somerset Ho Chin Minh City. I would prefer the Chancellor due to the location and higher standard maintained at the Chancellor.
Lena B. Families with young children Malaysia, April 14, 2015
Right in the heart of district 1

Space Location Atmospehere
7.7
I am a regular somerset visitor. In HCMC there is 3 units while 2 in the district 1. This unit is in the heart of Distric 1 beside the french consulate while walk away to Hard ROck, Notre Damme Cathedral, Post office & diamond plaza. the 2 down side of my stay is: 1. Slow elevators as 1 is down while high frequency usage. 2. No additional blankets due to policy (my childrens got to use the additional bed linen provided as substitute to blankets).
David F. Families with older children Australia, March 29, 2015
Perfect location.

Location is perfect, pool and steam room great after a days sightseeing and balcony views.
6.7
Very good stay but we would have booked a 3 bedroom apartment had that been an option as we have 3 teenagers. I didn't know until I hopped onto their website directly and by then it was too late as I had already booked.
Malcolm F. Business travelers Australia, March 27, 2015
Great place to stay

Room was great; staff friendly and great pool and gym
7.7
This is always my first choice of stay in HCM City. Do not count on food services, but you don't need to as there are countless choices around and the kitchen facilities are fantastic so you can also prepare your own meals. I would prefer it to be a little cheaper as USD is high presently. The staff are always friendly and helpful. They do need to sort out the elevator programming. Either as a business person or on a family trip, I think this is a great place to stay. (Also note. Most VN 5* is not 5* in some other parts of the world, but it is nice, and the staff are always friendly, helpful and work to make it a memorable experience. 5* in VN is still great as are many 3&4* places).
Takehiro T. Business travelers Japan, March 26, 2015
Nice location and big room

location, reasonable price and mini mart
8
Ang H. Business travelers Singapore, March 19, 2015
convenient, cleam, comfortable.

convenient, cleam, comfortable.
10
Swee K. Business travelers Singapore, March 13, 2015
Great stay at The Somerset Chancellor Court

1) Cleanliness
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh CitySomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSomerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06