Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta

Jl. Prof. Dr. Satrio Kavling 1, Kuningan, Jakarta, Indonesia 12940 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Swimming Pool Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Lobby Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Reception Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Living & Dining Room in 3 Bedrooms Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Spacious 3 Bedrooms Living Room Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Comfortable Bedroom Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Guest Room Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Lobby Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Facilities Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Fitness Room Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Swimming Pool Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Exterior Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Interior Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Guest Room Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Guest Room Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Exterior
Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Sports and Activities Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Interior Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Interior Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Interior Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Interior
Area: Kuningan Number of Rooms: 163
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
651 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (651)
Sort by:
Hamzah B. Couples Indonesia, November 28, 2012
Wide and Comfort Room

wide room, clean and near the center of the town
8
The Room is wide and clean. it is located near to the shopping centre and downtown. overall, it is recommended hotel to stay.
Shopping Tip: visit Ambassador Mall and ITC for cheesy stuffs .
Eun L. Families with young children South Korea, November 25, 2012
Lovely hotel w A+ service n facility

Cleaness, spacious rooms, luxury amenities
9
I really enjoyed staying here. Apt is very clean and pool is very nice for everyone including young children. It's bit old but really luxury and worth morer than money i paid.
Alan T. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2012
Great location but needs some improvement

Location, pool
6.3
The hotel is well situated apart from the rush hour(s) traffic in the morning, afternoon and when it rains. The breakfast is basic, the staff OK but could do with understanding more English and the room furniture is quite basic although the bed is comfortable enough. So in summary an OK hotel that i would stay in again and would even recommend but with caveats!
Kwan K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Great location with friendly service

Convenient location, friendly and efficient service
7
Hotel is located in a very ideal place with shopping malls just opposite the site. New shopping malls nearby are due to be opened soon. Presently traffic at hotel area pretty congested because of ongoing road construction. Staff in hotel are pretty friendly and efficient in their services. Rooms are in fair condition though can use extra lightings especially in the washrooms. Also seems to have some design fault for the water shower in the long bath as the water overflows at the edge of the long bath and thereby flooding the floor. Overall good value for price paid.
Shopping Tip: Across road from hotel is the ITC and Ambassador Mall, both have good shopping bargains.
Stephen H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2012
Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta

Leaving
3
Problems: On arrival the receptionist was asked not to provide a room overlooking on-going dual carriageway development, when we were shown our room we were unaware that the works started at 12 pm every evening till 5 am when the road was re opened. The room was approximately 200 feet from the works, cranes, road drills and constant large movement of road layers hounded us all night for the 10 days stay. Every day we bothered reception (when they were not handling complaints) they were rude, extremely evasive, comments like no manager is here or at meetings of site were an everyday reply. We then felt the core service issue with the room on every occasion being serviced with a towel or no towels, no water, no toilet paper and never cleaned to any level of satisfaction. This stay fell short of any ones acceptability. I have attached a video shot at 12:40 am and picture that is self explanatory.
Santoso E. Families with young children Indonesia, November 11, 2012
ideal for traveller who bring their whole family

large room with complete kitchent set
7
We really enjoyed staying in this hotel..my kids were happy because they feel like at home..
Zhongkun B. Business travelers China, November 10, 2012
the worst hotel I lived in

I don't like this hotel
3
This was the worst living experience in Jakarta, I really miss the previous hotel whatever in which countries. I trusted I will never choose this hotel again even I can't find any hotel in Jakarta
Nightlife Tip: nothing, the bad environment
Boon H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2012
Value for Money

Value for Money
8
Value for Money and good staff Performance. Well Done.
Joel G. Solo travelers Venezuela, November 9, 2012
Well Located with easy access to main business

It is family oriented with a three individual rooms suites
5
First day I have to stand on the line to check in, just one person and another doing some paperwork in the printing room. Once in the room there was not cable for the internet the master is quite warm and i failed to make the AC to work properly. Second day, i went to the office for business, and when i returned to the hotel i encountered the room was not clean, i went down to the reception and i did make the complain. Third day, I asked to bring the Ironing table and the ironing itself to ironing my clothes, and when i returned to the hotel it was not there, and i have to come to down to make the complain because the peopl in the main desk did not understand. Worse yet, there were nights that i could not sleep due to the noise from the construction company workin on building the highway it killed me. Everymorning i had to walk out of the hotel to take a taxi because it you asked the counter it will take forever. Last day, i tried to weight myself on the balnce and it will seems rediculous, but it was rusty and did needle did not move. I relly regret to make such a comments, but the hotel could be better if there is a good supervisor or manager that would make the people work. The secury people is quite polately and i would like to say that they did a Excellent Job! Regards, JG
Restaurant Tip: it is nearby good restaurants with good selection of shipping mall at reasonable distance
Siew H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2012
location is great

hotel is clean
8
Location of the hotel is great. Staff are friendly. No complaint during my stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta JakartaSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Swimming PoolSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - LobbySomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - ReceptionSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Living & Dining Room in 3 BedroomsSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Spacious 3 Bedrooms Living RoomSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Comfortable BedroomSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - LobbySomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - FacilitiesSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Fitness RoomSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Swimming PoolSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - ExteriorSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - InteriorSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - ExteriorSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Sports and ActivitiesSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - InteriorSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - InteriorSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - InteriorSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Interior

Customer Reviews - Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3B03