or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta

Jl. Prof. Dr. Satrio Kavling 1, Kuningan, Jakarta, Indonesia 12940 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Swimming Pool Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Lobby Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Reception Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Living & Dining Room in 3 Bedrooms Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Spacious 3 Bedrooms Living Room Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Comfortable Bedroom Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Guest Room Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Lobby Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Facilities Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Fitness Room Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Swimming Pool Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Exterior Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Interior Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Guest Room Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Guest Room Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Exterior
Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Sports and Activities Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Interior
Area: Kuningan Number of Rooms: 163
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
586 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (586)
Sort by:
Kim K. Business travelers Singapore, May 20, 2012
Good location and friendly staff

Comfortable room and quiet environment
9.3
Friendly and professional staff whom will take effort to meet your expectation and solving your problem. the rooms are clean and tidy that make the stay here a very comfortable one. Surely to return here for more and will also introduce this fine hotel to all my friends and business associates. Best regards.
Daniel A. Solo travelers Philippines, May 18, 2012
affordable hotel with nice ammenities

affordable and big rooms
8.3
I enjoyed my stay in somerset grand citra kuningan. For the pass 5 years, every time I have business to attend in Jakarta, I always stay on this hotel because of its close proximity to Mega Kuningan and Gatot Sobrato where most of our customer offices are located. It is also very near Mall Ambassabor and Carre four, I like cooking for myself so buying my own grocery is no problem as well as the adequate kitchen in my room is a plus. Remember the traffic jam in Jakarta is horrible, in case you have business meetings here and the venue is close to Kuningan I suggest to stay on this service apartment.
Sonny W. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 15, 2012
nice apartment

close to cbd
6.7
big rooms with an equally big living room. well appointed and clean
Gary L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 13, 2012
very large units but tired furnishings

spacious, clean, comfortable
7.3
this is not a hotel but a serviced apartment. if you want space and have a lot of friends or a family, and need to stay for many nights, this is the place. but if you're only in jakarta for a few nights, there's no point staying here. it's an old place with old furniture, but at least the beds are comfortable. even the elevators are buggy the pool area is not bad, too. it's conveniently located, and there's a big shopping center across the main street. all the staff are very friendly.
Nightlife Tip: There are some high end clubs like Blow Fish that cater to the night crawlers and clubbing crowd. Try to hire a driver or taxi for the night.
Razak B. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Good but lots of construction around the property

Good location & spacious
6.7
We went as a group for some meetings and also golf. The location is ideal though the road construction in front of the property adds to the already congested area. Theres a huge mix development right beside the apartment and the noise could be be till late at night. Otherwise i would rate this property as one of the best base on the location, price, the spaciuosness of the units and the facilities. Service is typical indonesia and i can't complain much as the staff are helpful and courteous. Would definitely recommend this for family travel and those wanting more than just a hotel.
Pablo M. Groups May 13, 2012
Great location, great rates

Located very close to the Kuningan business district
7.3
location - excellent, in the middle of town. next to the kuningan business district. opposite mall ambassador. rooms - huge. choose from 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom or 3 bedroom apartment sized suites. think this building used to be an apartment building which has now been converted to a hotel, so that is the reason the rooms are huge. decor is ok, not top end like the ritz but not rotten either. service - no complaints. room service is not super quick. front desk staff pretty helpful. price - low. 3 bedroom apartments are night. best rates in jakarta for this class and location.
Sang H. Solo travelers South Korea, May 13, 2012
Good inside but poor environment

Good facilities
7.3
Good to be near the Mega Kuningan where there are many good restaurants and coffe corners. However approaching road condition is not good due to the fly over construction.
Christian B. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 13, 2012
Good hotel with big room

Big apartment kind of hotel
7
Good space, near to business district, a minimarket is available in the hotel.
Brendon C. Couples Australia, May 12, 2012
big rooms

relaxing spacious rooms
7.7
really big room with a little lounge room, laundry room, kitchen but with no cooking utensils. big bed, nice bathroom. close to shopping malls. room service food was good restaurant didn't look good. make sure you book a taxi with reception ahead of time or you could be waiting a while in the lobby.
Gary L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 12, 2012
old but spacious

lots of space, clean, good location
7
Somerset Grand Citra is old, but it doesn't mean it's uncomfortable. They ran out of the one bedroom units when I checked in on a Friday night, so they upgraded me to a massive three-bed, three-bath apartment. Suffice to say, it was a bit creepy staying there by myself. It's incredibly big. Just the living room alone is bigger than some hotel rooms. There's a kitchen, maid's/storage room, three bathrooms plus a small squat one, a huge balcony, and a dining room. Honestly, don't stay here if you are only in Jakarta for a few nights. But if you're a family and are staying for at least a week, definitely try Somerset. It's a serviced apartment after all. And there's a mini mart inside the lobby.
Shopping Tip: There's a mall just across the main street. It's got everything you need. Do be careful when crossing the street, though. Traffic is crazy in Jakarta. But sometimes, you walking might be faster than being stuck in a taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta JakartaSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Swimming PoolSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - LobbySomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - ReceptionSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Living & Dining Room in 3 BedroomsSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Spacious 3 Bedrooms Living RoomSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Comfortable BedroomSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - LobbySomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - FacilitiesSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Fitness RoomSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Swimming PoolSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - ExteriorSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - InteriorSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - ExteriorSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Sports and ActivitiesSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Interior

Customer Reviews - Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3A02