or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta

Jl. Prof. Dr. Satrio Kavling 1, Kuningan, Jakarta, Indonesia 12940 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Swimming Pool Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Lobby Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Reception Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Living & Dining Room in 3 Bedrooms Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Spacious 3 Bedrooms Living Room Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Comfortable Bedroom Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Guest Room Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Lobby Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Facilities Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Fitness Room Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Swimming Pool Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Exterior Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Interior Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Guest Room Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Guest Room Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Exterior
Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Sports and Activities Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Interior Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Interior Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Interior Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Interior
Area: Kuningan Number of Rooms: 163
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
633 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (633)
Sort by:
Mohd S. Groups Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Wonderful apartment with ample of space

Good location. Prompt service
7.7
The 3 Bedroom Executive was not as i expected, it was beyond my expectation. The apartment was nicely furnished complete with ameneties. Room condition looks good . Theres a few balcony for us to enjoy the outside air and view, overlooking the main road/Ambassador Mall and the pool. Receptionist mostly are trainees, if you're not familiar with basic indo language then please ask for the executive staffs. They can accomodate you better. However there was no wifi in the room only wired connection, as i've been informed they're in the phase of installing the wifi. By your next visit, you might be able to use the wifi. The road leading to Somerset from the main road is small and bumpy, it's under construction maybe due to the adjacent building major construction. Hope they'll improve or repair this.
Shopping Tip: Carrefour is located just opposite of the hotel, at the Ambassador Mall. Just to stock up the drinks and foods.
James L. Families with older children United States of America, October 26, 2012
Can't say enough good things about this hotel.

location and convenience
9.3
This is the 6th Somerset hotel I have stayed at. I found it to be the best yet. Staff was great, rooms were perfect, and they allowed an extra person for a night with no extra charge as my son in college came for a day. Anywhere I travel in Southeast Asia, I check to see if a Somerset is available first. Always top drawer.
Ardestya A. Families with older children Indonesia, October 14, 2012
Good Location, but weird services

City center, near to city's business and shopping center
6
This is one of the corporate hotels my company put the employees in when they come to Jakarta. This time I booked for family purposes and has a last minute date change. Unfortunately when I call the hotel to confirm the date change, they say that it is not possible to be done directly in the hotel since I booked through agoda and has to change directly to agoda. Meanwhile, agoda system does'nt allow the date to be changed 24 hrs prior to the reservation date itself (despite the fact that we were making it forward, not postponing the date). So I have to book from the hotels website with separate payment. What a hassle. The hotel itself is decent. I booked 2 rooms, one is a 3 bedroom apartment and the other one is a 2 bedroom ones. Unfortunately, on the 2nd night I was there the receptionist told me that instead of putting my credit card for a guarantee she mistakenly put it as a transaction/sale so the money can't be refunded. I have been in this situation before in other hotels and they gladly offer me 2 option: pay cash directly to me, or cancel the sale transaction with the bank issuing the credit card. These two options, however, doesn't exist in this hotel. They insist that I have to make some paper works etc so that they can take care of it with the bank. I have done this before and it is a very long and complicated process so I asked them to just give me cash refund instead. I don't understand why they complicate stuff and refuse my request. We have to argue for 45 minutes (this is a long time reminding that I am leaving to the airport for another city). Until the reception finally agrees to it (she initially said that it is not possible, and a non-standard practice in the hotel. very weird). and I got my cash refund.
Travel tip: make sure you know your way around the city since in front of the hotel is a very busy main road and can be very very dense in traffic.
Dr K. Business travelers Thailand, October 3, 2012
Good service , I was upgraded to the 2 bedrooms.

Located in down town
7.7
The good one in Jakarta. Can excess to everywhere and the staff have service mind. The breakfast is quite good but I love the swimming pool and fitness very much so it makes fresh and relax after long trip. And the new big mall that near the hotel will be finished soon so everybody can enjoy shopping without going so far coz of very traffic in Jakarta.
Hotel Feature Tip: You may be upgraded to the 2 bedrooms as me!!! So good luck.
Lia S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 28, 2012
Lovely Hotel, Great Location, Big rooms

swimming pool
9.3
The staffs are friendly, nice big room, great location
Alan T. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 26, 2012
Nice hotel, big room, comfortable....but........

Room, location
6.7
The hotel is in an excellent shopping location but the surrounding area is a building site making for noise and very congested traffic...the rooms are big but the furniture could be a bit more confortable, although the beds were OK. The staff were overall friendly, helpful and efficient overall in my experience the hotel is worthy of 3.5 to 4 stars
Shopping Tip: Great cheap shopping for nick nacks in Ambassador Mall across the road, if you dare to try and get across the insane traffic jams!
Lia S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 24, 2012
great location and big rooms

nice swimming pool, gym, friendly staff
9.3
nice hotel with the great location. the staffs are friendly. the room is big. we'll definitely stay there again.
Geoffrey L. Couples Australia, September 17, 2012
A disappointing experience

Nice looking building
2
The reason we were very disappointed is that on arrival we were told the property was fully booked and we were then moved to another hotel of a lesser quality. We were charged by Agoda for a 2 bedroom apartment but were allocated to a single hotel room at the Manhattan Hotel with non of the facilities which we paid for at the Sumerset Grand.
Lilian K. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 16, 2012
Nice Hotel with a great location

clean, big
7.7
I recommend this hotel to my guest and he liked it. the swimming pool location abit weird near the entrance. We got upgraded, thanks somerset
Chai M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2012
Great Location

Great fro Family Traveler
7
The Break Fast is so so and not much variety. But the room is great and comfortable. worth for $$$

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta JakartaSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Swimming PoolSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - LobbySomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - ReceptionSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Living & Dining Room in 3 BedroomsSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Spacious 3 Bedrooms Living RoomSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Comfortable BedroomSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - LobbySomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - FacilitiesSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Fitness RoomSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Swimming PoolSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - ExteriorSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - InteriorSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - ExteriorSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Sports and ActivitiesSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - InteriorSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - InteriorSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - InteriorSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Interior

Customer Reviews - Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3B03