Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta

Jl. Prof. Dr. Satrio Kavling 1, Kuningan, Jakarta, Indonesia 12940 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Swimming Pool Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Lobby Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Reception Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Living & Dining Room in 3 Bedrooms Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Spacious 3 Bedrooms Living Room Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Guest Room Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Lobby Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Facilities Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Swimming Pool Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Interior Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Guest Room Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Guest Room Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Interior Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Interior Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Interior Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Interior
Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Gymnasium Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Spa Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Living and Dining area Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Kitchen Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Living and Dining area Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuningan Number of Rooms: 163
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 675 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (675)
Sort by:
Noufal S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Good Homey and large room!

Spacious room for family
6.7
Nice, clean and comfortable. Good value for the money. Excellent location in downtown, near shopping center. The room was huge, and it came fitted with its own mini kitchen, washing machine and dryer. Am impressed at the interior size, could easily accommodate a family of four comfortably. The only gripe - interiors are a little old, with slight cracks on tiles and grout in the bathroom. Nonetheless, these are small issues... additional items of bedroom slippers, bathrobes and towels make the stay complete.
Shopping Tip: Plenty of malls around hotel
Kusrini K. Couples Indonesia, December 26, 2012
nice apartment and good service

the room is clean and nice
6.3
i stayed 3 nights here with my couple and its nice apartment and evironment, but food just so so
Travel tip: the area is in the most of traffic, but hotel is nice
Umi N. Families with older children Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Very spacious indeed

The big size was a change
4
having stayed in many jakarta hotels over the past 7 years, we would not stay at this apartment hotel again because the breakfast fare offered when compared with other jakarta hotels of a comparative price was poor. both swimming pools were too deep for our five year old.
Alan T. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 20, 2012
Good location with relatively large apartments

Large Apartments, good location
6.7
Overall the hotel is good which is why I've stayed there a few times now, the apartments are roomy and clean and the staff try their best to accomodate although English is not very well spoken. The apartment contents also need updating with many crockery and cutlery items missing, plus the breakfast and room service menu are basic at best. The location is good but the fact a huge shopping centre is being built right next door doesn't help especially with the noise level though.
Restaurant Tip: Walk out of the apartments and past Bank Danamon for about 200 meters and you come to a selection of good restaurants, much better than the food available in the apartments
Consuelo F. Business travelers France, December 19, 2012
"Because Life Is About Living"

comfort and style
8.7
i love its features of high quality and personalised service amidst stylish and exceptionally appointed living spaces that are conducive to both living and working. makes me feel right at home the moment i stepped in, units are spacious and relaxing. hotel staff are all warm and friendly. facilities are great and well maintained. will definitely recommend to anyone especially those travelling with the whole set of family.
Calvin T. Business travelers Singapore, December 18, 2012
Location was very near all the major tourist spots

Service was excellent & staff was vey friendly
8.3
During our 4 nights stay there, the staff was excellent & made us feel right at home. When we ask for a technician to fix some lightings in the room. they responded within 10 minutes. Only shortcoming was that the construction next door to the apartments was quite an irritant.
Azlan I. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Huge rooms but ageing furnitures

.
4
When booking was made, we are unaware that there is an ongoing construction for Ciputra Mall located next to the hotel. The dust from construction site was very terrible and the condition can turns uglier after raining. We asked for high floors, but only managed to get third floor. The room was huge (2-bedroom) but all furniture are ageing and some facilities need maintenance. Breakfast menu is the worst part as i think it is not correspond to the 5-star rating of this hotel. Security is too tight and sometimes it feels very annoying. I have been staying on numbers of other 5-star hotel in jakarta and i think Somerset is the worst. Not recommended if you are expecting good luxury services except for their trade name. I am definitely will not turning back to this hotel again.
Saifullizan M. Groups Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Wonderful hotel at great location

Spacious rooms...
8.3
Everything about the apartment is great... Lots of space for all rooms... Recommended for family travellers who need stay closed together and have fun with family activities.
Oscar A. Business travelers Philippines, December 14, 2012
Good for Family Vacations

Big Rooms
8.3
The rooms are too big for one person. The hotel is good for family vacations, although, one enjoys the quiet atmosphere of the place.
Kai S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 14, 2012
Large Rooms, Friendly Staff But Noisy Location

Large Rooms, Friendly Staff
7
Stayed for a total of 3 nights in a spacious apartment with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and other utilities available in-room (washing machine etc.). The place looks old but is well maintained. The downside to this place during my stay was the noise from the ongoing construction of an elevated expressway right in front of it and a large mall next door. Traffic is generally bad in Jakarta but the Kuningan Mall that has just opened recently brings that up a notch to get out of the area even. This should change when all of the construction is completed, hopefully.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a high floor to stay in. Reserve your taxi earlier if possible.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Building FacadeSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Swimming PoolSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - LobbySomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - ReceptionSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Living & Dining Room in 3 BedroomsSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Spacious 3 Bedrooms Living RoomSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - LobbySomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - FacilitiesSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Swimming PoolSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - InteriorSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - InteriorSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - InteriorSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - InteriorSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - InteriorSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - GymnasiumSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - SpaSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Living and Dining areaSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - KitchenSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Living and Dining areaSomerset Grand Citra Jakarta Jakarta - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta, Jakarta

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03