Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences

No 49, Hai Ba Trung Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 990 reviews

658 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (990)
Sort by:
Karim C. Groups Lebanon, April 6, 2015
Perfect place

Staff location and room quality
9.7
Great
Report this review
Leos G. Families with young children Czech Republic, April 6, 2015
Good choice to explore Hanoi

Room size, location
8.3
We stayed 3 nights and found it well choice for us. The Residence itself is well maintained. Rooms are big, clean. Breakfast is ok, all of us found their part. We found the stay much better than in HCHM Grand Somerset. If come again will choose the same.
Report this review
Angela M. Families with older children United States of America, April 5, 2015
Comfortable for Family w/ Older Children

comfortable accommodations, location, & value for money
9
We would recommend staying at the Somerset Grand Hanoi. As a family of 4, we typically have to book 2 interconnecting rooms. They have a suite option, and it was good value for the money (more reasonably priced vs. booking 2 rooms in other hotel chains). We can walk to downtown Hanoi. They had laundry facilities in the unit, which is another useful option. The staff was very helpful.
Report this review
Narendra K. Groups India, March 29, 2015
A place to stay

Location is nice and very accessible.
8.3
Comfortable and accessible to places.
Report this review
Lee Y. Groups Singapore, March 22, 2015
Somerset Grand Hanoi

The apartment, facilities & location.
8.7
The room was great and the front desk services were good. However the breakfast provided were average and the staff altitude could have been better.
Report this review
Viet T. Solo travelers Vietnam, March 16, 2015
Great value best choice in town

Large room, competitive price and awesome staff
9.7
I always stay here when im in town. I love to feel like home as sometset brings me
Report this review
Tamara M. Business travelers Australia, March 14, 2015
Everything you need

Amenties, friendly staff and good breakfast.
8.3
I would highly recommend this hotel for business travellers that like the comfort of hotel services but like to feel like they are home. Cleaning staff in particular do a great job, mine even took the washing out of the machine once done and hung out for me. The breakfast was also really good and wifi was excellent.
Report this review
Jescerrie A. Groups Philippines, March 13, 2015
A great place to stay with friends!

Value for money; The size of the apartment; Accessibility
9.3
We enjoyed our stay in Somerset Grand Hanoi. We loved the size of the apartment. So fitting for the 4 of us. The staff are very accommodating and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to our friends who are planning to stay in Hanoi.
Report this review
Tess B. Families with older children Australia, March 11, 2015
Meh.

The Restaurant (for dinner)
7
To be fair, we came at a bad time of year (March). It rained constantly and topped about 19 degrees Celsius. As a result, the pool (which looked great) didn't get used by any of us, and the surrounding town was not fairly explored. We stayed in a 3-bedroom apartment (1 king, 1 queen, 2 singles) which was comfortable enough but definitely not 5-star. More like 2-3 star, motel quality. The bathrooms were pokey and ran out of hot water after about 10min, which makes showering a family of 4 pretty tricky! The staff were friendly however the airport pickup/drop off was crazily inflated! About $60 AU. We caught our own cab back to the airport for about $15. There is a small supermarket downstairs which was really handy. The war museums were within walking distance although ho chi minh's mausoleum required a short taxi ride (again, it was raining and cold so we weren't really feeling keen on the idea of wandering around for a while to find the right way there..!). Nice enoug accomodation but not 5-star. Expect 3 star quality.
Report this review
Anh N. Business travelers Australia, February 28, 2015
Good value for money

location, space and value for money
9
Excellent
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 658 reviews Next page
Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences HanoiSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Children PlaygroundSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - GymSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Tennis CourtSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - ShopsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - LobbySomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - LobbySomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Executive LoungeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Executive LoungeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Executive LoungeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04