Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences

No 49, Hai Ba Trung Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Children Playground Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Shopping Arcade Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Reception Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Gym Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Exterior Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Tennis Court Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Restaurant Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen
Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 185
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
643 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (643)
Sort by:
Brian C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 11, 2013
Perfect for families with children

Clean, sufficiently spacious, quiet
7.7
A great choice for families with children. A good balance of privacy in the bedrooms & social interaction at the dining & living area. The convenient store next to the apartment within the same building is very handy. Taxis are amply & convenient. We don't even need to go out to the streets. The doorman simply whistles one up to fetch us at the main entrance. It's a good choice if you want to come home to a quiet & clean place after a day of hustle &!bustle at the Old Quarters. The quality of food at Jaspal Restaurant is decent &!reasonably priced. The staff is polite, friendly, helpful & sufficiently proficient in English.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tours booked through the hotel are pretty decent. The tour guides are sufficiently proficient in English as long as you understand their "Vietnamese English". Caution: Don't fall into the trap of buying stuff at overpriced souvenir stopovers. We found out we paid almost 3 times more than even airport shops prices.
Norman S. Families with young children Australia, January 11, 2013
An excellent option for business or recreation

Excellent accommodation and fabulous staff
10
My family and I could not fault the hotel in anyway. Accommodation standards, restaurants and staff performance were all of the highest standards.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay at this hotel whenever you visit Hanoi.
Kathryn N. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2013
Great big place

Kitchen and laundromat!
9.7
We were so happy they have a laundromat as we needed to do our laundry! Great location and customer service.
Van U. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2013
Hotel with good facilities

Breakfast, sauna, gym, fairly spacious rooms
9
There were some issues when we checked in due to the hotel not receiving our details from Agoda. Fortunately we had a digital copy of our hotel voucher, which the hotel accepted. The sauna and gym were good facilities. Breakfast was good and had a variety of dishes. The staff were generally friendly and helpful. They also helped us organise tours.
Van U. Families with older children Australia, January 6, 2013
Good hotel and facilities

Spacious rooms, apartments, sauna, gym
9.3
the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. the hotel staff also helped us organise short tours. the apartment had cooking facilities and a washing machine/dryer. it was a good place to rest. the apartment was about 5mins taxi from the main hanoi tourist sights. breakfast had a good choice of dishes. the gym and sauna facilities were very useful.
Mohamad I. Families with older children Singapore, January 6, 2013
Centrally located

Location,location,location
5.3
A little disappointed as the apartment standard is not par with other Somerset group.
Binh N. Families with young children Sweden, January 5, 2013
great location and comfortable rooms

close to everything and excellent service
9.7
my family of 7 had two apartments here for 5 days. It's absolutely the best place to stay in Hanoi. Rooms are spacious and all necessary amenities are available in the apartments. Everything is within walking distance: old town, lake, markets. The convenience store is just downstairs.
Marlene S. Families with young children Netherlands, January 5, 2013
great value for money

spacious apartment, excellent facilities
8.3
decently sized apartment with good facilities (having a laundry machine with small kids is a great plus). breakfast buffet in the jaspas restaurant was excellent. room maintenance could be improved. as non-smokers we did smell the smoke left behind by previous occupants. also, the towels smelled as if they were dried in a kitchen (a deep-fried odour came off). the room on the fifth floor with views of the road was a bit noisy, although that did not impact our sleep. in all, great value for money.
Vincent C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 4, 2013
Great apartment, service, facilities & value for $

well equipped, newly refurbished, modern apartment with supermarket in the premise
9.7
the apartment is in the city centre of hanoi, within walking distance to most of the attractions. it was a wet winter when we were there, so it was a great thing to have all the four heaters in the apartment working well to keep us warm and toasty. the privately operated restaurant jaspas, while serving good food, can improve on its service. there seemed to be some confusion btwn the restaurant and the apartment mgmt whenever we had b/fast there. upon check-in, the receptionist gave us 3 breakfast vouchers for our 3 nights of stay. with the apartment unit number written on the voucher, it should be understood that we were in a 2 bedroom unit which entitled us to 4 pax of breakfast (and there were only 3 of us, 2 adults + 1 child). however, every morning the staff at the restaurant would ask for "another one more" voucher, and we had to explain every day that "the receptionist gave only one voucher per day per apartment". on our last morning, a waitress even came to tell us that we had to pay half-price for our 5y.o child! these are minor irritations in what would had otherwise been a pleasant dining experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: it's cheaper to get an airport taxi with a fixed rate (vnd350k) instead of a metred taxi (450k from noi bai to somerset). get the reception to arrange for an airport taxi (if you are heading there) one day prior to your departure.
Ashok N. Families with older children India, January 1, 2013
Would recommend this hotel to families

Good location, good service, good property
8.7
I would recommend this hotel to families with children. Very neat and clear, good location, good service and good property

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - 1Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Children PlaygroundSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Shopping ArcadeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - ReceptionSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - GymSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - ExteriorSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Tennis CourtSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - RestaurantSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master BedroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master BedroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master BedroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen

Customer Reviews - Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A02