or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences

No 49, Hai Ba Trung Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Children Playground Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Shopping Arcade Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Reception Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Gym Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Exterior Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Tennis Court Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Restaurant Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen
Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 185
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
643 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (643)
Sort by:
Henry Y. Groups Philippines, January 1, 2013
Good location, accommodating staff

Free upgrades
9.3
Having arrived past midnight in Hanoi, it was a relief to immediately see the Somerset driver in uniform and my name printed on their place card. Was surprised that a larger van than what I ordered was used but who is complaining. The check in was swift. Guest what - another upgrade, from two BR executive, we were given 3 BR. Breakfast menu though needs variety. Three days of the same ... AST, a tour operator, services Somerset. Used them for Halong Bay and Hanoi day tours. While their guide spoke English, their spoken English and comprehension were limited and as such, got very little information or proper replies to our queries. Often times, we were better off eaves dropping from other group's guide. The trip was enjoyable because of the pleasant overall experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: the serviced apartment is ideally located in a quite zone few minutes away by taxi to the old quarter. conveniently, standard chartered and anz atm units, a grocery and restaurant are found inside the shopping arcade beside the lobby. cp of the taxi group are readily available to guests. after the cab driver queues the meter (flag down starts at vnd 14000), an english spiel introduces the taxi company and highlights that they accepts credit cards as well.
Siu M. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2012
Good location at great price

Very spacious rooms and good facilities
7.3
Stay was comfortable and rooms were clean and spacious.
Travel tip: Has a supermarket in the hotel so very convenient for travelers.
Jetje F. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2012
Good location

Location
7.7
It was my first time to come to Vietnam and since I'm moslem then I prefer to stay in an apartment. The review stated in Agoda about Somerset Grand Hanoi made me choose this hotel and the reviews are very accurate. I found this hotel very nice, big rooms, good lighting, and there's a balcony too. Kitchen utensils were very complete. Location is good and easy to get the cab and there's a minimart in the hotel compound. Anyway, the Old Quarter is within walking distance Overall, this hotel is very recommended.
Siu M. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2012
Good location at a reasonable price

Clean spacious rooms and convenient facilities
7.3
Very comfortable stay with excellent facilities and clean spacious rooms. Supermarket in hotel is very convenient.
Travel tip: No need to travel very far to get basic necessities as there is a supermarket in the building. Apartments have all the necessities like kitchen and washing machine so everything is catered for.
Tevina L. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Clean and good service

Smaller group of 20
5.3
First of all: all the junks in Halong Bay are no longer brown but painted white. They kinda look pretty run from the outside. So, do lower your expectation if you thought you will see a classic junk. This cruise fits only 20 people and hence a little more private and nice but there is absolutely nothing to do after 545 pm. We did nothing after that and all we did was watched Top Gear in Vietnam. It was a mad rush from Sung Sot to either kayaking or beach once we arrived. If you think you can spend more time in Sung Sot (the beautiful caves in Halong), forget that. We only get to walk passed... literally... I suggest you hire a private boat and have the luxury of time. Food : SO minimal and served slowly... I guess the waiting time makes you full. The next day: just wasting time, we learned how to roll spring rolls and that's it. That aside, the cruise is clean and nice. But i think there are some cruise that has disco (if you are up for that.) With the lack of activities and rush, this is not really worth the money unless you want a quiet time in the cruise.
Eva K. Families with older children Austria, December 26, 2012
Very comfortable and family friendly

spacy apartment, great service,
7.7
We were very happy with our stay. The apartment was clean and spacy and had everything we needed. The breakfeast had a good selection and the restaurant was excellent also for lunch and dinner. The children enjoyed playing ping pong and pool. And there was a little supermarket with a fantastic selection in the attached little shopping centre. We were only disapointed that the pool was not heated and therefore not useable.
Priscilla N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service

Spacious
7.7
The hotel is clean and spacious. The washing machine is a plus if you are travelling for a few days. The breakfast was good as well. It would have been better if there was a television in the other room as well. We went looking for supermarket around the area, and found out there was actually a supermarket in the hotel.
Shlomi E. Business travelers Israel, December 25, 2012
Lovely hotel feels like home.

Big rooms & good Restaurant
9.3
its my second time stay at this hotel and the room is still lovely as before... really feels like home! for business travelers its super recommend.
Tanty N. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2012
Great room, great location, great stay!

Lovely furnished room in a great location
9
The 2-bedroom apartment is beautifully furnished and well-equipped. The furniture and electrical appliances are well maintained. The hotel is located in the fringes of the Old Quarters and the business district meaning that these places are easily accessible but yet distant enough from the hustle and bustle. The adjorning building has a supermarket, cafes, spa and hair salon, etc, so you can get anything you need conveniently.
Siew L. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2012
Good alternative to hotel for familiee

Apartment style
9.3
My family of 4 spent 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was tastefully furnished. Comfortable living room equipped with large TV with many channel selections, nice firm beds, and a washing machine cum dryer which we made good use of! Breakfast was lavish, many selections and good quality. Incidentally, the best pho we had was at Jaspar - the in-house restaurant - and not at the specialty pho restaurant in town! It is a little further away from the Old Quarter, but definitely walking distance still.
Restaurant Tip: Do try La Badiane restaurant - 5 minutes walk from the apartment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - 1Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Children PlaygroundSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Shopping ArcadeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - ReceptionSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - GymSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - ExteriorSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Tennis CourtSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - RestaurantSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master BedroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master BedroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master BedroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen

Customer Reviews - Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06