or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences

No 49, Hai Ba Trung Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Children Playground Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Shopping Arcade Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Reception Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Gym Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Exterior Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Tennis Court Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Restaurant Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen
Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 185
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
687 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (687)
Sort by:
Noeleen M. Families with older children Australia, February 14, 2013
Modern, clean & spacious with exemplary staff

Quiet convenient location to many features to mention
10
we had only booked a 2 bedroom, however we upgraded without a problem on arrival. the service staff were friendly helpful and nothing was too much trouble. we throughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably priced 5 star stay.
Shopping Tip: check for any local holidays before booking. we had already booked when we found out the tet celebrations were on which was great to see however resulted in shops being closed.
Lai M. Families with older children China, February 13, 2013
good hotel

location and food
4
location good, food good,very clean , staff very helpful , stay again.
Ronald D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 2, 2013
Good Hotel and easy to access via road

Room facilities were very good, everything I could possibly need
9.7
i only had a one night "stopover" but i would certainly use this hotel for an extended stay in hanoi
Restaurant Tip: Try the food in "Jaspas" on the 4th floor - excellent
Shireen M. Groups Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Spacious and suitable for family

Spacious. Clean. Friendly staff.
7.3
We stayed in a 4 room apartment which was spacious and clean and well equipped with utensils. For a family and big group of friends travelling together, this is indeed recommended. Location is good too. We however were disappointed that the water heater was not working well and in spite of the staff 'fixing' it and assured us it was working, it wasn't. The aircond was spoilt too however this was managed to be rectified within half an hour - we were pleased that the hotel technician repaired it quickly. When leaving for the airport, as we had many bags and suitcases and were rushing, we did not notice that the hotel staff did not load one of our suitcase into our car until we reached the airport. This was indeed bad. The hotel staff were very apologetic and acted quickly and swiftly and the suitcase manage to be sent to the airport 20 minutes before the flight took off.
David C. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2013
Great Location, Great Staff

Staff Courtesy
8.3
i've stayed at the somerset many, many times and never once have i been disappointed. the rooms are massive and have everything you need to be at a home from home. kitchen is well equipped and the washing machine is a god-send. however, what brings me back here is the staff who are great. this not only includes the front desk team, but also the domestic staff who do a superb job. as ever, a great stay.
Huong N. Families with young children Vietnam, January 29, 2013
Lovely hotel

Great location, walking distance to Old Quarters, Hoan Kiem lake and attractions. Breakfast was good with nice view.
10
We got upgraded to a 2 bedroom executive with complimentary breakfast. Our 2 year old son loved running around spacious apartment. It was home away from home for us.
Grace L. Groups Singapore, January 17, 2013
Very nice room

big and cosy
8
We booked at 2-bedrooms apartment. Had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. Only complain is that the shower water turns cold and hot during shower.
Brian C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 11, 2013
Perfect for families with children

Clean, sufficiently spacious, quiet
7.7
A great choice for families with children. A good balance of privacy in the bedrooms & social interaction at the dining & living area. The convenient store next to the apartment within the same building is very handy. Taxis are amply & convenient. We don't even need to go out to the streets. The doorman simply whistles one up to fetch us at the main entrance. It's a good choice if you want to come home to a quiet & clean place after a day of hustle &!bustle at the Old Quarters. The quality of food at Jaspal Restaurant is decent &!reasonably priced. The staff is polite, friendly, helpful & sufficiently proficient in English.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tours booked through the hotel are pretty decent. The tour guides are sufficiently proficient in English as long as you understand their "Vietnamese English". Caution: Don't fall into the trap of buying stuff at overpriced souvenir stopovers. We found out we paid almost 3 times more than even airport shops prices.
Norman S. Families with young children Australia, January 11, 2013
An excellent option for business or recreation

Excellent accommodation and fabulous staff
10
My family and I could not fault the hotel in anyway. Accommodation standards, restaurants and staff performance were all of the highest standards.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay at this hotel whenever you visit Hanoi.
Kathryn N. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2013
Great big place

Kitchen and laundromat!
9.7
We were so happy they have a laundromat as we needed to do our laundry! Great location and customer service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - 1Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Children PlaygroundSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Shopping ArcadeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - ReceptionSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - GymSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - ExteriorSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Tennis CourtSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - RestaurantSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master BedroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master BedroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master BedroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen

Customer Reviews - Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B04