arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1013 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1013 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8 Bee L.
Singapore
January 15, 2015
Cozy and Comfy
Big beds, carpeted flooring with well equipped kitchen
Good especially carpeted flooring where children won't get hurt when fall.

9.3 Suparerk B.
Thailand
January 14, 2015
Good quality hotel with convenience.
Nice Views, Good Rooms, Location
Staid in the 2 bedroom suite. Rooms are good sized, kitchen had all the dishes, cutlery, silverware available for use....very clean and very comfortable with beautiful view of the city of Hanoi. Good location and plenty of good restaurants just a few black radius of hotel. Underneath hotel is also a small supermarket so its great if you wanted to buy bread and fruits and drinks etc to bring back up to your suite. Just one small thought is that I think the staff can smile a little more or cheer up. I staid in 2 other smaller boutiques hotels in Hanoi prior to Somerset. The smaller hotel staff (and i mean everyone from bell hop to front desk to doorman) were so genuinely happy in their job, full of smiles and friendly!! So once we checked into the Somerset this difference was very apparent. So that is probably the only thing that would have made this hotel experience better.

10 Neleshkumar M.
South Africa
January 12, 2015
The Perfect Holiday Apartment
Spacious, Great Location, Great Service
Had a lovely stay. Was very comfortable

8.3 audie A.
Philippines
January 10, 2015
Hanoi best apartments
convenience and proximity to stores, shops and restaurants makes me feel just like home
great, i've always looked for Somerset apartments everytime i travel, this specific somerset is very well on its standard, great service and proximity to stores, restos, coffee shops - perfect place to do business meets. Most importantly, its nearness to my customers, just opposite side of street.

9.3 vishal K.
India
January 06, 2015
highly recommended!
excellent location, easy to get taxis. jaspas restaurant was fabulous! apartment was perfect for a family of 4
we loved our stay at somerset grand hanoi and would recommend it strongly. it was a perfect 2 bedroom apartment for a family of 4 with a fully fitted kitchen and a washer/dryer. jaspas restaurant was great food and service. breakfast was decent. they have a papa joes restaurant on the ground floor which does super sandwiches. theres also a supermarket downstairs which is great! room service was promt. it was winter so we didn't use the pool or playground but both looked good.

9.3 vishal K.
India
January 06, 2015
absolutely fantastic for families.
conveniently located, easy access to taxis.

8 Yinn O.
Malaysia
January 05, 2015
Good location
Good location and clean

6.7 Ethan L.
Singapore
January 02, 2015
Service below par but great location
Location, location, location
Service was not good especially given they rate themselves as a 5-star property. We asked for a lighter and they simply said they didn't have- not even a box of matches. There is no initiative taken by the staff at all. Although the rooms are nice, the service is what make for a 5-star hotel and this hotel certainly didn't have the good service to match.

9.7 Hongmala D.
Laos
December 28, 2014
Great place to stay at.
Great location. Good value for you. Great service.
I had a wonderful stay there. Would go back there again.

10 Wai W.
Singapore
December 27, 2014
Peaceful n Clean in the midst of Chaos n Grime!
Clean n quiet. Big n well-equipped room. Staffs r well trained n speak fluent Eng.
Clean n Quiet! Away from the Old quarter's noise n dirt! Value for money and the 2 bed room exec apartment we stayed in was huge and well-equipped! Walking distance to Hoan Kiem lake n Old quarters. Located just beside the infamous Hoa Lo Prison! We were thankful for the powerful shower n long bath after spending 5 nights in Sapa n on the rickety train! Be very careful when dealing with the the train station ticketing officers n Travel agents from Sapa. We were almost cheated/scam by them. Refuse to let us get up the train n insist that we paid extra cos they issue tickets of a earlier timing which was not made known to us. Read in the intwrnet that this is common in Sapa station.