Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1049 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1048 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Neleshkumar M. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
The Perfect Holiday Apartment
Spacious, Great Location, Great Service
Had a lovely stay. Was very comfortable
Reviewed January 12, 2015

audie A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Hanoi best apartments
convenience and proximity to stores, shops and restaurants makes me feel just like home
great, i've always looked for Somerset apartments everytime i travel, this specific somerset is very well on its standard, great service and proximity to stores, restos, coffee shops - perfect place to do business meets. Most importantly, its nearness to my customers, just opposite side of street.
Reviewed January 10, 2015

vishal K. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
highly recommended!
excellent location, easy to get taxis. jaspas restaurant was fabulous! apartment was perfect for a family of 4
we loved our stay at somerset grand hanoi and would recommend it strongly. it was a perfect 2 bedroom apartment for a family of 4 with a fully fitted kitchen and a washer/dryer. jaspas restaurant was great food and service. breakfast was decent. they have a papa joes restaurant on the ground floor which does super sandwiches. theres also a supermarket downstairs which is great! room service was promt. it was winter so we didn't use the pool or playground but both looked good.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

vishal K. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
absolutely fantastic for families.
conveniently located, easy access to taxis.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Yinn O. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good location
Good location and clean
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Ethan L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Service below par but great location
Location, location, location
Service was not good especially given they rate themselves as a 5-star property. We asked for a lighter and they simply said they didn't have- not even a box of matches. There is no initiative taken by the staff at all. Although the rooms are nice, the service is what make for a 5-star hotel and this hotel certainly didn't have the good service to match.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Hongmala D. from Laos
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great place to stay at.
Great location. Good value for you. Great service.
I had a wonderful stay there. Would go back there again.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Wai W. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Peaceful n Clean in the midst of Chaos n Grime!
Clean n quiet. Big n well-equipped room. Staffs r well trained n speak fluent Eng.
Clean n Quiet! Away from the Old quarter's noise n dirt! Value for money and the 2 bed room exec apartment we stayed in was huge and well-equipped! Walking distance to Hoan Kiem lake n Old quarters. Located just beside the infamous Hoa Lo Prison! We were thankful for the powerful shower n long bath after spending 5 nights in Sapa n on the rickety train! Be very careful when dealing with the the train station ticketing officers n Travel agents from Sapa. We were almost cheated/scam by them. Refuse to let us get up the train n insist that we paid extra cos they issue tickets of a earlier timing which was not made known to us. Read in the intwrnet that this is common in Sapa station.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Siraperada C. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Spacious room, good breakfast, helpful staffs
Spacious room, good breakfast, helpful staffs
Very satisfied
Reviewed December 25, 2014

ALI A. from Saudi Arabia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
very good
location
Reviewed December 23, 2014