Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1050 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1050 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

ALI A. from Saudi Arabia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
very good
location
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Lorraine P. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Somerset Grand Hanoi
Location, Friendly Staff and helpful staff
Reviewed December 22, 2014

HYUNKYOO J. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
good for rest
large and brightened room, delicious breakfast, kind reception
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Son H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Fantastic
Location. Comfort. Cleaniness
Pleasant & Well worth the money.
Reviewed December 20, 2014

Thuy N. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great Apartment
I really enjoyed my stay at the Somerset Grand Hanoi. The apartment location & rooms was great. There were plenty of coffee shops and restaurants to meet up with friends and to set-up business lunch
The apartment was very clean and the room was very comfortable. I was able to sleep peaceful since the rooms were sound proof and the beds were very comfortable. The sheets were very clean and smell fresh.
Reviewed December 18, 2014

Thuy N. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Wonderful Apartment
I really enjoyed my stay at the Somerset Grand Hanoi. The apartment location & rooms was great. There were plenty of coffee shops and restaurants to meet up with friends and to set-up business lunch
The apartment was very clean and the room was very comfortable. I was able to sleep peaceful since the rooms were sound proof and the beds were very comfortable. The sheets were very clean and smell fresh.
Reviewed December 18, 2014

Peck Y. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good and valued hotel
Clean , new and god location
Valued for money
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Toh H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Must start here when you visit Hanoi
clean room, friendly staff n convenient place.
Yes, I and my family were very happy during the stay in Somerset Grand Hanoi. And will like to sincerely thanks for
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Lee-Ann P. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Great hotel in hanoi
Location was good. Staff friendly. Good gym
Reviewed December 13, 2014

Parshwanath A. from India
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2014
Very nice serviced apartment
Space in the apartment, cleanliness, location
My wife and I went to Hanoi with our parents for 2 nights (not consecutive), and we decided to take up a serviced apartment. Somerset was a very pleasant stay. The apartment was large with all the amenities in place. The staff were friendly and the location was also convenient. They have a Jaspas restaurant on the 4th floor, and we had 2 breakfasts and 1 lunch there. The food was pretty good. I didn't get a chance to use their gym or the pool (it was too cold in December), but seemed nice. Overall, it is a great place if you are a large family or a big group.
Reviewed December 13, 2014