Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1051 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1051 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Lai C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good service apartment to be recommended
Good location, spacious room and helpful staff
Though arrive very early in the morning, front desk staff provide immediate left luggage service and stay for a while at lift lobby. Also, great assistance from staff to bring me to nearby police station for report loss of necklace at train station though in vain( policeman not accept my report and ask me to go to train station, really strange!)
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Nga T. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Review the stay in somerset grand hanoi
Hotel condition, location, room comfort
The living room is nice, the kitchen is amazing, the bedrooms are quite small but comfortable. The first day, when i checked in, the security men were not so nice, but the second day, everything were nice! In my opinion, the security men are the face of the hotel at first, they should learn how to welcome people since they are the ones that customers meet quite often. Thanks!
Reviewed August 22, 2014

YONGMIN L. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Very nice and nitty.
nice pool, cleaning room, location for shopping.
Very nice.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Handaja W. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great choice for a family
Spacious room, prime location
It is actually an apartment, and with such price, it is definitely the first choice for a family.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Jeong P. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Enjoyed stay. Will return again.
Food, location,price
Enjoyed stay. Will return again.
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Alvin O. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great serviced apartment with washing machine!!
Have a washing machine, great location, have supermarket near the lobby
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Lester N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Perfect for families with children
The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgable, the location is convenient in getting around, the rooms were spacious and clean.
I want to give kudos to the service staff who were very gracious and welcoming to me and my family (wife, 5yo boy, and 3yo daughter). The quality of service alone will keep me going back if I ever visit Hanoi again. And being at the edge of the Old Quarter, it's a short 10min stroll to where the action is but distant enough to avoid the chaos. Taxis are in abundance (which the staff were quick to advise which ones were more reliable and legit) and getting around was a breeze. Lastly, the apartment I got was huge; two bedrooms, huge living room, kitchen, and two toilets. It had all the amenities and appliances one needed. My saviour was the washing machine which they provided washing powder for. Absolutely no regret staying at the Somerset.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Elena H. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Overall ok hotel
Brandname, near to convenience store and nice lobby
Overall ok experience. The room was musty smelling and fittings in the rooms was old and tired looking. But the furnishings were clean and modern.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Elena H. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Overall ok hotel
Brand Name, Nice Lobby and Near to convenience store
Overall ok experience. The food in the breakfast area was nice. Furnishing in the room was clean but the renovations i.e. bath tub, cabinets etc was old and had a musty smell in the room.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Miles P. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Family holiday with teenagers
Rooms well equipped and spacious
Loved stay here . Plenty of room , well equipped ,washing machine and detergent. Supermarket on site. Staff helpful. Able to leave luggage here while travelled to halong bay and Sapa and early check in when arrived back very early on train.
Reviewed July 28, 2014