arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1015 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1015 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.7 Philip S.
Australia
May 31, 2014
very efficient, convenient location
quality, fitness centre, efficient for business
Comfortable as usual, staff friendly and give good advice, great location

9.7 Robert G.
Philippines
May 30, 2014
Wonderful stay, excellent staff
Very helpful staff, central location, great value for money
Our stay was excellent, no problem at all. Staff was extremely helpful, check in and out was quick and painless. Location was very convenient especially for care service pick up and drop off. Rooms were big and comfortable. More than value for money!

8.7 KWAK S.
South Korea
May 24, 2014
good for family or business colleagues
good location, kind staff, serviced residence
I always stay in Somerset Grand Hanoi whenever I come for business trip. within 5-10 minute drive to get to UN agencies, ministries, etc.

8.7 So W.
Hong Kong
May 21, 2014
It is a nice apartment to stay,staff are nice
good location, staff are nice, and good food, clean

9.7 ISRAELITA G.
Philippines
May 18, 2014
SUPERB! VERY NICE! AMAZING!
Located near sightseeing, very quiet, friendly people
3 Bedroom Executive is very very nice. You can cook, wash your laundry, iron your clothes, there are 6 Air condition and it makes your stay very comfortable. The staff were very honest, we went to Bangkok and Halong Bay ang we entrust our big baggages to them and nothing was indeed lost when we came back! VERY NICE! Recommended Hotel!! SUPERB!

5 AKIRA S.
Japan
May 09, 2014
comfortable and convenient
good staffs、ふぁ

8.7 Sunyoung L.
United States
May 07, 2014
Great place to stay with children
Kitchen and washmachin Large space Location
We got an executive one bed room equipped with wash,machine and kitchen appliances and it was perfect for us with a 19 mos of baby It also has a supermarket in the same building We could walk to hoan kiem lake in 15 mnts

8 Caroline W.
Belgium
April 23, 2014
Spacious 3-bedroom apartment
Spacious apartment, good location, swimming pool
Always a good choice in a city with small children. Restaurant and bar in same building, as well as a groceries store and some other shops.

8 anita L.
Australia
April 23, 2014
Lovely
Clean, large rooms, clean pool
The Somerset was lovely. We had a two bedroom apartment and it felt very homey. It was clean and had a decent kitchen with a fridge which worked and a washing machine. There was a lot of room for us to spread out. The breakfast was great. The staff were helpful with booking of tours and confirming our flights etc. Great food at a restaurant nearby recommended by the hotel. The only downside would be that the bathrooms were a little old and need a re-furbish. Would definitely recommend this hotel for families.

6.7 Serena W.
Singapore
April 19, 2014
Spacious 3 bedroom unit that is comfortable.
3 best things are: Staff speaks English, it's central location and spacious & comfortable serviced apartments
The stay was pleasant. We booked a 3 bedroom unit that was spacious & comfortable. Maintenance on the units could be improved. We lost a key card which was promptly replaced. Staff speak English & were helpful & polite. The location was centralized & has easy access to taxis.