or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences

No 49, Hai Ba Trung Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Children Playground Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Shopping Arcade Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Reception Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Gym Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Exterior Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Tennis Court Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Restaurant Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen
Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 185
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
681 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (681)
Sort by:
Hongyi W. Couples China, September 7, 2012
Great hotel and homely service

Great location, good facilities, homely services
9
Had a short but great stay with Somerset Grand Hanoi. Upgraded to Double Bedroom, big rooms with great facilities. Staff are friendly and helpful. Returned after a short trip to Halong Bay and Somerset reserved the same room for us. Small thing but very warm service. Location was great, walking distance to the lake and old quarters. Good dining choices near by as well. The supermarket downstairs is a great plus.
Restaurant Tip: Do not miss Quan An Ngon and La Badiane, which are only 5 mins walk away.
David A. Business travelers Australia, August 30, 2012
Newly refurbished, with big quiet rooms

Big apartment-sized rooms
8.3
I have stayed at Somerset Grand Hanoi (known as "Hanoi Towers" to locals) on a number of occasions over the last 5 years. It has recently been refurbished. The rooms are 'apartments', and so very comfortable for long-term stays. Because they are big, they are also very quiet. There is an excellent gym, and a huge old-fashioned proper swimming pool!
Tu H. Groups Vietnam, August 30, 2012
Close to everywhere

spacious apartment and great food
8.3
I can't remember how many times I have stayed in Somerset.It has been almost my only choice whenever I come to Hanoi. Still very happy about it. Most of the staff remember me and my colleagues. Even the door boy would ask me when I arrived and if my colleagues were with me this time. The only annoying thing is that the apartment is getting a bit smelly. It may be the carpet, or the pillows I do not know.
Shopping Tip: Kana, Hang Trong, Old quarter. Silk stuff and clothings.
Michael P. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 29, 2012
Good location, large apartment

Location and space
9
I like this place a lot. I have stayed 3 times and each time been upgraded to a twin room. it is only me staying but i like having the space. Rooms have fully equipped kitchen with washer/drier. Swimming pool, bar restaurant and shops downstairs. Central location in old Hanoi. Not 5 star luxury but nice, spacious, more homely than a hotel and quiet and private.
Chris M. Couples United Kingdom, August 29, 2012
Great for family

Hotel in general
7.3
We were upgraded for free to a 2 bed apartment. The bedrooms and living area were lovely. The bathrooms were a little tired and dated. The Swimingpool was ok, but was going through improvements. I think this would be perfect for a family.
Claus B. Families with older children Austria, August 18, 2012
serviced apartment, great location

spacious, central
7
walking distance to many tourist attractions clean
Myunghwan K. Couples South Korea, August 16, 2012
nice

selling points
6
it was good for this hotel itself, but outside of this facility is very bad few people know this city.
Myunghwan K. Business travelers South Korea, August 15, 2012
Lovely hotel

cozy and neat
9
It was safe trip with this hotel but the information near this hotel is toally bad
Shopping Tip: 1st floor
David A. Business travelers Australia, August 14, 2012
Big newly renovated rooms

Big apartment-sized rooms. Very quiet
8.7
i have stayed at somerset grand hanoi (the locals call it "hanoi towers") on a number of occasions over the last 5 years. it has recently been renovated, and the rooms are very nice indeed. because each room is an apartment, you never hear any noise from neighbours. the hotel is well situated, and it has a good small supermarket in the basement. it also has an excellent gym and pool.
Da J. Families with older children South Korea, August 14, 2012
Nice apartment with swimming pool

Swimming pool
9.7
Instayed 3nights with my parents. We stayed 2bed rooms and 2bathroom flat. The flat was really nice and clean, it has all stuff that you need to live. Washing machine and dryer worked really well, very useful after swimming pool fun. Swimming pool was quite empty so only my family used it. The view from the room was so great. Right next the hotel, there's a shopping mall which has a big mart and coffee shop. A bit far to walk to the northern part of lake, but always can use taxi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Swimming pool is so good!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - 1Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Children PlaygroundSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Shopping ArcadeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - ReceptionSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - GymSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - ExteriorSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Tennis CourtSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - RestaurantSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master BedroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master BedroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master BedroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen

Customer Reviews - Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A04