arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1013 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1013 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.7 Michael C.
New Zealand
April 02, 2014
Friendly Service, Great Room, Smooth
Friendliness, Cleaniness, Everything
We booked a 3-bedroom deluxe apartment for 5 of us as it was cheaper than booking two separate rooms, what a great decision it was! The apartment was VERY spacious, with every equipment you ever need, full sized kitchen. Hotel was close to city centre but not too noisy, which is perfect. 24 hour gym was also very fun, first time a group of us working out at 1am. Apartment comes with breakfast, good variety and taste but obviously not as tasty as the food on the streets! I am very impressed with our stay at this hotel. A closer convenience store would be nice.

8.7 Michael P.
United Kingdom
April 02, 2014
great apartments
always really good service
I always stay here when I visit Hanoi. They are apartments as compared to hotel but with all the facilities I need plus a more homely feel. I like the bar/restaurant too and good location

9 Truong N.
Vietnam
March 31, 2014
Pleasant Stay
The best 3 things about his hotel: Location, Room structure, Facilities
Our delegations had a good time there during our business trip, location is very convenient and good surrounding, no words to say but highly recommend

7.7 Eva S.
Hong Kong
March 21, 2014
The hotel is great but need renovation
Staff, Breakfast and spacious
I booked the two rooms apartment, it was great to accomodate 4 adult, very spacious

8.7 Bee T.
Singapore
March 17, 2014
Centrally located, great for Business travellers
Value for Money, friendly and attentive staff, good location
no complaints at all, the service is great and i got upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment, which i don't need and i used it for my meetings with my customers and interviews with potential new hire.

5.7 Silvy N.
Australia
March 08, 2014
Staff spoke very poor english and caused confusion
Location, taxi services, some staff

10 EDGAR M.
Philippines
March 04, 2014
Memorable wonderful & great!
value for money, very pleasant staff and very accommodating
One of the best apartments we stayed so far. Very kind and accommodating staffs. We arrived around 3am in the hotel, staff made sure we were comfortable in the lobby while waiting for room availability (we were there during high season February 2014). He made sure likewise we can use the bathroom in the Gym if no room yet is available. Later in the day,their Manager, upgraded us with free breakfast for the rate we paid Agoda. Wonderful! During our stay and during our check out, we were efficiently assisted by staffs including booking of airport transfers. Smiling people and happy ones too! The rooms are cozy, spacious and complete. Very clean too. We enjoyed superbly our stay in the apartment!

9.7 YONG K.
Malaysia
March 02, 2014
Great and wonderful experience
friendly staffs, great location and value of money
This hotel has great location and downstair got attached supermarket which is really convenient, staff are very helpful and the room was comfortable and clean,super recommended!

7.3 Nehemiah Y.
Singapore
February 26, 2014
Fantastic Holiday
The front desk staff were great, friendly,knowledgeable. approachable. Because of the wonderful staff, we enjoyed our stay in Somerset Grand Hanoi
Though some of the items like towels were not that clean, but the great staff at the front office made up for it.

9.7 Maxim P.
Russia
February 24, 2014
Perfect for short and long stays alike
Comfortable and spacious room, attentive staff, great food
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel absolutely. It is hard to fault. A big, comfortable and clean room, very good choice of food for breakfast, delicious local food at the restaurant with reasonable prices. Attentive and eager-to-help staff.