Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1051 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1051 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Robert G. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Wonderful stay, excellent staff
Very helpful staff, central location, great value for money
Our stay was excellent, no problem at all. Staff was extremely helpful, check in and out was quick and painless. Location was very convenient especially for care service pick up and drop off. Rooms were big and comfortable. More than value for money!
Reviewed May 30, 2014

KWAK S. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
good for family or business colleagues
good location, kind staff, serviced residence
I always stay in Somerset Grand Hanoi whenever I come for business trip. within 5-10 minute drive to get to UN agencies, ministries, etc.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

So W. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
It is a nice apartment to stay,staff are nice
good location, staff are nice, and good food, clean
Reviewed May 21, 2014

ISRAELITA G. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
SUPERB! VERY NICE! AMAZING!
Located near sightseeing, very quiet, friendly people
3 Bedroom Executive is very very nice. You can cook, wash your laundry, iron your clothes, there are 6 Air condition and it makes your stay very comfortable. The staff were very honest, we went to Bangkok and Halong Bay ang we entrust our big baggages to them and nothing was indeed lost when we came back! VERY NICE! Recommended Hotel!! SUPERB!
Reviewed May 18, 2014

AKIRA S. from Japan
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
comfortable and convenient
good staffs、ふぁ
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Sunyoung L. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great place to stay with children
Kitchen and washmachin Large space Location
We got an executive one bed room equipped with wash,machine and kitchen appliances and it was perfect for us with a 19 mos of baby It also has a supermarket in the same building We could walk to hoan kiem lake in 15 mnts
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Caroline W. from Belgium
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2013
Spacious 3-bedroom apartment
Spacious apartment, good location, swimming pool
Always a good choice in a city with small children. Restaurant and bar in same building, as well as a groceries store and some other shops.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

anita L. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Lovely
Clean, large rooms, clean pool
The Somerset was lovely. We had a two bedroom apartment and it felt very homey. It was clean and had a decent kitchen with a fridge which worked and a washing machine. There was a lot of room for us to spread out. The breakfast was great. The staff were helpful with booking of tours and confirming our flights etc. Great food at a restaurant nearby recommended by the hotel. The only downside would be that the bathrooms were a little old and need a re-furbish. Would definitely recommend this hotel for families.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Serena W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Spacious 3 bedroom unit that is comfortable.
3 best things are: Staff speaks English, it's central location and spacious & comfortable serviced apartments
The stay was pleasant. We booked a 3 bedroom unit that was spacious & comfortable. Maintenance on the units could be improved. We lost a key card which was promptly replaced. Staff speak English & were helpful & polite. The location was centralized & has easy access to taxis.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Michael C. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Friendly Service, Great Room, Smooth
Friendliness, Cleaniness, Everything
We booked a 3-bedroom deluxe apartment for 5 of us as it was cheaper than booking two separate rooms, what a great decision it was! The apartment was VERY spacious, with every equipment you ever need, full sized kitchen. Hotel was close to city centre but not too noisy, which is perfect. 24 hour gym was also very fun, first time a group of us working out at 1am. Apartment comes with breakfast, good variety and taste but obviously not as tasty as the food on the streets! I am very impressed with our stay at this hotel. A closer convenience store would be nice.
Reviewed April 02, 2014