arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1031 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1031 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Eva S.
Hong Kong
March 21, 2014
The hotel is great but need renovation
Staff, Breakfast and spacious
I booked the two rooms apartment, it was great to accomodate 4 adult, very spacious

Bee T.
Singapore
March 17, 2014
Centrally located, great for Business travellers
Value for Money, friendly and attentive staff, good location
no complaints at all, the service is great and i got upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment, which i don't need and i used it for my meetings with my customers and interviews with potential new hire.

Silvy N.
Australia
March 08, 2014
Staff spoke very poor english and caused confusion
Location, taxi services, some staff

EDGAR M.
Philippines
March 04, 2014
Memorable wonderful & great!
value for money, very pleasant staff and very accommodating
One of the best apartments we stayed so far. Very kind and accommodating staffs. We arrived around 3am in the hotel, staff made sure we were comfortable in the lobby while waiting for room availability (we were there during high season February 2014). He made sure likewise we can use the bathroom in the Gym if no room yet is available. Later in the day,their Manager, upgraded us with free breakfast for the rate we paid Agoda. Wonderful! During our stay and during our check out, we were efficiently assisted by staffs including booking of airport transfers. Smiling people and happy ones too! The rooms are cozy, spacious and complete. Very clean too. We enjoyed superbly our stay in the apartment!

YONG K.
Malaysia
March 02, 2014
Great and wonderful experience
friendly staffs, great location and value of money
This hotel has great location and downstair got attached supermarket which is really convenient, staff are very helpful and the room was comfortable and clean,super recommended!

Nehemiah Y.
Singapore
February 26, 2014
Fantastic Holiday
The front desk staff were great, friendly,knowledgeable. approachable. Because of the wonderful staff, we enjoyed our stay in Somerset Grand Hanoi
Though some of the items like towels were not that clean, but the great staff at the front office made up for it.

Maxim P.
Russia
February 24, 2014
Perfect for short and long stays alike
Comfortable and spacious room, attentive staff, great food
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel absolutely. It is hard to fault. A big, comfortable and clean room, very good choice of food for breakfast, delicious local food at the restaurant with reasonable prices. Attentive and eager-to-help staff.

Jace T.
Malaysia
February 18, 2014
bad bad bad
nothing good about this hotel accept for central located
very terible stay. had bitten by bed bugs.. bad reception service. bad bad bad air conditioning isn't working

Jace T.
Malaysia
February 18, 2014
Very terrible. Staff performance was bad
The hotel room is very spacious, they have most of da things we need in the kitchen and laundry
It was one of the worst stay i ever had. Firstly the staff performance there are very bad. We check in on the eve of Chinese New Year and the reception staff told us that everything is close and when we ask them for a browser or a guide book they told us that they arent a 5 star hotel and they doesnt have it. Secondly nearby our hotel there's a lake and there they were having a big celebration for CNY eve and the staff did not inform us at all, at midnight we could hear loud cheers and fireworks nearby our hotel. The lake is just about 10 mins walk. Im really disappointed on their performance. Thirdly, during my whole stay i discover that i have been bitten by bed bugs and its really teribble. Fourthly, their air conditioning isnt working and when we call them to fixed it, they told me that it couldnt be fix because the other room is using da aircond and the temp is very low and when i asked my other family members about the temp in their room, they told me that they didnt switch on their aircond. Bad service terrible stay at in Somerset Residence. THE WORST esp the bed bugs

xuan Z.
China
February 17, 2014
attentive and friendly staff,let me check in early
check in,big room,facilities convenience
the staff are very nice,helpful. they let me check in early.the room is big enough , and it has everything I need.very good.