or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences

No 49, Hai Ba Trung Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Children Playground Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Shopping Arcade Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Reception Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Gym Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Exterior Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Tennis Court Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Restaurant Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen
Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 185
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
666 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (666)
Sort by:
John M. Business travelers New Zealand, July 14, 2012
All round excellence

Spacious rooms, friendly staff
9
This was an excellent place to stay. From the friendly check-in to the generously proportioned apartment, I couldn't really fault the place. Breakfast was good and the staff in the restaurant also friendly and efficient. The location also suited me extremely well. I suppose if there was one thing I wasn't mad on, it was the lifts. They are quite slow and you felt they were in danger of grinding to a halt. But they didn't!
Stephen M. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2012
great location,everyone very friendly

we had a 2 bedroomed suite,it has all the amenities you would need,fantastic.
8.7
we had 2 stays at the somerset suites as we also went to halong bay. not a pretty building and no atmosphere (unlike the metropole) but the suite was fantastic with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a kitchen. pool area was disappointing,very bland,they really need to get a designer in there to overhaul the space. same as the breakfast area and bar,all very dated and rather "tatty". however the location was great and would stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beware of scam taxi firms...we took one who had a "fixed" meter and it reistered 147,000 dong when the journey should have been 31,000dong. we were then advised to only take "taxi group and my linh" taxis where the metere are regulated..no problem after that.walking around the lake at night was very pleasant.also went to ho chi minhs mausoleum at 10.30am and as we approached the entrance it was closed in our face !!! no explanation given,there were many tourists who were there and we were all locked out,so never did see it!!
David C. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 6, 2012
Same as I always say - You Cant go Wrong Here

Location. Huge rooms. Good gym
7.3
You can check my numerus reviews on this hotel on Agoda. Every time I say you can't go wrong and I say it again. Massive rooms, superfast internet, great location (every taxi driver knows Hanoi Towers) and when they've fininshed renovating the reception area, it will be back to its best. The Metropole it isn't but you couldn't want for more convenience for a reasonable cost.
Restaurant Tip: Jaspas on the 4th Floor. Good food, good prices. Pick up their discount card. If you are there on a Thursday, go for the 2 for 1 takeaway pizza and eat in your suite.
François B. Business travelers France, July 5, 2012
One of the best hotel in Hanoi

Location, staff, clean rooms, swimming-pool
8.3
The Somerset (Hai Ba Trung street) is one of the best hotel (serviced appt) in Hanoi.
Brendan L. Couples Ireland, July 4, 2012
Good location, very fast and free WiFi

Good location, very fast and free WiFi
7.7
Good size apartment. Good location, very fast and free WiFi
Brendan L. Couples Ireland, July 2, 2012
Great location; blazing WiFi

Location, size of rooms, WiFi is v fast and free
7.3
Good value; WiFi in room is free and is over 20Mbps. Breakfast in Jaspas is fine, but otherwise better food elsewhere
François B. Families with young children France, July 1, 2012
Very very good hotel

Clean hotel, staff, pool, location
8.7
You should stay there if you want the best standards. Quite Expensive though...
Christine R. Families with older children Australia, June 30, 2012
Great apartment. Very helpful staff

Restaurant breakfast and staff nice
9
Reception very good. Stored luggage and let us come back to use shower room after Halong Bay. Excellent supermarket in building and close to women's museum and good restaurants.
Brendan L. Couples Ireland, June 28, 2012
Great location

Location, good size rooms, fast Wifi
8.3
Checked in late and as apts were full, we're upgraded to a 2 bed suite. Good breakfast in Japas. Supermarket on ground floor. Close to most places.
Do L. Families with young children United States of America, June 21, 2012
Lovely hotel but bad service

Clean and big room
7.3
We are staying this hotel for 2 nights. Food are good and have different style western and local. Prices are little bit high. Room service is not good, they did not provide enough towels. When we checked out, they told us to pay for missing towels, somehow room service mistaken to record then when they clean the room, but we spoke to manager and this problem is resolved. We don't like this hotel due to room service is not good. They should improve it.
Hotel Feature Tip: You should cheked with them everyday after room cleaning, make sure they reported to reception correctly. You should go through inventory list, and let them know missing item that they listed on the list before check out. otherwise you will pay for it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - 1Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Children PlaygroundSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Shopping ArcadeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - ReceptionSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - GymSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - ExteriorSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Tennis CourtSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - RestaurantSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master BedroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master BedroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master BedroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen

Customer Reviews - Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A01