arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1015 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1015 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

10 David H.
United States
December 23, 2013
Apartment style room offers convenience & comfort
The room size, the staff and the restaurant on the 4th floor. An adjacent shopping area is convenient as well.
The stay was great, because I was able to work and relax. The room really felt like a home away from home.

7.7 Yeuk W.
Hong Kong
December 08, 2013
Very helpful staff. Good location
Very helpful staff

6 Sergio E.
Spain
December 06, 2013
Good city, nice old quarter, bustling
Location, staff, size of room
Good. I got an upgrade on the room. Not complaints for a city hotel (serviced apartment).

6.3 LEWIS Y.
Singapore
December 06, 2013
It's more an apartment than a hotel
Room size, high-floor, good breakfast selection
Consider this an executive apartment than a hotel. There is not much "personal touch" here: cost-saving methods can be seem everywhere: from small bathrooms, no provision of bottled shampoo / lotion / shower gel (rather in a all-in-one squeeze bottle attached onto the wall), no central air-conditioning in rooms, etc. There is a washing machine in the kitchen - you wash your own clothes with a low grade washing powder provided on a daily basis. Kitchen comes with utensils but there is no cooking equipment so you can only prepare salads. And for the price paid - not really worth it. Unless this is paid by your company or you really want to stay in this overpriced apartment, consider booking 2 double rooms in some 4/5 star hotels instead.

9.7 Sau K.
Hong Kong
December 03, 2013
great variety of food and fruit, price is cheap
price is good, breakfast is great, staff are very friendly
Very good. The location is great, you can visit the nearby parks and museums at walking distance. You can shop and eat at a very cheap price but with good quality - these are all within walking distance. The apartment is big and comfy enough.

7.3 Stephen T.
Malaysia
December 03, 2013
Very enjoyable.
The space in the 2 bedroom apartment. Able to wash and dry clothes. Kitchen to cook quick snacks for the family.
Stay was very enjoyable. The space in the apartment was adequate for my family of 4 adults and 1 child. Located next to a small shopping mall where there was a supermarket where we can buy any snacks we like. I also like it that we can wash our clothes and cook in the apartment.

6.7 Le D.
Vietnam
November 22, 2013
Hotel is centre.Room size is quite good and spaces
Right in Center of Hanoi and the room size is good and convenience, shopping area and restaurants
Hotel is right in Center and close to local restaurant and market. Easy access to most of sightseeing places. Room size is good and comfortable and clean. Staff is quite friendly and helpful. Good choices of food on the 4th floor inclusive Vietnamese food and Western Food. The equipment in gym center is in good condition, large swimming pool.

9.7 jaeseung Y.
South Korea
November 20, 2013
good trip in Hanoi
nice facilities, equipment and service
It was good! I feel the condition of room was always ready for quest. Room was very clean and another equipments in the kitchen, bedroom, bathroom had good condition. It takes 15min by walk to Hoan-Kiem. But I think it is OK for tourist. Cause there are many things to see, some like Trang Tien Department, motocyles on the road, etc. Anyway I totally had enjoyed my trip at Somerset, Hanoi for 3days.

10 Vlad T.
Israel
November 03, 2013
I'm business traveler, was very happy with my stay
I'm business traveler, was very happy with my stay
I'm business traveler, was very happy with my stay

8.3 Vanessa H.
Australia
October 24, 2013
Large quality apartment
Large apartment, great Internet, great pool
We only stayed one night. The pool looked great and there was also a table tennis table. We had a three bedroom apartment and wish we could have stayed longer .