or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences

No 49, Hai Ba Trung Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Children Playground Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Shopping Arcade Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Reception Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Gym Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Exterior Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Tennis Court Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Restaurant Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen
Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 185
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
751 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (751)
Sort by:
Siow Y. Families with older children Mauritius, October 7, 2012
Great Location with good size rooms

In the city centre
7.3
the location is great and the view of hanoi from yr room is also great. good variety of food for breakfast. the washing/drying machine a big plus since we started our holidays one week before. instructions for operating the drying machine should be clearly written. hotel near shopping centre and restaurants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the Ho Chi Minh mausoleum and especially Halong Bay.
Chunyip W. Couples Hong Kong, October 2, 2012
Great value if you are traveling with people

Roomy, nice location, and clean
8.3
we went to Hanoi with another couple, so decided to reserve a bedroom suites to have more hang out time, and it worked out perfectly, it was less than for the room with breakfast for four. One bedroom has its own bathroom inside, and the other bedroom has a bathroom right outside with a standing shower, so it worked out great with each couple having their own bathroom. Breakfast was decent. The supermarket within the same complex makes it super convenient. The hotel is not far from the old quarter, and it's close to some nice restaurant "Quan an Gnong" (?) and "La Badiane" are only a 3 minutes walk away. Love the pool there too!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We signed up for private tours with Buffalo tours, and it was awesome. Just us and a tour guide and a driver for $60 a piece for the city tour, and $95 a piece for the Halong bay tour. The boat we got on at Halong Bay was big enough for 50 people, and we had it all by ourselves! When you take taxis in Hanoi, make sure you jump into the Taxi Co (?) taxis, they look like dominos pizza delivery vehicles (the color), they are legit and safe.
Charles L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 29, 2012
Great hotel

Very nice room, great location
9.7
Room was very nice and not too expensive. Great location close to the lake. Only difficulty was getting to the airport, but I just didn't anticipate the traffic from the mid autumn festival.
Ray M. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2012
Great Service and location

Close to a great restaraunt - JASPA
8
Great rooms - large and comfortable for both short and very long stays. Close to an excellent restaurant (JASPA) which will get even better after the refurbishment is finished. The rooms are clean and the kitchen area is well equipped. internet (WIFI) is easy to connect to and is fast. Overall a great place for work and play.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Salt and Pepper Squid with a (few) glasses of wine.
Ruth M. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2012
Spacious apart-hotel and good location

Space; apartment which is fully equipped
7.3
We stayed here for four nights as part of a two- week stay and really enjoyed it. We had a two bed, two-bath apartment with living/dining area and well equipped kitchen which meant we could do all our laundry, cook, etc. The location is great and very central so easy to get to most places. It was also very quiet despite being on a main road. The hotel is actually right next to historic 'Hanoi Hilton' prison which is well worth a visit. The only downside while we were there was that the restaurant was being renovated so breakfast was provided in a pavilion next door to the renovations. There was also some building noise as a result of the renovation but this was only during working hours.
Darren L. Groups United States of America, September 25, 2012
great value for a business or vacation destination

5 star equivalent without the 5 star price
9.7
I have stayed at the Somerset Grand Hotel Hanoi Serviced Residences more than a few times and recommend it if you are looking to find a large hotel with western standards in cleanliness and service. It is by far the best value for money in terms of size and facility whether it is a 1, 2 or 3 bdrm that you are looking for, you will be more than happy you chose this property. The staff are excellent in service. The only con is that it is not located directly in the middle of all the restaurants and shopping as it is a 5 min taxi ride away. However, it is adjacent to a small mall with a supermarket so you literally don't have to leave the hotel for basics
Le H. Business travelers Vietnam, September 23, 2012
Hotel is centre.Room size is quite good and spaces

Right in Center of Hanoi and the room size is good and convenience
7.3
Sylvain L. Solo travelers France, September 21, 2012
nice little hotel in city center

hotel is very clean, good equipment including a pc in the room
7
i was quite surprise to find a pc in my room, for such a small and cheap hotel. the room is small but clean and nice, good location nearby city center.
Hotel Feature Tip: I was quite surprise to find a PC in my room
Tu H. Business travelers Vietnam, September 19, 2012
Spacious apartment

Great food and nice staff
6.7
this time i am quite disappointed with the room. the room they put me in on 5th floor was very smelly when i walked in. it is some kind of duck like smell, i guess from the pillows. and the toilet was extremely noise whenever i used it. i really think they should consider fixing the smell problem since it's been like that for a long time. apart from that, as usual, i still enjoy the good food and friendly service.
Sadish R. Business travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2012
Great location with size able service apartment

Space and large rooms with full kitchen
7.7
It is always a comfortable stay at the hotel. The rooms is spacious and there is a living area to have company to be entertained. Location of the hotel is within main district of Hanoi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - 1Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Children PlaygroundSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Shopping ArcadeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - ReceptionSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - GymSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - ExteriorSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Tennis CourtSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - RestaurantSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master BedroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master BedroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master BedroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05